Supreme Court of California Justia
Opinions for 1965
Case Name Docket No.sort icon Citation Opinion Decided
In re Cruz 62 Cal. 2d 307, 398 P.2d 412, 42 Cal. Rptr. 220 Wed, 01/27/1965
People v. Garcia 63 Cal.2d 265 Mon, 08/30/1965
Estate of Kelley 63 Cal.2d 679 Tue, 12/14/1965
City of Los Angeles v. Industrial Acc. Com. 63 Cal.2d 263 Fri, 08/27/1965
People v. Davis 63 Cal.2d 648 Tue, 12/07/1965
People v. Wadkins 63 Cal.2d 110 Wed, 06/30/1965
Pacific Tel. & Tel. Co. v. Public Util. Com. 62 Cal.2d 634 Wed, 04/28/1965
County of Riverside v. Palm-Ramon Development Co. 63 Cal.2d 534 Mon, 11/15/1965
People v. Robinson 62 Cal.2d 889 Thu, 06/17/1965
People v. Holford 63 Cal.2d 74 Mon, 06/28/1965
River Lines, Inc. v. Public Util. Com. 62 Cal.2d 244 Thu, 01/21/1965
Albers v. County of Los Angeles 62 Cal.2d 250 Fri, 01/22/1965
People v. O'Neil 62 Cal.2d 748 Fri, 05/21/1965
In re Varnum 63 Cal.2d 629 Mon, 12/06/1965
Powell v. California Dept. of Employment 63 Cal.2d 103 Wed, 06/30/1965
Estate of Barnes 63 Cal.2d 580 Mon, 11/22/1965
People v. Curry 62 Cal.2d 207 Thu, 01/14/1965
People v. Gilbert 63 Cal.2d 690 Wed, 12/15/1965
Lawrence v. F. W. Woolworth Co. 63 Cal.2d 119 Thu, 07/01/1965
Estate of Hogemann 63 Cal.2d 131 Fri, 07/02/1965
People v. Bilderbach 62 Cal.2d 757 Fri, 05/21/1965
Franklin Life Ins. Co. v. State Board of Equalization 63 Cal.2d 222 Thu, 08/19/1965
Estate of Mason 62 Cal.2d 213 Fri, 01/15/1965
People v. Cotter 63 Cal.2d 386 Fri, 10/01/1965
People v. Williams 63 Cal.2d 452 Fri, 10/22/1965
Estate of Rosenfeld 62 Cal.2d 432 Thu, 02/11/1965
Seely v. White Motor Co. 63 Cal.2d 9 Wed, 06/23/1965
Tracy v. Contractors' State License Board 63 Cal.2d 598 Tue, 11/23/1965
People v. Collier 62 Cal.2d 543 Tue, 03/09/1965
People v. Brown 62 Cal.2d 901 Fri, 03/05/1965
Estate of Zook 62 Cal.2d 492 Thu, 02/18/1965
Towne Development Co. v. Lee 63 Cal.2d 147 Wed, 07/07/1965
Silver v. Brown 63 Cal.2d 316 Thu, 09/16/1965
In re Waltreus 62 Cal.2d 218 Fri, 01/15/1965
In re Brown 62 Cal.2d 902 Fri, 03/05/1965
Greydanus v. Industrial Acc. Com. 63 Cal.2d 490 Wed, 11/10/1965
Muggill v. Reuben H. Donnelley Corp. 62 Cal.2d 239 Tue, 01/19/1965
Silver v. Brown 63 Cal.2d 270 Wed, 09/01/1965
In re Notz 62 Cal.2d 423 Tue, 02/09/1965
Parsons v. Bristol Development Co. 62 Cal.2d 861 Thu, 06/17/1965
Geddes & Smith, Inc. v. St. Paul Mercury Indem. Co. 63 Cal.2d 602 Wed, 11/24/1965
People v. Modesto 62 Cal.2d 436 Thu, 02/11/1965
People v. Davis 62 Cal.2d 806 Wed, 05/26/1965
Goodwine v. Superior Court 63 Cal.2d 481 Thu, 11/04/1965
Garden Grove School Dist. v. Hendler 63 Cal.2d 141 Wed, 07/07/1965
Rogers Materials Co. v. Ind. Acc. Com. 63 Cal.2d 717 Mon, 12/20/1965
People v. Luker 63 Cal.2d 464 Tue, 11/02/1965
