Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1948

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Union Oil Co. v. Union Sugar Co. 31 Cal.2d 300 Fri, 01/16/1948
Carter v. City of Los Angeles 31 Cal.2d 341 Tue, 01/20/1948
Edwards v. Billow 31 Cal.2d 350 Fri, 01/23/1948
Glatts v. Henson 31 Cal.2d 368 Tue, 01/27/1948
Gale v. Witt 31 Cal.2d 362 Tue, 01/27/1948
Taylor v. J. B. Hill Co. 31 Cal.2d 373 Mon, 02/02/1948
Fish v. Security-First Nat. Bank 31 Cal.2d 378 Tue, 02/03/1948
Sandstrom v. Cal. Horse Racing Board 31 Cal.2d 401 Tue, 02/03/1948
Gray v. Bracey 31 Cal.2d 426 Tue, 02/03/1948
Estate of Howe 31 Cal.2d 395 Tue, 02/03/1948
Weston Inv. Co. v. State of California 31 Cal.2d 390 Tue, 02/03/1948
Kauffman v. De Mutiis 31 Cal.2d 429 Wed, 02/04/1948
N.W. Pacific R. R. Co. v. Lumber & S.W. Union 31 Cal.2d 441 Thu, 02/05/1948
Lillefloren v. Superior Court 31 Cal.2d 439 Thu, 02/05/1948
Butte v. Distillery, Rectifying and Wine Workers 31 Cal.2d 867 Thu, 02/05/1948
Weston v. Superior Court 31 Cal.2d 866 Thu, 02/05/1948
In re Davis 31 Cal.2d 451 Thu, 02/05/1948
Wilson v. Superior Court 31 Cal.2d 458 Fri, 02/06/1948
Butts v. State Bar 31 Cal.2d 453 Fri, 02/06/1948
People v. Winton 31 Cal.2d 467 Tue, 02/10/1948
People v. Westek 31 Cal.2d 469 Fri, 02/20/1948
Luthringer v. Moore 31 Cal.2d 489 Tue, 02/24/1948
In re Paiva 31 Cal.2d 503 Mon, 03/01/1948
Benjamin v. Dalmo Mfg. Co. 31 Cal.2d 523 Tue, 03/09/1948
Estate of Fleming 31 Cal.2d 514 Tue, 03/09/1948
Sacks v. Superior Court 31 Cal.2d 537 Fri, 03/12/1948
Independent etc. Party v. County Clerks 31 Cal.2d 549 Tue, 03/23/1948
People v. Slobodion 31 Cal.2d 555 Tue, 03/23/1948
Steen v. City of Los Angeles 31 Cal.2d 542 Tue, 03/23/1948
Estate of Smith 31 Cal.2d 563 Tue, 03/30/1948
Vaughn v. Jonas 31 Cal.2d 586 Wed, 03/31/1948
Estate of Knutzen 31 Cal.2d 573 Wed, 03/31/1948
Estate of Bevilacqua 31 Cal.2d 580 Wed, 03/31/1948
Adoption of Parker 31 Cal.2d 608 Thu, 04/01/1948
Hunt v. Mayor & Council of Riverside 31 Cal.2d 619 Fri, 04/02/1948
People v. Stein 31 Cal.2d 630 Fri, 04/02/1948
Sherman v. Quinn 31 Cal.2d 661 Sat, 04/03/1948
Dept. Veterans Affairs v. Bd. of Supervisors 31 Cal.2d 657 Sat, 04/03/1948
Eisley v. Mohan 31 Cal.2d 637 Sat, 04/03/1948
Estate of Reade 31 Cal.2d 669 Tue, 04/13/1948
Coumas v. Superior Court 31 Cal.2d 682 Fri, 04/23/1948
Hall v. Chamberlain 31 Cal.2d 673 Fri, 04/23/1948
Owings v. Industrial Acc. Com. 31 Cal.2d 689 Fri, 04/23/1948
