Supreme Court of California Justia
Opinions for 2011
Case Name Docket No. Citationsort icon Opinion Decided
People v. Vines S065720 Thu, 05/19/2011
People v. Gonzales & Soliz S075616 Thu, 07/28/2011
People v. Thomas S082828 Thu, 07/28/2011
People v. Famalaro S064306 Thu, 07/07/2011
People v. Loy S076175 Thu, 07/07/2011
People v. Murtishaw S110541 Tue, 02/22/2011
People v. Bivert S099414 Mon, 07/11/2011
People v. Virgil S047867 Thu, 06/30/2011
People v. Castaneda S085348 Thu, 06/30/2011
People v. Thomas S093456 Thu, 02/03/2011
People v. Jones S056364 Mon, 01/31/2011
People v. Moore S075726 Thu, 06/23/2011
People v. Moore S081479 Mon, 01/31/2011
People v. Tran S176923B Mon, 06/13/2011
Cortez v. Abich S177075 Mon, 01/24/2011
People v. Booker S083899 Thu, 01/20/2011
People v. Nelson S085193 Thu, 01/20/2011
People v. Gonzales S072316 Thu, 06/02/2011
People v. Scott S068863 Thu, 08/11/2011
Ameron Internat. Corp. v. Ins. Co. etc. S153852M 50 Cal. 4th 1370. opinion modified: 51 Cal.4th 112a. Wed, 01/19/2011
Franchise Tax Board v. Super. Ct. S176943 51 Cal. 4th 1006, 252 P.3d 450, 125 Cal. Rptr. 3d 158 Mon, 06/06/2011
In re V.V. S177654 51 Cal. 4th 1020, 252 P.3d 979, 125 Cal. Rptr. 3d 421 Mon, 06/06/2011
People v. Tran S176923 51 Cal. 4th 1040, 253 P.3d 239, 126 Cal. Rptr. 3d 65 Mon, 06/13/2011
Brown v. Mortensen S180862 51 Cal. 4th 1052, 253 P.3d 522, 126 Cal. Rptr. 3d 428 Thu, 06/16/2011
People v. Maikhio S180289 51 Cal. 4th 1074, 253 P.3d 247, 126 Cal. Rptr. 3d 74 Mon, 06/20/2011
Cassel v. Super. Ct. S178914 51 Cal. 4th 113, 244 P.3d 1080, 119 Cal. Rptr. 3d 437 Thu, 01/13/2011
Diaz v. Carcamo S181627 51 Cal. 4th 1148, 253 P.3d 535, 126 Cal. Rptr. 3d 443 Thu, 06/23/2011
Shalant v. Girardi S182629 51 Cal. 4th 1164, 253 P.3d 266, 126 Cal. Rptr. 3d 98 Thu, 06/23/2011
People v. Skiles S180567 51 Cal. 4th 1178, 253 P.3d 546, 126 Cal. Rptr. 3d 456 Mon, 06/27/2011
Sullivan v. Oracle Corp. S170577 51 Cal. 4th 1191, 254 P.3d 237, 127 Cal. Rptr. 3d 185 Thu, 06/30/2011
People v. Castaneda S085348M 51 Cal. 4th 1292, 254 P.3d 249, 127 Cal. Rptr. 3d 200 Wed, 08/17/2011
People v. Howard S050583M 51 Cal. 4th 15. modification: 51 Cal.4th 546a. Wed, 02/16/2011
People v. Soto S167531 51 Cal. 4th 229, 245 P.3d 410, 119 Cal. Rptr. 3d 775 Thu, 01/20/2011
International Assn. of Fire Fighters v. Public Employment Relations Bd.; City of Richmond S172377 51 Cal. 4th 259, 245 P.3d 845, 120 Cal. Rptr. 3d 117 Mon, 01/24/2011
Catlin v. Super. Ct. S167148 51 Cal. 4th 300, 245 P.3d 860, 120 Cal. Rptr. 3d 135 Thu, 01/27/2011
Kwikset Corp. v. Super. Ct. S171845 51 Cal. 4th 310, 246 P.3d 877, 120 Cal. Rptr. 3d 741 Thu, 01/27/2011
Cal. Farm Bur. v. State Water Res. Control Bd. S150518M 51 Cal. 4th 421, 247 P.3d 112, 121 Cal. Rptr. 3d 37 Fri, 04/22/2011
