Supreme Court of California Justia
Opinions for 1975
Case Name Docket No.sort icon Citation Opinion Decided
People v. Wagner Crim. No. 17897 13 Cal. 3d 612, 532 P.2d 105, 119 Cal. Rptr. 457 Thu, 02/27/1975
People v. Brisendine 13 Cal.3d 528 Thu, 02/20/1975
In re Cadwell 15 Cal.3d 762 Mon, 12/22/1975
In re Richard M. 14 Cal.3d 783 Wed, 07/16/1975
Crockett v. Superior Court 14 Cal.3d 433 Wed, 05/28/1975
Wilson v. Superior Court 13 Cal.3d 652 Tue, 03/04/1975
Johnson v. Hamilton 15 Cal.3d 461 Mon, 10/27/1975
In re Demillo 14 Cal.3d 598 Fri, 06/13/1975
General Ins. Co. v. Superior Court 15 Cal.3d 449 Fri, 10/24/1975
Brown v. Pitchess 13 Cal.3d 518 Wed, 02/19/1975
Buckaloo v. Johnson 14 Cal.3d 815 Thu, 07/24/1975
People v. Daniels 14 Cal.3d 857 Wed, 07/30/1975
Ganschow v. Ganschow 14 Cal.3d 150 Mon, 05/05/1975
Tomlinson v. State Bar 13 Cal.3d 567 Mon, 02/24/1975
Townsend v. Superior Court 15 Cal.3d 774 Wed, 12/24/1975
In re Winn 13 Cal.3d 694 Thu, 03/06/1975
Johansen v. California State Auto. Assn. Inter-Ins. Bureau 15 Cal.3d 9 Mon, 08/11/1975
Magee v. State Bar 13 Cal.3d 700 Fri, 03/07/1975
Newing v. Cheatham 15 Cal.3d 351 Fri, 10/03/1975
People v. Shuey 13 Cal.3d 835 Mon, 03/31/1975
Estate of Beach 15 Cal.3d 623 Mon, 12/01/1975
Bozung v. Local Agency Formation Com. 13 Cal.3d 263 Tue, 01/07/1975
Cornelison v. Kornbluth 15 Cal.3d 590 Mon, 12/01/1975
In re Shapiro 14 Cal.3d 711 Mon, 07/14/1975
United Farm Workers of America v. Superior Court 14 Cal.3d 902 Mon, 07/28/1975
Warden v. City of Los Angeles 13 Cal.3d 297 Mon, 01/13/1975
Sodikoff v. State Bar 14 Cal.3d 422 Wed, 05/28/1975
People v. Mayberry 15 Cal.3d 143 Fri, 09/05/1975
City of Los Angeles v. Public Utilities Com. 15 Cal.3d 680 Fri, 12/12/1975
Mehl v. People ex rel. Dept. Pub. Wks. 13 Cal.3d 710 Tue, 03/11/1975
Dvorin v. Appellate Dept. 15 Cal.3d 648 Tue, 12/09/1975
In re Aline D. 14 Cal.3d 557 Thu, 06/05/1975
City and County of San Francisco v. Superior Court 13 Cal.3d 933 Fri, 04/04/1975
Li v. Yellow Cab Co. 13 Cal.3d 804 Mon, 03/31/1975
Nizinski v. State Bar 14 Cal.3d 587 Wed, 06/11/1975
In re Rodriguez 14 Cal.3d 639 Mon, 06/30/1975
City and County of San Francisco v. Cooper 13 Cal.3d 898 Fri, 04/04/1975
Benson v. State Bar 13 Cal.3d 581 Tue, 02/25/1975
Freeman v. State Farm Mut. Auto. Ins. Co. 14 Cal.3d 473 Fri, 05/30/1975
People v. Williams 13 Cal.3d 559 Thu, 02/20/1975
City of Fairfield v. Superior Court 14 Cal.3d 768 Wed, 07/16/1975
No Oil, Inc. v. City of Los Angeles 13 Cal.3d 486 Thu, 02/13/1975
HFH, Ltd. v. Superior Court 15 Cal.3d 508 Wed, 11/12/1975
In re Adams 14 Cal.3d 629 Mon, 06/23/1975
Smith v. Westland Life Ins. Co. 15 Cal.3d 111 Thu, 08/28/1975
Davies v. Krasna 14 Cal.3d 502 Tue, 06/03/1975
Dupuy v. Superior Court 15 Cal.3d 410 Thu, 10/23/1975
People v. Lent 15 Cal.3d 481 Thu, 10/30/1975
In re Lisa R. 13 Cal.3d 636 Mon, 03/03/1975
Hauter v. Zogarts 14 Cal.3d 104 Mon, 04/28/1975
Gee v. Brown 14 Cal.3d 571 Mon, 05/05/1975
Community Redevelopment Agency v. Abrams 15 Cal.3d 813 Mon, 12/29/1975
People v. Wingo 14 Cal.3d 169 Fri, 05/09/1975
Stratmore v. State Bar 14 Cal.3d 887 Mon, 08/04/1975
Spindell v. State Bar 13 Cal.3d 253 Tue, 01/07/1975
