Supreme Court of California Justia
Opinions for 2010
Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
People v. Martin S175356 51 Cal. 4th 75, 244 P.3d 496, 119 Cal. Rptr. 3d 99 Thu, 12/30/2010
People v. Albillar S163905 51 Cal. 4th 47, 244 P.3d 1062, 119 Cal. Rptr. 3d 415 Mon, 12/20/2010
People v. Howard S050583 Thu, 12/16/2010
Dana Point Safe Harbor v. Super. Ct. S180365 51 Cal. 4th 1, 243 P.3d 575, 118 Cal. Rptr. 3d 571 Thu, 12/09/2010
Pineda v. Bank of America S170758 50 Cal. 4th 1389, 241 P.3d 870, 117 Cal. Rptr. 3d 377 Thu, 11/18/2010
People v. Foster S058025 Thu, 11/18/2010
Ameron Internat. Corp. v. Ins. Co. etc. S153852 50 Cal. 4th 1370, 242 P.3d 1020, 118 Cal. Rptr. 3d 95 Thu, 11/18/2010
Ameron International Corp. v. Insurance Company of the State of Pennsylvania et al. S153852 50 Cal. 4th 1370; 242 P.3d 1020; 118 Cal. Rptr. 3d 95 Wed, 11/17/2010
People v. Timothy Russell S075875 50 Cal. 4th 1228, 242 P.3d 68, 117 Cal. Rptr. 3d 615 Mon, 11/15/2010
Martinez v. Regents of UC S167791 50 Cal. 4th 1277, 241 P.3d 855, 117 Cal. Rptr. 3d 359 Mon, 11/15/2010
Conservatorship of Whitley S175855 50 Cal. 4th 1206, 241 P.3d 840, 117 Cal. Rptr. 3d 342 Mon, 11/08/2010
People v. Hajjaj S175307 50 Cal. 4th 1184, 241 P.3d 828, 117 Cal. Rptr. 3d 327 Thu, 11/04/2010
In re Jenkins S175242 50 Cal. 4th 1167, 240 P.3d 260, 116 Cal. Rptr. 3d 790 Thu, 10/28/2010
People v. Engram S176983 50 Cal. 4th 1131, 240 P.3d 237, 116 Cal. Rptr. 3d 762 Mon, 10/25/2010
People v. Bacon S079179 50 Cal. 4th 1082, 240 P.3d 204, 116 Cal. Rptr. 3d 723 Thu, 10/21/2010
Kling v. Super. Ct. S176171 50 Cal. 4th 1068, 239 P.3d 670, 116 Cal. Rptr. 3d 217 Mon, 10/18/2010
Lopez v. Super. Ct. S172589 50 Cal. 4th 1055, 239 P.3d 1228, 116 Cal. Rptr. 3d 530 Mon, 10/18/2010
St. John's Well Child & Family Center v. Schwarzenegger S181760 50 Cal. 4th 960, 239 P.3d 651, 116 Cal. Rptr. 3d 195 Mon, 10/04/2010
Professional Engineers in Cal. Government v. Schwarzenegger S183411 50 Cal. 4th 989, 239 P.3d 1186, 116 Cal. Rptr. 3d 480 Mon, 10/04/2010
Village Northridge v. State Farm Ins. S161008 50 Cal. 4th 913, 237 P.3d 598, 114 Cal. Rptr. 3d 280 Mon, 08/30/2010
In re Zamudio Jimenez S167100 50 Cal. 4th 951, 237 P.3d 1004, 114 Cal. Rptr. 3d 605 Mon, 08/30/2010
In re Morgan S162413 50 Cal. 4th 932, 237 P.3d 993, 114 Cal. Rptr. 3d 591 Mon, 08/30/2010
Barnett v. Super. Ct. S165522 50 Cal. 4th 890, 237 P.3d 980, 114 Cal. Rptr. 3d 576 Thu, 08/26/2010
Murray v. Alaska Airlines S162570 50 Cal. 4th 860, 237 P.3d 565, 114 Cal. Rptr. 3d 241 Mon, 08/23/2010
Ruiz v. Podolsky S175204 50 Cal. 4th 838, 237 P.3d 584, 114 Cal. Rptr. 3d 263 Mon, 08/23/2010