Cal. Farm Bur. v. State Water Res. Control Bd. S150518 51 Cal. 4th 421, 247 P.3d 112, 121 Cal. Rptr. 3d 37 Mon, 01/31/2011
People v. Ary S173309 51 Cal. 4th 510, 246 P.3d 322, 120 Cal. Rptr. 3d 431 Thu, 02/03/2011
Pineda v. Williams-Sonoma S178241 51 Cal. 4th 524, 246 P.3d 612, 120 Cal. Rptr. 3d 531 Thu, 02/10/2011
Tarrant Bell Property v. Super. Ct. S179378 51 Cal. 4th 538, 247 P.3d 542, 121 Cal. Rptr. 3d 312 Thu, 02/10/2011
In re Price S069685 51 Cal. 4th 547, 247 P.3d 929, 121 Cal. Rptr. 3d 572 Mon, 02/14/2011
Century-National Ins. v. Garcia S179252 51 Cal. 4th 564, 246 P.3d 621, 120 Cal. Rptr. 3d 541 Thu, 02/17/2011
People v. Troyer S180759 51 Cal. 4th 599, 246 P.3d 901, 120 Cal. Rptr. 3d 770 Tue, 02/22/2011
People v. Lee S080550 51 Cal. 4th 620, 248 P.3d 651, 122 Cal. Rptr. 3d 117 Thu, 02/24/2011
Sonic-Calabasas A, Inc. v. Moreno S174475 51 Cal. 4th 659, 247 P.3d 130, 121 Cal. Rptr. 3d 58 Thu, 02/24/2011
Bruns v. E-Commerce Exch. S172684 51 Cal. 4th 717, 248 P.3d 1185, 122 Cal. Rptr. 3d 331 Mon, 02/28/2011
People v. Hernandez S175615 51 Cal. 4th 733, 247 P.3d 167, 121 Cal. Rptr. 3d 103 Mon, 02/28/2011
Baycol Cases I and II S178320 51 Cal. 4th 751, 248 P.3d 681, 122 Cal. Rptr. 3d 153 Mon, 02/28/2011
Cabral v. Ralphs Grocery S178799 51 Cal. 4th 764, 248 P.3d 1170, 122 Cal. Rptr. 3d 313 Mon, 02/28/2011
Pooshs v. Philip Morris S172023 51 Cal. 4th 788, 250 P.3d 181, 123 Cal. Rptr. 3d 578 Thu, 05/05/2011
Rasmussen v. Super. Ct. S182407 51 Cal. 4th 804, 250 P.3d 191, 123 Cal. Rptr. 3d 589 Thu, 05/05/2011
Oasis West Realty v. Goldman S181781 51 Cal. 4th 811, 250 P.3d 1115, 124 Cal. Rptr. 3d 256 Mon, 05/16/2011
People v. Vines S065720M 51 Cal. 4th 830, 251 P.3d 943, 124 Cal. Rptr. 3d 830 Thu, 08/11/2011
People v. Diaz S166600 51 Cal. 4th 84, 244 P.3d 501, 119 Cal. Rptr. 3d 105 Mon, 01/03/2011
People v. Gonzales S072316M 51 Cal. 4th 894, 253 P.3d 185, 126 Cal. Rptr. 3d 1 Wed, 08/10/2011
People v. Zambia S173490 51 Cal. 4th 965, 254 P.3d 965, 127 Cal. Rptr. 3d 662 Thu, 06/02/2011
People v. Anderson S175351 51 Cal. 4th 989, 252 P.3d 968, 125 Cal. Rptr. 3d 408 Thu, 06/02/2011
Serrano v. Stefan Merli Plastering S183372 52 Cal. 4th 1018, 262 P.3d 568, 132 Cal. Rptr. 3d 358 Mon, 10/31/2011
People v. Vang S184212 52 Cal. 4th 1038, 262 P.3d 581, 132 Cal. Rptr. 3d 373 Mon, 10/31/2011
People v. Mendoza S065467 52 Cal. 4th 1056, 263 P.3d 1, 132 Cal. Rptr. 3d 808 Thu, 11/10/2011
L.A. Cty. Metro. Trans. v. Alameda Produce S188128 52 Cal. 4th 1100, 264 P.3d 579, 133 Cal. Rptr. 3d 738 Mon, 11/14/2011
Perry v. Brown S189476 52 Cal. 4th 1116, 265 P.3d 1002, 134 Cal. Rptr. 3d 499 Thu, 11/17/2011
Retired Employees v. Co. of Orange S184059 52 Cal. 4th 1171, 266 P.3d 287, 134 Cal. Rptr. 3d 779 Mon, 11/21/2011
In re Crew S107856 52 Cal. 4th 126, 254 P.3d 320, 127 Cal. Rptr. 3d 285 Mon, 07/11/2011
