Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1998

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
People v. Williams S057534 17 Cal.4th 148 Mon, 01/05/1998
Birbrower, Montalbano, Condon & Frank v.Superior Court S057125 17 Cal.4th 119 Mon, 01/05/1998
Cotran v. Rollins Hudig Hall Internat., Inc. S057098 17 Cal.4th 93 Mon, 01/05/1998
Lockheed Information Management Services Co. v. City of Inglewood S056659 17 Cal.4th 170 Thu, 01/08/1998
Estate of Joseph S060863 17 Cal.4th 203 Mon, 01/12/1998
People v. Whitson S057262 17 Cal.4th 229 Thu, 01/15/1998
People v. Rodriguez S055670 17 Cal.4th 253 Thu, 01/15/1998
Planning & Conservation League v. Department of Water Resources S058929 17 Cal.4th 264 Thu, 01/22/1998
Jones v. Kmart Corp. S058207 17 Cal.4th 329 Thu, 01/29/1998
Pitts v. County of Kern S057270 17 Cal.4th 340 Thu, 01/29/1998
People v. Jones S021683 17 Cal.4th 279 Thu, 01/29/1998
People v. Bennett S052788 17 Cal.4th 373 Mon, 02/02/1998
Moss v. Superior Court (Ortiz) S057081 17 Cal.4th 396 Mon, 02/02/1998
Davis v. KGO-T.V., Inc. S057813 17 Cal.4th 436 Thu, 02/05/1998
People v. Woodell S060180 17 Cal.4th 448 Wed, 02/11/1998
People v. Dennis S007210 17 Cal.4th 468 Thu, 02/19/1998
Stop Youth Addiction, Inc. v. Lucky Stores, Inc. S055373 17 Cal.4th 553 Mon, 02/23/1998
Santisas v. Goodin S050326 17 Cal.4th 599 Thu, 02/26/1998
Employers Mutual Liability Ins. Co v. Tutor-Saliba Corp. S058283 17 Cal.4th 632 Mon, 03/02/1998
LaTourette v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. S055679 17 Cal.4th 644 Thu, 03/12/1998
People v. Lloyd S057937 17 Cal.4th 658 Mon, 03/16/1998
Curran v. Mount Diablo Council of the Boy Scouts S039738 17 Cal. 4th 670, 952 P.2d 218, 72 Cal. Rptr. 2d 410 Mon, 03/23/1998
Randall v. Orange County Council S039161 17 Cal.4th 736 Mon, 03/23/1998
Valley Medical Transport, Inc. v. Apple Valley Fire Protection Dist. S060985 17 Cal.4th 747 Thu, 03/26/1998
Hughes v. Board of Architectural Examiners S056373 17 Cal.4th 763 Thu, 03/26/1998
Cuadra v. Millan S061138 17 Cal.4th 855 Mon, 03/30/1998
People v. Hill S007386 17 Cal.4th 800 Mon, 03/30/1998
In re Brown S037992 17 Cal.4th 873 Thu, 04/02/1998
Dawn D. v. Superior Court (Jerry K.) S060966 17 Cal.4th 932 Mon, 04/06/1998
In re Marriage of Walrath S059170 17 Cal.4th 907 Mon, 04/06/1998
Ridgley v. Topa Thrift & Loan Assn. S061765 17 Cal.4th 970 Mon, 04/20/1998
Murillo v. Fleetwood Enterprises, Inc. S058779 17 Cal.4th 985 Mon, 04/27/1998
Landgate, Inc. v. California Coastal Com. S059847 17 Cal.4th 1006 Thu, 04/30/1998
People v. Barnett S008113 17 Cal.4th 1044 Mon, 05/04/1998
People v. Musselwhite S017868 17 Cal.4th 1216 Thu, 05/07/1998
People v. Peevy S056734 17 Cal.4th 1184 Thu, 05/07/1998
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center v. Superior Court (Bowyer) S048596 18 Cal.4th 1 Mon, 05/11/1998
People v. Venegas S044870 18 Cal.4th 47 Mon, 05/11/1998
People v. Benson S061678 18 Cal.4th 24 Thu, 05/14/1998
People v. Millwee S014755 18 Cal.4th 96 Mon, 05/18/1998
In re Marriage of Lehman S062850 18 Cal.4th 169 Thu, 05/28/1998
Toland v. Sunland Housing Group, Inc. S050870 18 Cal.4th 253 Mon, 06/01/1998
Shulman v. Group W Productions, Inc. S058629 18 Cal.4th 200 Mon, 06/01/1998
People v. Bolin S019786 18 Cal.4th 297 Thu, 06/18/1998
People v. Tillis S060909 18 Cal.4th 284 Thu, 06/18/1998
People v. Kipp S004784 18 Cal.4th 349 Mon, 06/22/1998
People v. Majors S019708 18 Cal.4th 385 Mon, 06/22/1998
County of Santa Clara v. Perry S062931 18 Cal.4th 435 Thu, 06/25/1998