Moore v. Super. Ct. S174633 50 Cal. 4th 802, 237 P.3d 530, 114 Cal. Rptr. 3d 199 Thu, 08/19/2010
People v. Duff S153917 50 Cal. 4th 787, 237 P.3d 558, 114 Cal. Rptr. 3d 233 Thu, 08/19/2010
In re Pope S160930 50 Cal. 4th 777, 237 P.3d 552, 114 Cal. Rptr. 3d 225 Thu, 08/19/2010
People v. Jennings S081148 Thu, 08/12/2010
People v. Lynch S026408 Thu, 08/12/2010
Lu v. Hawaiian Gardens Casino S171442 50 Cal. 4th 592, 236 P.3d 346, 113 Cal. Rptr. 3d 498 Mon, 08/09/2010
Clark v. Super. Ct. S174229 50 Cal. 4th 605, 235 P.3d 171, 112 Cal. Rptr. 3d 876 Mon, 08/09/2010
People v. Brady S078404 50 Cal. 4th 547, 236 P.3d 312, 113 Cal. Rptr. 3d 458 Mon, 08/09/2010
People v. Cowan S055415 Thu, 08/05/2010
Reid v. Google, Inc. S158965 50 Cal. 4th 512, 235 P.3d 988, 113 Cal. Rptr. 3d 327 Thu, 08/05/2010
Coral Construction v. S.F. S152934 50 Cal. 4th 315, 235 P.3d 947, 113 Cal. Rptr. 3d 279 Mon, 08/02/2010
People v. Verdugo S083904 Mon, 08/02/2010
Haworth v. Super. Ct. S165906 50 Cal. 4th 372, 235 P.3d 152, 112 Cal. Rptr. 3d 853 Mon, 08/02/2010
People v. Perez S167051 50 Cal. 4th 222, 234 P.3d 557, 112 Cal. Rptr. 3d 310 Thu, 07/29/2010
People v. Letner & Tobin S015384 Thu, 07/29/2010
In re Prather S172903 50 Cal. 4th 238, 234 P.3d 541, 112 Cal. Rptr. 3d 291 Thu, 07/29/2010
County of Santa Clara v. Super. Ct. S163681 50 Cal. 4th 35, 235 P.3d 21, 112 Cal. Rptr. 3d 697 Mon, 07/26/2010
Klein v. U.S. S165549 50 Cal. 4th 68, 235 P.3d 42, 112 Cal. Rptr. 3d 722 Mon, 07/26/2010
People v. Anderson S170778 50 Cal. 4th 19, 235 P.3d 11, 112 Cal. Rptr. 3d 685 Thu, 07/22/2010
Galindo v. Super. Ct. S170550 50 Cal. 4th 1, 235 P.3d 1, 112 Cal. Rptr. 3d 673 Thu, 07/22/2010
People v. Alexander S053228 Thu, 07/15/2010
People v. Solomon S029011 49 Cal. 4th 792, 234 P.3d 501, 112 Cal. Rptr. 3d 244 Thu, 07/15/2010
L.A. Unified Sch. Dist. v. Great American Ins. Co. S165113 49 Cal. 4th 739, 234 P.3d 490, 112 Cal. Rptr. 3d 230 Mon, 07/12/2010
Clayworth v. Pfizer S166435 49 Cal. 4th 758, 233 P.3d 1066, 111 Cal. Rptr. 3d 666 Mon, 07/12/2010
In re Valdez S107508 49 Cal. 4th 715, 233 P.3d 1049, 111 Cal. Rptr. 3d 647 Thu, 07/08/2010
People v. Tate S031641 Thu, 07/08/2010
People v. Herrera S171895 49 Cal. 4th 613, 232 P.3d 710, 110 Cal. Rptr. 3d 729 Thu, 07/01/2010
City of San Jose v. Operating Engineers Local Union No. 3 S162647 49 Cal. 4th 597, 232 P.3d 701, 110 Cal. Rptr. 3d 718 Thu, 07/01/2010
People v. Lomax S057321 49 Cal. 4th 530, 234 P.3d 377, 112 Cal. Rptr. 3d 96 Thu, 07/01/2010
People. v David Earl Williams S029490 49 Cal. 4th 405, 233 P.3d 1000, 111 Cal. Rptr. 3d 589 Mon, 06/28/2010
People v. Cisco Hartsch S074804 Mon, 06/28/2010
Tverberg v. Fillner Construction Co. S169753 49 Cal. 4th 518, 232 P.3d 656, 110 Cal. Rptr. 3d 665 Mon, 06/28/2010