People v. Doty 31 Cal.2d 696 Fri, 04/23/1948
In re Tedford 31 Cal.2d 693 Fri, 04/23/1948
Heesy v. Vaughn 31 Cal.2d 701 Wed, 04/28/1948
Coborn v. Industrial Acc. Com. 31 Cal.2d 713 Thu, 04/29/1948
In re Norcutt 31 Cal.2d 743 Thu, 04/29/1948
Modern Barber Col. v. Cal. Employment Stab. Com. 31 Cal.2d 720 Thu, 04/29/1948
Bagdasarian v. Gragnon 31 Cal.2d 744 Fri, 04/30/1948
In re Loew's Inc. and Elmes 31 Cal.2d 782 Mon, 05/03/1948
TROMBLEY v. JUSTICE'S COURT 31 Cal.2d 868 Mon, 05/03/1948
Warner Bros. Pictures v. Brodel 31 Cal.2d 766 Mon, 05/03/1948
In re Trombley 31 Cal.2d 801 Mon, 05/03/1948
Gallagher v. Municipal Court 31 Cal.2d 784 Mon, 05/03/1948
Sebrell v. Los Angeles Ry. Corp. 31 Cal.2d 813 Tue, 05/04/1948
Whitfield v. Jessup 31 Cal.2d 826 Thu, 05/06/1948
Aylward v. State Board etc. Examiners 31 Cal.2d 833 Thu, 05/06/1948
State Bar v. Turner 31 Cal.2d 842 Tue, 05/11/1948
In re Laws 31 Cal.2d 846 Tue, 05/18/1948
Cumings v. Hokr 31 Cal.2d 844 Tue, 05/18/1948
People v. Fugita 31 Cal.2d 872 Tue, 05/18/1948
People v. Federal Land Bank 31 Cal.2d 871 Tue, 05/18/1948
Davis v. Carter 31 Cal.2d 870 Tue, 05/18/1948
Cassell v. Hickerson 31 Cal.2d 869 Tue, 05/18/1948
Estate of Golder 31 Cal.2d 848 Fri, 05/21/1948
Douglas Aircraft Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 31 Cal.2d 853 Tue, 05/25/1948
Phoenix Indem. Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 31 Cal.2d 856 Tue, 05/25/1948
Wells Fargo Bk. etc. Co. v. Superior Court 32 Cal.2d 1 Tue, 05/25/1948
Jorgensen v. Jorgensen 32 Cal.2d 13 Fri, 05/28/1948
Greenfield v. Mather 32 Cal.2d 23 Thu, 06/03/1948
Empresa Siderurgica v. County of Merced 32 Cal.2d 68 Tue, 06/15/1948
People v. Trujillo 32 Cal.2d 105 Tue, 06/15/1948
People v. Williams 32 Cal.2d 78 Tue, 06/15/1948
Palermo v. Stockton Theatres 32 Cal.2d 889 Tue, 06/15/1948
Palermo v. Stockton Theatres, Inc. 32 Cal.2d 53 Tue, 06/15/1948
In re McCoy 32 Cal.2d 73 Tue, 06/15/1948
Gerry of California v. Superior Court 32 Cal.2d 119 Wed, 06/16/1948
Bacon v. Bacon 32 Cal.2d 131 Fri, 06/25/1948
O'BANION v. BORBA 32 Cal.2d 145 Mon, 06/28/1948
Simons Brick Co. v. United etc. Workers 32 Cal.2d 156 Tue, 06/29/1948
Kircher v. Atchison, T. & S. F. Railway Co. 32 Cal.2d 176 Thu, 07/01/1948
Stickel v. San Diego Elec. Ry. Co. 32 Cal.2d 157 Thu, 07/01/1948
County of Alameda v. Kuchel 32 Cal.2d 193 Fri, 07/02/1948
Wilcox v. Berry 32 Cal.2d 189 Fri, 07/02/1948