In re Johnson S027758 18 Cal.4th 447 Mon, 06/29/1998
People v. Flood S059454 18 Cal.4th 470 Thu, 07/02/1998
People v. Guiuan S063097 18 Cal.4th 558 Mon, 07/06/1998
People v. Deloza S061929 18 Cal.4th 585 Thu, 07/09/1998
Artiglio v. Corning Inc. S057133 18 Cal.4th 604 Thu, 07/09/1998
Creason v. Department of Health Services S063167 18 Cal.4th 623 Mon, 07/13/1998
Reno v. Baird S065473 18 Cal.4th 640 Thu, 07/16/1998
People v. Superior Court (Jones) S062670 18 Cal.4th 667 Mon, 07/20/1998
People v. Paul S057084 18 Cal.4th 698 Thu, 07/23/1998
People v. Davis S058743 18 Cal.4th 712 Thu, 07/30/1998
Jordache Enterprises, Inc. v. Brobeck, Phleger & Harrison S056954 18 Cal.4th 739 Thu, 07/30/1998
People v. Frye S007198 18 Cal.4th 894 Thu, 07/30/1998
Foster-Gardner, Inc. v. National Union Fire Ins. Co. S063425 18 Cal.4th 857 Mon, 08/03/1998
In re Robbins S048929 18 Cal.4th 770 Mon, 08/03/1998
In re Gallego S042737 18 Cal.4th 825 Mon, 08/03/1998
Rider v. City of San Diego S058956 18 Cal.4th 1035 Thu, 08/06/1998
Calatayud v. State of California S062627 18 Cal.4th 1057 Thu, 08/06/1998
Broadman v. Commission on Judicial Performance S055684 18 Cal.4th 1079 Mon, 08/10/1998
People v. Mendoza S058027 18 Cal.4th 1114 Thu, 08/13/1998
City of Moorpark v. Superior Court (Dillon) S057121 18 Cal.4th 1143 Mon, 08/17/1998
State Comp. Ins. Fund. v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. S058909 18 Cal.4th 1209 Thu, 08/20/1998
Avalon Bay Foods v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. S065546 18 Cal.4th 1165 Thu, 08/20/1998
Aydin Corp. v. First State Ins. Co. S061699 18 Cal.4th 1183 Thu, 08/20/1998
Quelimane Co. v. Stewart Title Guaranty Co. S055144 19 Cal.4th 26 Thu, 08/27/1998
People v. Cortez S055733 18 Cal.4th 1223 Thu, 08/27/1998
Yamaha Corp. of America v. State Bd. of Equalization S060145 19 Cal.4th 1 Thu, 08/27/1998
People v. Breverman S058721 19 Cal.4th 142 Mon, 08/31/1998
Bank of America v. Lallana S062489 19 Cal.4th 203 Mon, 08/31/1998
People v. Birks S057191 19 Cal.4th 108 Mon, 08/31/1998
Green v. Ralee Engineering Co. S060370 19 Cal.4th 66 Mon, 08/31/1998
People v. Reyes S058825 19 Cal.4th 743 Mon, 09/21/1998
Khawar v. Globe Internat., Inc. S054868 19 Cal.4th 254 Mon, 11/02/1998
People v. Lopez S064118 19 Cal.4th 282 Mon, 11/02/1998
People v. Davis S062739 19 Cal.4th 301 Thu, 11/05/1998
People v. Ochoa S009522 19 Cal.4th 353 Thu, 11/05/1998
Mercury Ins. Group v. Superior Court (Wooster) S067462 19 Cal.4th 332 Mon, 11/09/1998
McKeon v. Mercy Healthcare Sacramento S054783 19 Cal.4th 321 Mon, 11/09/1998
People v. Roybal S029453 19 Cal.4th 481 Thu, 11/12/1998
Wiley v. County of San Diego S066034 19 Cal. 4th 532, 966 P.2d 983, 79 Cal. Rptr. 2d 672 Mon, 11/23/1998
People v. Massie S010775 19 Cal.4th 550 Mon, 11/30/1998
In re Attorney Discipline System S073756 19 Cal.4th 582 Thu, 12/03/1998
Salgado v. County of Los Angeles S065021 19 Cal.4th 629 Mon, 12/07/1998
People v. Hagen S063524 19 Cal.4th 652 Mon, 12/07/1998
People v. Ortega S055216 19 Cal.4th 686 Thu, 12/17/1998
Calvillo-Silva v. Home Grocery S053418 19 Cal.4th 714 Thu, 12/17/1998
People v. Hernandez S047306 19 Cal.4th 835 Thu, 12/24/1998
In re Gay S030514 19 Cal.4th 771 Thu, 12/24/1998
Kobzoff v. Los Angeles County Harbor/UCLA Medical Center S066874 19 Cal.4th 851 Mon, 12/28/1998
Fletcher v. Commission on Judicial Performance S058378 19 Cal.4th 865 Thu, 12/31/1998
Hoff v. Vacaville Unified School Dist. S050162 19 Cal.4th 925 Thu, 12/31/1998