Supreme Court of California Justia
Opinions for 1999
Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Santa Monica Beach, Ltd. v. Superior Court (Santa Monica Rent Control Bd.) S052824 19 Cal.4th 952 Mon, 01/04/1999
Diamond Multimedia Systems, Inc. v. Superior Court (Pass) S058723 19 Cal.4th 1036 Mon, 01/04/1999
People v. Anzalone S066764 19 Cal.4th 1074 Thu, 01/14/1999
People v. Mendez S066175 19 Cal.4th 1084 Thu, 01/14/1999
Hubbart v. Superior Court (People) S052136 19 Cal.4th 1138 Thu, 01/21/1999
Briggs v. Eden Council for Hope & Opportunity S062156 19 Cal.4th 1106 Thu, 01/21/1999
Chevron U.S.A., Inc. v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. S059214 19 Cal.4th 1182 Mon, 01/25/1999
People v. Sargent S067672 19 Cal.4th 1206 Mon, 02/01/1999
Lewis v. Superior Court (Green) S061240 19 Cal.4th 1232 Mon, 02/08/1999
People v. Rodriguez S066848 20 Cal.4th 1 Thu, 02/25/1999
People v. Lee S060352 20 Cal.4th 47 Thu, 03/04/1999
Delaney v. Baker S067060 20 Cal.4th 23 Thu, 03/04/1999
People v. Douglas S068395 20 Cal.4th 85 Mon, 03/08/1999
Barris v. County of Los Angeles S067733 20 Cal.4th 101 Thu, 03/25/1999
Bonds v. Roy S070590 20 Cal.4th 140 Mon, 03/29/1999
People v. Williams S063512 20 Cal.4th 119 Mon, 03/29/1999
People v. Grant S057104 20 Cal.4th 150 Thu, 04/01/1999
People v. Martinez S064345 20 Cal.4th 225 Thu, 04/08/1999
Cel-Tech Communications, Inc. v. Los Angeles Cellular Telephone Co. S066735 20 Cal.4th 163 Thu, 04/08/1999
People v. Franklin S068112 20 Cal.4th 249 Mon, 05/03/1999
People v. Barella S065511 20 Cal.4th 261 Thu, 05/06/1999
In re Hamilton S040799 20 Cal.4th 273 Thu, 05/06/1999
California Teachers Assn. v. State of California S067030 20 Cal.4th 327 Mon, 05/10/1999
PPG Industries, Inc. v. Transamerica Ins. Co. S056618 20 Cal.4th 310 Mon, 05/10/1999
Oberholzer v. Commission on Judicial Performance S064923 20 Cal.4th 371 Thu, 05/13/1999
People v. Morante S063446 20 Cal.4th 403 Mon, 05/17/1999
Temple Community Hospital v. Superior Court (Ramos) S049103 20 Cal.4th 464 Thu, 05/27/1999
People v. Hering S070514 20 Cal.4th 440 Thu, 05/27/1999
StorMedia Inc. v. Superior Court (Werczberger) S062661 20 Cal.4th 449 Thu, 05/27/1999
People v. Welch S011323 20 Cal.4th 701 Tue, 06/01/1999
People v. Hart S005970 20 Cal.4th 546 Tue, 06/01/1999
People v. Garcia S069783 20 Cal.4th 490 Tue, 06/01/1999
Regents of University of California v. Superior Court S069688 20 Cal.4th 509 Tue, 06/01/1999
DeBerard Properties, Ltd. v. Lim S070347 20 Cal.4th 659 Thu, 06/03/1999
In re Cudjo S029707 20 Cal.4th 673 Mon, 06/07/1999
Ramirez v. Yosemite Water Co. S070114 20 Cal.4th 785 Thu, 06/17/1999
Fukuda v. City of Angels S071467 20 Cal.4th 805 Mon, 06/21/1999
People v. Earp S025423 20 Cal.4th 826 Thu, 06/24/1999
Sanders v. American Broadcasting Companies S059692 20 Cal.4th 907 Thu, 06/24/1999
People v. Smithey S011206 20 Cal.4th 936 Thu, 07/01/1999
Belton v. Bowers Ambulance Service S072534 20 Cal.4th 928 Thu, 07/01/1999
Bramberg v. Jones S076784 20 Cal.4th 1045 Thu, 07/08/1999
Summers v. Newman S061421 20 Cal.4th 1021 Thu, 07/08/1999
People v. Weiss S074181 20 Cal.4th 1073 Mon, 07/12/1999
Townsel v. Superior Court (People) S067155 20 Cal.4th 1084 Thu, 07/15/1999
Scott Co. v. Blount, Inc. S057126 20 Cal.4th 1103 Mon, 07/19/1999
Daily Journal Corp. v. Superior Court (Merrill Lynch & Co., Inc.) S072133 20 Cal.4th 1117 Thu, 07/22/1999
People ex rel. Dept. of Corporations v. SpeeDee Oil Change Systems, Inc. S058639 20 Cal.4th 1135 Tue, 07/27/1999