People v. Washington 62 Cal.2d 777 Tue, 05/25/1965
County of Los Angeles v. Superior Court 62 Cal.2d 839 Wed, 06/16/1965
Tri-Q, Inc. v. Sta-Hi Corp. 63 Cal.2d 199 Thu, 08/19/1965
People v. Superior Court 62 Cal.2d 515 Mon, 03/01/1965
In re Rose 62 Cal.2d 384 Tue, 02/02/1965
People v. Harris 62 Cal.2d 681 Wed, 04/28/1965
In re Clark 63 Cal.2d 610 Thu, 12/02/1965
People v. Victor 62 Cal.2d 280 Wed, 01/27/1965
Nichols v. Hast 62 Cal.2d 598 Fri, 04/16/1965
People v. Schader 62 Cal.2d 716 Tue, 05/11/1965
People v. Fields 62 Cal.2d 538 Fri, 03/05/1965
Kastner v. Los Angeles Metropolitan Transit Authority 63 Cal.2d 52 Mon, 06/28/1965
Addison v. Addison 62 Cal.2d 558 Mon, 03/15/1965
Pence v. Industrial Acc. Com. 63 Cal.2d 48 Mon, 06/28/1965
People v. Nye 63 Cal.2d 166 Mon, 07/12/1965
In re Estrada 63 Cal.2d 740 Thu, 12/23/1965
Levitt v. Levitt 62 Cal.2d 477 Tue, 02/16/1965
Ames v. Board of Supervisors 62 Cal.2d 320 Thu, 01/28/1965
Isrin v. Superior Court 63 Cal.2d 153 Wed, 07/07/1965
In re Lopez 62 Cal.2d 368 Fri, 01/29/1965
People v. Jackson 62 Cal.2d 803 Wed, 05/26/1965
In re Sterling 63 Cal.2d 486 Fri, 11/05/1965
Muktarian v. Barmby 63 Cal.2d 558 Thu, 11/18/1965
Wilson v. Bittick 63 Cal.2d 30 Thu, 06/24/1965
People v. Sears 62 Cal.2d 737 Fri, 05/21/1965
In re Fields 62 Cal.2d 900 Fri, 03/05/1965
In re Stroud 63 Cal.2d 891 Wed, 11/03/1965
Hoffman v. City of Red Bluff 63 Cal.2d 584 Mon, 11/22/1965
People v. Stewart 62 Cal.2d 571 Thu, 03/25/1965
People v. Stockman 63 Cal.2d 494 Wed, 11/10/1965
People v. Thayer 63 Cal.2d 635 Mon, 12/06/1965
City of Pleasanton v. Bryant 63 Cal.2d 643 Tue, 12/07/1965
Brinkmann v. Liberty Mutual etc. Ins. Co. 63 Cal.2d 41 Mon, 06/28/1965
People v. Price 63 Cal.2d 370 Fri, 10/01/1965
In re Johnson 62 Cal.2d 325 Thu, 01/28/1965
In re Kirk 63 Cal.2d 761 Thu, 12/23/1965
Prichard v. Veterans Cab Co. 63 Cal.2d 727 Mon, 12/20/1965
Doyle v. Giuliucci 62 Cal.2d 606 Mon, 04/19/1965
People v. Clark 62 Cal.2d 870 Thu, 06/17/1965
People v. Howard 62 Cal.2d 237 Fri, 01/15/1965
People v. Marbury 63 Cal.2d 574 Fri, 11/19/1965
West Valley Joint Junior College Dist. v. Timpany 63 Cal.2d 624 Mon, 12/06/1965
Gill v. Epstein 62 Cal.2d 611 Wed, 04/21/1965
People v. Davis 62 Cal.2d 791 Wed, 05/26/1965
People v. Shipman 62 Cal.2d 226 Fri, 01/15/1965
People v. Hicks 63 Cal.2d 764 Thu, 12/23/1965
Grove v. State Bar 63 Cal.2d 312 Mon, 09/13/1965
Erlich v. Superior Court 63 Cal.2d 551 Wed, 11/17/1965
People v. Anderson 63 Cal.2d 351 Fri, 10/01/1965
In re Nunez 62 Cal.2d 234 Fri, 01/15/1965
People v. Ridley 63 Cal.2d 671 Thu, 12/09/1965
Marlowe v. State Bar 63 Cal.2d 304 Wed, 09/08/1965
City of Los Angeles v. Industrial Acc. Com. 63 Cal.2d 255 Fri, 08/27/1965