Save the Plastic Bag Coalition v. City of Manhattan Beach S180720 52 Cal. 4th 155, 254 P.3d 1005, 127 Cal. Rptr. 3d 710 Thu, 07/14/2011
California Grocers Assn. v. City of Los Angeles S176099 52 Cal. 4th 177, 254 P.3d 1019, 127 Cal. Rptr. 3d 726 Mon, 07/18/2011
In re K.C. S183320 52 Cal. 4th 231, 255 P.3d 953, 128 Cal. Rptr. 3d 276 Thu, 07/21/2011
Ardon v. City of L.A. S174507 52 Cal. 4th 241, 255 P.3d 958, 128 Cal. Rptr. 3d 283 Mon, 07/25/2011
Stark v. Super. Ct. S145337 52 Cal. 4th 368, 257 P.3d 41, 128 Cal. Rptr. 3d 611 Mon, 08/01/2011
People v. Lowery S179422 52 Cal. 4th 419, 257 P.3d 72, 128 Cal. Rptr. 3d 648 Thu, 08/11/2011
Baker v. Workers' Comp. App. Bd. S179194 52 Cal. 4th 434, 257 P.3d 738, 129 Cal. Rptr. 3d 133 Thu, 08/11/2011
Baker v. Workers's Comp. App. Bd. S179194M 52 Cal. 4th 434, 257 P.3d 738, 129 Cal. Rptr. 3d 133 Wed, 10/19/2011
Voices of the Wetlands v. CA State Water Resources Control Bd. S160211 52 Cal. 4th 499, 257 P.3d 81, 128 Cal. Rptr. 3d 658 Mon, 08/15/2011
Howell v. Hamilton Meats S179115 52 Cal. 4th 541, 257 P.3d 1130, 129 Cal. Rptr. 3d 325 Thu, 08/18/2011
People v. Milward S182263 52 Cal. 4th 580, 257 P.3d 748, 129 Cal. Rptr. 3d 145 Thu, 08/18/2011
Seabright Ins. v. US Airways S182508 52 Cal. 4th 590, 258 P.3d 737, 129 Cal. Rptr. 3d 601 Mon, 08/22/2011
People v. McKinnon S077166A 52 Cal. 4th 610, 259 P.3d 1186, 130 Cal. Rptr. 3d 590 Mon, 08/22/2011
People v. McKinnon S077166 52 Cal. 4th 610, 259 P.3d 1186, 130 Cal. Rptr. 3d 590 Mon, 08/22/2011
People v. Garcia S045696 52 Cal. 4th 706, 258 P.3d 751, 129 Cal. Rptr. 3d 617 Thu, 08/25/2011
People v. Blacksher S076582 52 Cal. 4th 769, 259 P.3d 370, 130 Cal. Rptr. 3d 191 Thu, 08/25/2011
People v. Murphy S180181 52 Cal. 4th 81, 253 P.3d 1216, 127 Cal. Rptr. 3d 78 Thu, 07/07/2011
People v. Clark S045078 52 Cal. 4th 856, 261 P.3d 243, 131 Cal. Rptr. 3d 225 Mon, 08/29/2011
People v. Dement S042660 53 Cal. 4th 1, 264 P.3d 292, 133 Cal. Rptr. 3d 496 Mon, 11/28/2011
People v. Eubanks S082915 53 Cal. 4th 110, 266 P.3d 301, 134 Cal. Rptr. 3d 795 Mon, 12/19/2011
People v. Ahmed S191020 53 Cal. 4th 156, 264 P.3d 822, 133 Cal. Rptr. 3d 856 Thu, 12/22/2011
Harris v. Super. Ct. S156555 53 Cal. 4th 170, 266 P.3d 953, 135 Cal. Rptr. 3d 247 Thu, 12/29/2011
In re Shaputis S188655 53 Cal. 4th 192, 265 P.3d 253, 134 Cal. Rptr. 3d 86 Thu, 12/29/2011
Cal. Redevelopment Assoc. v. Matosantos S194861 53 Cal. 4th 231, 267 P.3d 580, 135 Cal. Rptr. 3d 683 Thu, 12/29/2011
People v. Allen & Johnson S066939 53 Cal. 4th 60, 264 P.3d 336, 133 Cal. Rptr. 3d 548 Mon, 12/05/2011
People v. Sanchez S188453 53 Cal. 4th 80, 264 P.3d 349, 133 Cal. Rptr. 3d 564 Mon, 12/05/2011
In re C.H. S183737 53 Cal. 4th 94, 264 P.3d 357, 133 Cal. Rptr. 3d 573 Mon, 12/12/2011