NBC Subsidiary (KNBC-TV), Inc. v. Superior Court (Locke) S056924 20 Cal.4th 1178 Tue, 07/27/1999
Carrillo v. ACF Industries, Inc. S072065 20 Cal.4th 1158 Tue, 07/27/1999
Bockrath v. Aldrich Chemical Co. S071500 21 Cal.4th 71 Thu, 07/29/1999
Cates Construction, Inc. v. Talbot Partners S061215 21 Cal.4th 28 Thu, 07/29/1999
People v. Garcia S059302 21 Cal.4th 1 Thu, 07/29/1999
Hodges v. Superior Court (Ford Motor Co.) S070935 21 Cal.4th 109 Mon, 08/02/1999
People v. Jefferson S057834 21 Cal.4th 86 Mon, 08/02/1999
Aguilar v. Avis Rent A Car System, Inc. S054561 21 Cal.4th 121 Mon, 08/02/1999
People v. Nguyen S064081 21 Cal.4th 197 Thu, 08/05/1999
People v. Birkett S062379 21 Cal.4th 226 Thu, 08/05/1999
Preferred Risk Mutual Ins. Co. v. Reiswig S073975 21 Cal.4th 208 Thu, 08/05/1999
Lamden v. La Jolla Shores Clubdominium Homeowners Assn. S070296 21 Cal.4th 249 Mon, 08/09/1999
Horwich v. Superior Court (Acuna) S073129 21 Cal.4th 272 Mon, 08/09/1999
Agnew v. State Bd. of Equalization S063339 21 Cal.4th 310 Thu, 08/12/1999
People v. Williams S069793 21 Cal.4th 335 Thu, 08/12/1999
County of Los Angeles v. Superior Court (Schonert) S053930 21 Cal.4th 292 Thu, 08/12/1999
People v. Newman S072560 21 Cal.4th 413 Mon, 08/16/1999
Associated Builders & Contractors, Inc. v. San Francisco Airports Com. S066747 21 Cal.4th 352 Mon, 08/16/1999
Norgart v. Upjohn Co. S071633 21 Cal.4th 383 Mon, 08/16/1999
People v. Kelii S070960 21 Cal.4th 452 Thu, 08/19/1999
Sierra Club v. San Joaquin Local Agency Formation Com. S072212 21 Cal.4th 489 Thu, 08/19/1999
People v. Ray S071999 21 Cal.4th 464 Thu, 08/19/1999
People v. Allen S054125 21 Cal.4th 424 Thu, 08/19/1999
People v. Soto S044043 21 Cal.4th 512 Mon, 08/23/1999
White v. Ultramar, Inc. S070177 21 Cal.4th 563 Mon, 08/23/1999
Hotel Employees & Restaurant Employees Internat. Union v. Davis S074850 21 Cal.4th 585 Mon, 08/23/1999
Erlich v. Menezes S068325 21 Cal.4th 543 Mon, 08/23/1999
In re Sanders S043131 21 Cal.4th 697 Thu, 08/26/1999
People v. Woods S068741 21 Cal.4th 668 Thu, 08/26/1999
Warden v. State Bar S060702 21 Cal.4th 628 Thu, 08/26/1999
People v. Castellanos S064388 21 Cal.4th 785 Mon, 08/30/1999
People v. Frazer S067443 21 Cal.4th 737 Mon, 08/30/1999
Vandenberg v. Superior Court (Centennial Ins. Co.) S067115 21 Cal.4th 815 Mon, 08/30/1999
People v. Allen S070028 21 Cal.4th 846 Thu, 10/07/1999
People v. Coria S074251 21 Cal.4th 868 Thu, 10/28/1999
Miller v. Superior Court (People) S073888 21 Cal.4th 883 Mon, 11/01/1999
People v. Falsetta S071521 21 Cal.4th 903 Mon, 11/01/1999
People v. Zermeno S068840 21 Cal.4th 927 Thu, 11/04/1999
People v. Tufunga S072486 21 Cal.4th 935 Mon, 11/15/1999
Au-Yang v. Barton S061703 21 Cal.4th 958 Thu, 11/18/1999
Hunt v. Superior Court (Guimbellot) S063313 21 Cal.4th 984 Mon, 11/22/1999
Wilcox v. Birtwhistle S074519 21 Cal.4th 973 Mon, 11/22/1999
People v. Carpenter S006547 21 Cal.4th 1016 Mon, 11/29/1999
Broughton v. Cigna Healthplans S072583 21 Cal.4th 1066 Thu, 12/02/1999
People v. Thomas S075090 21 Cal.4th 1122 Mon, 12/06/1999
Palmer v. Truck Ins. Exchange S074326 21 Cal. 4th 1109, 988 P.2d 568, 90 Cal. Rptr. 2d 647 Mon, 12/06/1999
Carrisales v. Department of Corrections S073601 21 Cal.4th 1132 Thu, 12/09/1999
Senate of the State of Cal. v. Jones S083194 21 Cal.4th 1142 Mon, 12/13/1999
Sharon P. v. Arman, Ltd. S063612 21 Cal.4th 1181 Thu, 12/16/1999
People v. Hayes S004725 21 Cal.4th 1211 Thu, 12/23/1999
Samuels v. Mix S070599 22 Cal.4th 1 Thu, 12/30/1999
Schreiber v. Estate of Kiser S075914 22 Cal.4th 31 Thu, 12/30/1999