Smith v. Lewis 13 Cal.3d 349 Mon, 01/20/1975
Lavin v. State Bar 14 Cal.3d 581 Tue, 06/10/1975
People v. Romo 14 Cal.3d 189 Fri, 05/09/1975
Lacy v. Richmond Unified Sch. Dist. 13 Cal.3d 469 Fri, 02/07/1975
La Manna v. Stewart 13 Cal.3d 413 Thu, 01/23/1975
Valley Bank of Nevada v. Superior Court 15 Cal.3d 652 Tue, 12/09/1975
State Farm Mut. Auto. Ins. Co. v. O'Brien 14 Cal.3d 96 Thu, 04/24/1975
People v. Cook 13 Cal.3d 663 Tue, 03/04/1975
Lucas v. Board of Education 13 Cal.3d 674 Wed, 03/05/1975
People v. Superior Court 13 Cal.3d 430 Wed, 01/29/1975
Hollister Convalescent Hosp., Inc. v. Rico 15 Cal.3d 660 Wed, 12/10/1975
Sav-On Drugs, Inc. v. Superior Court 15 Cal.3d 1 Fri, 08/08/1975
People v. Giminez 14 Cal.3d 68 Mon, 04/21/1975
In re Hanley 13 Cal.3d 448 Thu, 02/06/1975
City of Los Angeles v. City of San Fernando 14 Cal.3d 199 Mon, 05/12/1975
People v. Superior Court (Zolnay) 15 Cal.3d 729 Mon, 12/15/1975
County of San Diego v. Miller 13 Cal.3d 684 Thu, 03/06/1975
People v. Lines 13 Cal.3d 500 Fri, 02/14/1975
Johnson v. Superior Court 15 Cal.3d 248 Fri, 09/19/1975
Knodel v. Knodel 14 Cal.3d 752 Wed, 07/16/1975
Urban Renewal Agency v. California Coastal Zone Conservation Com. 15 Cal.3d 577 Wed, 11/26/1975
County of Los Angeles v. Superior Court 13 Cal.3d 721 Wed, 03/12/1975
In re Honoroff 15 Cal.3d 755 Mon, 12/22/1975
In re Kreamer 14 Cal.3d 524 Tue, 06/03/1975
Santa Barbara Sch. Dist. v. Superior Court 13 Cal.3d 315 Wed, 01/15/1975
Schultz v. State Bar 15 Cal.3d 799 Wed, 12/24/1975
Safer v. Superior Court 15 Cal.3d 230 Fri, 09/19/1975
Goldie v. Bauchet Properties 15 Cal.3d 307 Fri, 09/26/1975
People v. Hosner 15 Cal.3d 60 Fri, 08/22/1975
Roseburg Loggers, Inc. v. U.S. Plywood-Champion Papers, Inc. 14 Cal.3d 742 Tue, 07/15/1975
People v. Jetter 15 Cal.3d 407 Mon, 10/20/1975
Brown v. Superior Court 15 Cal.3d 52 Thu, 08/21/1975
People v. Superior Court (Freeman) 14 Cal.3d 82 Tue, 04/22/1975
Cannon v. Commission on Judicial Qualifications 14 Cal.3d 678 Thu, 07/10/1975
People v. Coleman 13 Cal.3d 867 Thu, 04/03/1975
In re Marriage of Jones 13 Cal.3d 457 Fri, 02/07/1975
People v. Anderson 15 Cal.3d 806 Wed, 12/24/1975
Hale v. Superior Court 15 Cal.3d 221 Thu, 09/18/1975
Beaudreau v. Superior Court 14 Cal.3d 448 Thu, 05/29/1975
Jackson v. State Bar 15 Cal.3d 372 Tue, 10/07/1975
In re Haygood 14 Cal.3d 802 Mon, 07/21/1975
Spruance v. Commission on Judicial Qualifications 13 Cal.3d 778 Tue, 03/25/1975
In re Edgar M. 14 Cal.3d 727 Mon, 07/14/1975
Wells v. State Bar 15 Cal.3d 367 Fri, 10/03/1975
In re Silverton 14 Cal.3d 517 Tue, 06/03/1975
Murgia v. Municipal Court 15 Cal.3d 286 Wed, 09/24/1975
People v. Longwill 14 Cal.3d 943 Thu, 08/07/1975
Quinn v. State of California 15 Cal.3d 162 Wed, 09/10/1975
People v. Rojas 15 Cal.3d 540 Thu, 11/20/1975
In re Lyons 15 Cal.3d 322 Tue, 09/30/1975
Western Oil & Gas Assn. v. Orange County Air Pollution Control Dist. 14 Cal.3d 411 Fri, 05/23/1975
In re Waisbren 15 Cal.3d 553 Wed, 11/26/1975
Estate of Schmalenbach 15 Cal.3d 102 Thu, 08/28/1975
People v. Rincon-Pineda 14 Cal.3d 864 Thu, 07/31/1975
Strong v. County of Santa Cruz 15 Cal.3d 720 Mon, 12/15/1975