Lineman v. Schmid 32 Cal.2d 204 Fri, 07/09/1948
Wellborn v. Wellborn 32 Cal.2d 221 Tue, 07/13/1948
Sullivan v. Wellborn 32 Cal.2d 214 Tue, 07/13/1948
Castle v. Schulman 32 Cal.2d 222 Tue, 07/13/1948
Ratliff v. Lampton 32 Cal.2d 226 Fri, 07/23/1948
Abrams v. American Fidelity & Cas. Co. 32 Cal.2d 233 Tue, 07/27/1948
Henigson v. Bank of America 32 Cal.2d 240 Wed, 07/28/1948
McEvoy v. American Pool Corp. 32 Cal.2d 295 Fri, 07/30/1948
Vickers v. State Bar 32 Cal.2d 247 Fri, 07/30/1948
Roehm v. County of Orange 32 Cal.2d 280 Fri, 07/30/1948
Estate of Pierce 32 Cal.2d 265 Fri, 07/30/1948
Moran v. Board of Medical Examiners 32 Cal.2d 301 Fri, 07/30/1948
McFadden v. Jordan 32 Cal.2d 330 Tue, 08/03/1948
Hollman v. Warren 32 Cal.2d 351 Wed, 08/04/1948
City & County of S. F. v. Kuchel 32 Cal.2d 364 Fri, 08/06/1948
Estate of Kessler 32 Cal.2d 367 Tue, 08/10/1948
Estate of Buck 32 Cal.2d 372 Tue, 08/10/1948
County of L. A. v. Southern Cal. Tel. Co. 32 Cal.2d 378 Fri, 08/13/1948
KNIGHT v. BD. ETC. EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT 32 Cal.2d 400 Fri, 08/13/1948
People v. Ocean Shore Railroad 32 Cal.2d 406 Fri, 08/13/1948
Garrison v. Rourke 32 Cal.2d 430 Fri, 08/20/1948
Sorensen v. Costa 32 Cal.2d 453 Tue, 08/24/1948
Reed v. Simpson 32 Cal.2d 444 Tue, 08/24/1948
Chelini v. Nieri 32 Cal.2d 480 Mon, 08/30/1948
County of Tuolumne v. Oakdale Irrigation District 32 Cal.2d 891 Mon, 08/30/1948
County of Calaveras v. Oakdale Irrigation District 32 Cal.2d 890 Mon, 08/30/1948
County of Mariposa v. Merced Irr. Dist. 32 Cal.2d 467 Mon, 08/30/1948
Estate of Brady 32 Cal.2d 478 Mon, 08/30/1948
People v. Dabb 32 Cal.2d 491 Mon, 08/30/1948
Vista Irr. Dist. v. Board of Supervisors 32 Cal.2d 477 Mon, 08/30/1948
In re Walker 32 Cal.2d 488 Mon, 08/30/1948
People v. Shorts 32 Cal.2d 502 Tue, 08/31/1948
Patton v. Patton 32 Cal.2d 520 Wed, 09/01/1948
Knapp v. Rose 32 Cal.2d 530 Thu, 09/02/1948
People v. Mehaffey 32 Cal.2d 535 Fri, 09/03/1948
Estate of Abila 32 Cal.2d 559 Tue, 09/07/1948
People v. Orcalles 32 Cal.2d 562 Tue, 09/07/1948
Thompson v. Clarke 32 Cal.2d 892 Wed, 09/15/1948
Clayton v. Wilkins 32 Cal.2d 895 Wed, 09/15/1948
Morin v. Crane 32 Cal.2d 896 Wed, 09/15/1948
Williams v. Duffy 32 Cal.2d 578 Wed, 09/15/1948
Cavett v. Butler 32 Cal.2d 894 Wed, 09/15/1948
Pearce v. Crocker 32 Cal.2d 893 Wed, 09/15/1948
King v. Stanley 32 Cal.2d 584 Tue, 09/21/1948
Townsend v. State Bar 32 Cal.2d 592 Wed, 09/22/1948