People v. Teale 63 Cal.2d 178 Fri, 07/16/1965
People v. Furnish 63 Cal.2d 511 Fri, 11/12/1965
People v. Aranda 63 Cal.2d 518 Fri, 11/12/1965
Noland v. State Bar 63 Cal.2d 298 Wed, 09/08/1965
Avan v. Municipal Court 62 Cal.2d 630 Wed, 04/28/1965
In re Lessard 62 Cal.2d 497 Thu, 02/18/1965
People v. Polk 63 Cal.2d 443 Wed, 10/20/1965
People v. Faris 63 Cal.2d 541 Mon, 11/15/1965
Slawinski v. Mocettini 63 Cal.2d 70 Mon, 06/28/1965
Scofield v. State Bar 62 Cal.2d 624 Wed, 04/28/1965
People v. Rosoto 62 Cal.2d 684 Thu, 04/29/1965
People v. Madrid 62 Cal.2d 602 Fri, 04/16/1965
People v. Cockrell 63 Cal.2d 659 Thu, 12/09/1965
Saala v. McFarland 63 Cal.2d 124 Thu, 07/01/1965
Dunlop v. Tremayne 62 Cal.2d 427 Thu, 02/11/1965
People v. Dorado 62 Cal.2d 338 Fri, 01/29/1965
People v. Krebs 62 Cal.2d 584 Tue, 03/30/1965
People v. Clark 63 Cal.2d 503 Wed, 11/10/1965
Fibreboard Paper Products Corp. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 63 Cal.2d 65 Mon, 06/28/1965
Crest Catering Co. v. Superior Court 62 Cal.2d 274 Fri, 01/22/1965
People v. Roberts 63 Cal.2d 84 Tue, 06/29/1965
People v. Arguello 63 Cal.2d 566 Fri, 11/19/1965
People v. Chaney 63 Cal.2d 767 Wed, 12/29/1965
Royal Globe Ins. Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 63 Cal.2d 60 Mon, 06/28/1965
City of Los Angeles v. Industrial Acc. Com. 63 Cal.2d 242 Fri, 08/27/1965
People v. Bostick 62 Cal.2d 820 Thu, 06/03/1965
People v. Jacobson 63 Cal.2d 319 Fri, 09/17/1965
People v. Green 63 Cal.2d 561 Thu, 11/18/1965
Harris v. Alcoholic Bev. etc. Appeals Bd. 62 Cal.2d 589 Thu, 04/15/1965
City of Beaumont v. Beaumont Irr. Dist. 63 Cal.2d 291 Wed, 09/08/1965
People v. Lilliock 62 Cal.2d 618 Thu, 04/22/1965
In re Shipp 62 Cal.2d 547 Fri, 03/12/1965
In re Hall 63 Cal.2d 115 Wed, 06/30/1965
Jackson v. Superior Court 62 Cal.2d 521 Mon, 03/01/1965
Stationers Corp. v. Dun & Bradstreet, Inc. 62 Cal.2d 412 Tue, 02/09/1965
People v. Hillery 62 Cal.2d 692 Mon, 05/03/1965
People v. Grubb 63 Cal.2d 614 Thu, 12/02/1965
In re Gaines 63 Cal.2d 234 Fri, 08/20/1965
Reuther v. Viall 62 Cal.2d 470 Mon, 02/15/1965
Brown v. Connolly 62 Cal.2d 391 Mon, 02/08/1965
People v. Mathis 63 Cal.2d 416 Fri, 10/01/1965
In re Daup 63 Cal.2d 754 Thu, 12/23/1965
Yapp v. State Bar 62 Cal.2d 809 Wed, 06/02/1965
Arthur v. Superior Court 62 Cal.2d 404 Tue, 02/09/1965
People v. Forbs 62 Cal.2d 847 Wed, 06/16/1965
People v. Perez 62 Cal.2d 769 Fri, 05/21/1965
Lopez v. Lopez 63 Cal.2d 735 Thu, 12/23/1965
Mission Ins. Co. v. Brown 63 Cal.2d 508 Fri, 11/12/1965
In re Spencer 63 Cal.2d 400 Fri, 10/01/1965
In re Griffin 63 Cal.2d 757 Thu, 12/23/1965
Inniss v. Municipal Court 62 Cal.2d 487 Tue, 02/16/1965
Cal. Comp. & Fire Co. v. Ind. Acc. Com. 62 Cal.2d 532 Wed, 03/03/1965