Glendale City Employees' Assn., Inc. v. City Of Glendale 15 Cal.3d 328 Fri, 10/03/1975
Wong v. State Bar 15 Cal.3d 528 Tue, 11/18/1975
People v. Mesa 14 Cal.3d 466 Thu, 05/29/1975
In re Marriage of Mix 14 Cal.3d 604 Mon, 06/23/1975
In re Walters 15 Cal.3d 738 Thu, 12/18/1975
A.B.C. Distributing Co. v. City and County of San Francisco 15 Cal.3d 566 Wed, 11/26/1975
Rossmoor Sanitation, Inc. v. Pylon, Inc. 13 Cal.3d 622 Fri, 02/28/1975
Sullins v. State Bar 15 Cal.3d 609 Mon, 12/01/1975
People v. Jenkins 13 Cal.3d 749 Thu, 03/20/1975
People v. Gauze 15 Cal.3d 709 Fri, 12/12/1975
Simon v. Superior Court 13 Cal.3d 864 Thu, 04/03/1975
Taylor v. Johnston 15 Cal.3d 130 Tue, 09/02/1975
Ibanez v. Farmers Underwriters Assn. 14 Cal.3d 390 Wed, 05/21/1975
People v. Ruiz 14 Cal.3d 163 Wed, 05/07/1975
Bunnell v. Superior Court 13 Cal.3d 592 Thu, 02/27/1975
People v. Superior Court (Carl W.) 15 Cal.3d 271 Fri, 09/19/1975
Glickman v. Collins 13 Cal.3d 852 Wed, 04/02/1975
Green v. Layton 14 Cal.3d 922 Wed, 08/06/1975
People v. Orin 13 Cal.3d 937 Fri, 04/04/1975
Associated Creditors' Agency v. Davis 13 Cal.3d 374 Tue, 01/21/1975
In re Michael E. 15 Cal.3d 183 Mon, 08/04/1975
Kinney v. Vallentyne 15 Cal.3d 475 Thu, 10/30/1975
White v. Davis 13 Cal.3d 757 Mon, 03/24/1975
In re Greenstein 14 Cal.3d 387 Wed, 05/21/1975
People v. Norman 14 Cal.3d 929 Wed, 08/06/1975
Holz Rubber Co., Inc. v. American Star Ins. Co. 14 Cal.3d 45 Fri, 04/18/1975
People v. Antick 15 Cal.3d 79 Tue, 08/26/1975
In re Distefano 13 Cal.3d 476 Tue, 02/11/1975
Paramount Convalescent Center, Inc. v. Department of Health Care Services 15 Cal.3d 489 Wed, 11/12/1975
People v. Martinez 14 Cal.3d 533 Tue, 06/03/1975
People v. Superior Court (Keithley) 13 Cal.3d 406 Wed, 01/22/1975
People v. Bracamonte 15 Cal.3d 394 Tue, 10/07/1975
Lewis v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. 15 Cal.3d 559 Wed, 11/26/1975
In re Marriage of Loehr 13 Cal.3d 465 Fri, 02/07/1975
Madril v. Superior Court 15 Cal.3d 73 Tue, 08/26/1975
In re Earley 14 Cal.3d 122 Thu, 05/01/1975
Carmona v. Division of Industrial Safety 13 Cal.3d 303 Mon, 01/13/1975
People v. Ruthford 14 Cal.3d 399 Wed, 05/21/1975
Farmers' Rice Cooperative v. County of Yolo 14 Cal.3d 616 Mon, 06/23/1975
Gould v. Grubb 14 Cal.3d 661 Mon, 07/07/1975
People v. Feagley 14 Cal.3d 338 Thu, 05/15/1975
Slater v. Blackwood 15 Cal.3d 791 Wed, 12/24/1975
People v. Harris 15 Cal.3d 384 Tue, 10/07/1975
Zecher v. Cory 13 Cal.3d 743 Fri, 03/14/1975
Geffen v. State Bar 14 Cal.3d 843 Tue, 07/29/1975
Phillips v. State Bar 14 Cal.3d 492 Mon, 06/02/1975
People v. Bonneville 14 Cal.3d 384 Thu, 05/15/1975
In re Murphy 15 Cal.3d 533 Tue, 11/18/1975
People v. Ray 14 Cal.3d 20 Thu, 04/17/1975
Anderson v. Phillips 13 Cal.3d 733 Fri, 03/14/1975
Caldwell v. State Bar 13 Cal.3d 488 Fri, 02/14/1975
Estate of McDill 14 Cal.3d 831 Thu, 07/24/1975
People v. Burnick 14 Cal.3d 306 Thu, 05/15/1975
Weirum v. RKO General, Inc. 15 Cal.3d 40 Thu, 08/21/1975
People v. Leach 15 Cal.3d 419 Thu, 10/23/1975
Skelly v. State Personnel Bd. 15 Cal.3d 194 Tue, 09/16/1975
Board of Regents v. Davis 14 Cal.3d 33 Fri, 04/18/1975