People v. Tommy Gastello S153170 49 Cal. 4th 395, 232 P.3d 650, 110 Cal. Rptr. 3d 658 Thu, 06/24/2010
People v. Tony Richard Low S151961 49 Cal. 4th 372, 232 P.3d 635, 110 Cal. Rptr. 3d 640 Thu, 06/24/2010
People v. Fontana S170528 49 Cal. 4th 351, 232 P.3d 1187, 111 Cal. Rptr. 3d 1 Mon, 06/21/2010
Kleffman v. Vonage S169195 49 Cal. 4th 334, 232 P.3d 625, 110 Cal. Rptr. 3d 628 Mon, 06/21/2010
Minkler v. Safeco Ins. S174016 49 Cal. 4th 315, 232 P.3d 612, 110 Cal. Rptr. 3d 612 Thu, 06/17/2010
People v. Indiana Lumbermens Mutual Ins. S175907 49 Cal. 4th 301, 231 P.3d 909, 110 Cal. Rptr. 3d 4 Thu, 06/10/2010
Greene v. Marin County Flood Control & Water Conserv. Dist. S172199 49 Cal. 4th 277, 231 P.3d 350, 109 Cal. Rptr. 3d 620 Mon, 06/07/2010
People v. Collins (Scott Forrest) S058537 Thu, 05/27/2010
People v. Jacinto S164011 49 Cal. 4th 263, 231 P.3d 341, 109 Cal. Rptr. 3d 610 Thu, 05/27/2010
People v. Thompson (James) S056891 49 Cal. 4th 79, 231 P.3d 289, 109 Cal. Rptr. 3d 549 Mon, 05/24/2010
People v. Javier Castillo S171163 49 Cal. 4th 145, 230 P.3d 1132, 109 Cal. Rptr. 3d 346 Mon, 05/24/2010
Martinez v. Combs S121552 49 Cal. 4th 35, 231 P.3d 259, 109 Cal. Rptr. 3d 514 Thu, 05/20/2010
People v. Rafael Ceja S157932 49 Cal. 4th 1, 229 P.3d 995, 108 Cal. Rptr. 3d 568 Mon, 05/17/2010
Simpson Strong-Tie Co. v. Gore S164174 49 Cal. 4th 12, 230 P.3d 1117, 109 Cal. Rptr. 3d 329 Mon, 05/17/2010
Boeken v. Philip Morris S162029 48 Cal. 4th 788, 230 P.3d 342, 108 Cal. Rptr. 3d 806 Thu, 05/13/2010
People v. Wyatt S161545 48 Cal. 4th 776, 229 P.3d 156, 108 Cal. Rptr. 3d 259 Mon, 05/10/2010
Runyon v. Trustees, Cal. State Univ. S168950 48 Cal. 4th 760, 229 P.3d 985, 108 Cal. Rptr. 3d 557 Mon, 05/03/2010
People v. Redd S059531 Thu, 04/29/2010
Pearson Dental Supplies v. Super. Ct. S167169 48 Cal. 4th 665, 229 P.3d 83, 108 Cal. Rptr. 3d 171 Mon, 04/26/2010
People v. Taylor S062562 48 Cal. 4th 574, 229 P.3d 12, 108 Cal. Rptr. 3d 87 Thu, 04/15/2010
People v. Super. Ct. (Pearson) S171117 48 Cal. 4th 564, 227 P.3d 858, 107 Cal. Rptr. 3d 265 Thu, 04/08/2010
People v. Noriega S160953 48 Cal. 4th 517, 229 P.3d 1, 108 Cal. Rptr. 3d 74 Mon, 04/05/2010
People v. Sutton S166402 48 Cal. 4th 533, 227 P.3d 437, 106 Cal. Rptr. 3d 883 Mon, 04/05/2010
Stockton Citizens for Sensible Planning v. City of Stockton S159690 48 Cal. 4th 481, 227 P.3d 416, 106 Cal. Rptr. 3d 858 Thu, 04/01/2010
People v. Cogswell S158898 48 Cal. 4th 467, 227 P.3d 409, 106 Cal. Rptr. 3d 850 Thu, 04/01/2010
People v. Feyrer S154242 48 Cal. 4th 426, 226 P.3d 998, 106 Cal. Rptr. 3d 518 Thu, 03/25/2010