Elbert, Ltd. v. Nolan 32 Cal.2d 610 Thu, 09/23/1948
Nichols v. Mitchell 32 Cal.2d 598 Thu, 09/23/1948
Metropolitan Water Dist. v. Adams 32 Cal.2d 620 Thu, 09/23/1948
Wolfsen v. Hathaway 32 Cal.2d 632 Tue, 09/28/1948
People v. Klor 32 Cal.2d 658 Tue, 09/28/1948
People v. Lopez 32 Cal.2d 673 Wed, 09/29/1948
Tyra v. Board of Police etc. Commrs. 32 Cal.2d 666 Wed, 09/29/1948
Sampsell v. Superior Court 32 Cal.2d 763 Fri, 10/01/1948
People v. Wallin 32 Cal.2d 803 Fri, 10/01/1948
Barlow v. City Council of Inglewood 32 Cal.2d 688 Fri, 10/01/1948
Perez v. Sharp 32 Cal.2d 711 Fri, 10/01/1948
Gregory v. State of California 32 Cal.2d 700 Fri, 10/01/1948
Brewer v. Second Baptist Church 32 Cal.2d 791 Fri, 10/01/1948
Krog v. Krog 32 Cal.2d 812 Tue, 10/19/1948
People v. Tuthill 32 Cal.2d 819 Tue, 10/19/1948
In re Byrnes 32 Cal.2d 843 Thu, 10/28/1948
Weaver v. Pasadena Tournament of Roses 32 Cal.2d 833 Thu, 10/28/1948
McElroy v. McElroy 32 Cal.2d 828 Thu, 10/28/1948
Hughes v. Superior Court 32 Cal.2d 850 Mon, 11/01/1948
People v. Hardy 33 Cal.2d 52 Mon, 11/01/1948
People v. Hamilton 33 Cal.2d 45 Mon, 11/01/1948
People v. Cornett 33 Cal.2d 33 Mon, 11/01/1948
Northrop Aircraft v. Cal. Emp. etc. Com. 32 Cal.2d 872 Mon, 11/01/1948
People v. Machabie 33 Cal.2d 67 Fri, 11/05/1948
King v. Smith 33 Cal.2d 71 Tue, 11/16/1948
In re DeSilva 33 Cal.2d 76 Tue, 11/16/1948
Summers v. Tice 33 Cal.2d 80 Wed, 11/17/1948
Liberty Mutual Ins. Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 33 Cal.2d 89 Wed, 11/17/1948
Wilson v. Wilson 33 Cal.2d 107 Fri, 11/19/1948
Calvert v. Stoner 33 Cal.2d 97 Fri, 11/19/1948
Sjoberg v. Hastorf 33 Cal.2d 116 Fri, 11/19/1948
Mantonya v. Bratlie 33 Cal.2d 120 Tue, 11/23/1948
Palmer v. City of Long Beach 33 Cal.2d 134 Fri, 11/26/1948
Webber v. Webber 33 Cal.2d 153 Fri, 12/03/1948
LaPorte v. Houston 33 Cal.2d 167 Fri, 12/03/1948
Devens v. Goldberg 33 Cal.2d 173 Tue, 12/07/1948
Horacek v. Smith 33 Cal.2d 186 Tue, 12/07/1948
Di Corpo v. Di Corpo 33 Cal.2d 195 Wed, 12/15/1948
Estate of Ferrall 33 Cal.2d 202 Wed, 12/15/1948
Aynes v. Winans 33 Cal.2d 206 Fri, 12/17/1948
GELFAND v. O'HAVER 33 Cal.2d 218 Thu, 12/23/1948
Hallinan v. State Bar 33 Cal.2d 246 Tue, 12/28/1948
Fuller v. White 33 Cal.2d 236 Tue, 12/28/1948
Hale v. Depaoli 33 Cal.2d 228 Tue, 12/28/1948
Henry v. General Forming, Ltd. 33 Cal.2d 223 Tue, 12/28/1948
People v. Walker 33 Cal.2d 250 Wed, 12/29/1948