Intern. Soc. for Krishna etc. v. City of L.A. S164272 48 Cal. 4th 446, 227 P.3d 395, 106 Cal. Rptr. 3d 834 Thu, 03/25/2010
People v. Gamache S052808 Thu, 03/18/2010
Steiner v. Thexton S164928 48 Cal. 4th 411, 226 P.3d 359, 106 Cal. Rptr. 3d 252 Thu, 03/18/2010
Comm. for Better Environ. v. So. Coast Air Quality, etc. S161190 48 Cal. 4th 310, 226 P.3d 985, 106 Cal. Rptr. 3d 502 Mon, 03/15/2010
People v. Picklesimer S165680 48 Cal. 4th 330, 226 P.3d 348, 106 Cal. Rptr. 3d 239 Mon, 03/15/2010
People v. D S060500 Thu, 03/11/2010
People v. Cobb S159410 48 Cal. 4th 243, 226 P.3d 340, 106 Cal. Rptr. 3d 230 Mon, 03/08/2010
People v. Lara S155481 48 Cal. 4th 216, 226 P.3d 322, 106 Cal. Rptr. 3d 208 Mon, 03/08/2010
People v. Mills S059653 48 Cal. 4th 158, 226 P.3d 276, 106 Cal. Rptr. 3d 153 Mon, 03/01/2010
Conservatorship of John L. S157151 48 Cal. 4th 131, 225 P.3d 554, 105 Cal. Rptr. 3d 424 Thu, 02/25/2010
Marriage of Sonne S166221 48 Cal. 4th 118, 225 P.3d 546, 105 Cal. Rptr. 3d 414 Mon, 02/22/2010
McCann v. Foster Wheeler S162435 48 Cal. 4th 68, 225 P.3d 516, 105 Cal. Rptr. 3d 378 Thu, 02/18/2010
McCarther v. Pacific Telesis S164692 48 Cal. 4th 104, 225 P.3d 538, 105 Cal. Rptr. 3d 404 Thu, 02/18/2010
People v. Soria S164796 48 Cal. 4th 58, 224 P.3d 99, 104 Cal. Rptr. 3d 780 Thu, 02/11/2010
Com. for Green Foothills v. Santa Clara Cty. S163680 48 Cal. 4th 32, 224 P.3d 920, 105 Cal. Rptr. 3d 181 Thu, 02/11/2010
People v. Super. Ct. (Sparks) S164614 48 Cal. 4th 1, 224 P.3d 86, 104 Cal. Rptr. 3d 764 Mon, 02/08/2010
In re David V. S167716 48 Cal. 4th 23, 223 P.3d 603, 104 Cal. Rptr. 3d 471 Mon, 02/08/2010
Goodman v. Lozano S162655 47 Cal. 4th 1327, 223 P.3d 77, 104 Cal. Rptr. 3d 219 Thu, 02/04/2010
Steinhart v. County of L.A. S158007 47 Cal. 4th 1298, 223 P.3d 57, 104 Cal. Rptr. 3d 195 Thu, 02/04/2010
In re E.J. S156933 47 Cal. 4th 1258, 223 P.3d 31, 104 Cal. Rptr. 3d 165 Mon, 02/01/2010
Brown, Winfield etc. v. Super. Ct. S156598 47 Cal. 4th 1233, 223 P.3d 15, 104 Cal. Rptr. 3d 145 Mon, 02/01/2010
People v. McKee S162823 47 Cal. 4th 1172, 223 P.3d 566, 104 Cal. Rptr. 3d 427 Thu, 01/28/2010
People v. Lessie S163453 47 Cal. 4th 1152, 223 P.3d 3, 104 Cal. Rptr. 3d 131 Thu, 01/28/2010
Lexin v. Super. Ct. S157341 47 Cal. 4th 1050, 222 P.3d 214, 103 Cal. Rptr. 3d 767 Mon, 01/25/2010
People v. Robinson S158528 47 Cal. 4th 1104, 224 P.3d 55, 104 Cal. Rptr. 3d 727 Mon, 01/25/2010
People v. Freeman S150984 47 Cal. 4th 993, 222 P.3d 177, 103 Cal. Rptr. 3d 723 Thu, 01/21/2010
People v. Kelly S164830 47 Cal. 4th 1008, 222 P.3d 186, 103 Cal. Rptr. 3d 733 Thu, 01/21/2010
People v. Martinez S074624 Thu, 01/14/2010
Chavez v. City of LA S162313 47 Cal. 4th 970, 224 P.3d 41, 104 Cal. Rptr. 3d 710 Thu, 01/14/2010