Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1996

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Hansen Brothers Enterprises, Inc. v. Board of Supervisors S044011 12 Cal.4th 533 Mon, 01/08/1996
Lazar v. Superior Court (Rykoff-Sexton, Inc.) S044234 12 Cal.4th 631 Mon, 01/29/1996
People v. Swain S037138 12 Cal.4th 593 Mon, 01/29/1996
People v. Bright S044186 12 Cal.4th 652 Mon, 02/05/1996
In re Avena S046608 12 Cal.4th 694 Mon, 02/05/1996
People v. Nasalga S041974 12 Cal.4th 784 Thu, 02/29/1996
People v. Gonzalez S045546 12 Cal.4th 804 Thu, 02/29/1996
Baluyut v. Superior Court (People) S045419 12 Cal.4th 826 Mon, 03/04/1996
Parris v. Zolin S046349 12 Cal.4th 839 Mon, 03/04/1996
Ehrlich v. City of Culver City S033642 12 Cal.4th 854 Tue, 03/05/1996
In re Malone S010528 12 Cal.4th 935 Thu, 03/07/1996
Ladd v. County of San Mateo S045633 12 Cal.4th 913 Thu, 03/07/1996
People v. Wells S045352 12 Cal.4th 979 Thu, 03/21/1996
In re Hoddinott S045940 12 Cal.4th 992 Mon, 03/25/1996
Mangini v. Aerojet-General Corp. S041557 12 Cal.4th 1087 Thu, 04/04/1996
American Airlines, Inc. v. County of San Mateo S044279 12 Cal.4th 1110 Mon, 04/08/1996
Smith v. Fair Employment & Housing Com. S040653 12 Cal.4th 1143 Tue, 04/09/1996
People v. Norrell S046542 13 Cal.4th 1 Thu, 04/11/1996
People v. Arias S014356 13 Cal. 4th 92, 913 P.2d 980, 51 Cal. Rptr. 2d 770 Thu, 04/11/1996
In re Marriage of Burgess S046116 13 Cal.4th 25 Mon, 04/15/1996
Superior Court v. County of Mendocino S046963 13 Cal.4th 45 Thu, 04/18/1996
People v. Panizzon S046141 13 Cal.4th 68 Thu, 04/18/1996
In re Chantal S. S046778 13 Cal.4th 196 Mon, 04/22/1996
City of Manhattan Beach v. Superior Court (Farquhar) S032448 13 Cal.4th 232 Thu, 04/25/1996
People v. Reed S046378 13 Cal.4th 217 Thu, 04/25/1996
Board of Education v. Round Valley Teachers Assn. S047491 13 Cal.4th 269 Mon, 04/29/1996
People v. Fields S044641 13 Cal.4th 289 Thu, 05/02/1996
People v. Ray S011552 13 Cal.4th 313 Mon, 05/06/1996
In re Marriage of Cornejo S047177 13 Cal.4th 381 Thu, 05/30/1996
People v. Avena S004422 13 Cal.4th 394 Mon, 06/10/1996
People v. Fletcher S044323 13 Cal.4th 451 Mon, 06/17/1996
People v. Superior Court (Romero) S045097 13 Cal. 4th 497, 917 P.2d 628, 53 Cal. Rptr. 2d 789 Thu, 06/20/1996
In re Gordon S052965 13 Cal.4th 472 Thu, 06/20/1996
Western Telcon, Inc. v. California State Lottery S048618 13 Cal.4th 475 Mon, 06/24/1996
In re Jones S016628 13 Cal.4th 552 Thu, 06/27/1996
People v. Jones S004457 13 Cal.4th 535 Thu, 06/27/1996
People v. Valladoli S045411 13 Cal.4th 590 Thu, 07/18/1996
City of Vista v. Fielder S046856 13 Cal.4th 612 Thu, 07/25/1996
People v. Osband S005233 13 Cal.4th 622 Mon, 07/29/1996
Robert F. Kennedy Medical Center v. Belsh S042553 13 Cal.4th 748 Thu, 08/01/1996
People v. Cruz S046075 13 Cal.4th 764 Mon, 08/05/1996
People v. Marshall S004557 13 Cal.4th 799 Wed, 08/07/1996
San Diego County Dept. of Social Services v. Superior Court (Sylvia A.) S050526 13 Cal.4th 882 Thu, 08/08/1996
San Diego Gas & Electric Co. v. Superior Court (Covalt) S045854 13 Cal.4th 893 Thu, 08/22/1996
In re Sade C. S048796 13 Cal.4th 952 Mon, 08/26/1996
People v. Masbruch S047206 13 Cal.4th 1001 Mon, 08/26/1996
People v. Jackson S010723 13 Cal.4th 1164 Mon, 08/26/1996
American Federation of Labor v. Unemployment Ins. Appeals Bd. S049642 13 Cal.4th 1017 Thu, 08/29/1996
People v. Minifie S046382 13 Cal.4th 1055 Thu, 08/29/1996
People v. Humphrey S045985 13 Cal.4th 1073 Thu, 08/29/1996
Carlin v. Superior Court (Upjohn Co.) S045912 13 Cal.4th 1104 Fri, 08/30/1996
Arnett v. Dal Cielo S048308 14 Cal.4th 4 Thu, 10/03/1996
In re Whitney S050615 14 Cal.4th 1 Thu, 10/03/1996
People v. Ngo S049006 14 Cal.4th 30 Thu, 10/24/1996
Ghirardo v. Antonioli S032435 14 Cal.4th 39 Thu, 10/31/1996
Security Pacific Fin. Services, Inc. S049019 14 Cal.4th 56 Thu, 11/21/1996
Sea-Land Service, Inc. v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. S042327 14 Cal.4th 76 Mon, 12/02/1996
Newman v. Wells Fargo Bank S048669 14 Cal.4th 126 Thu, 12/05/1996
People v. Alvarez S012261 14 Cal.4th 155 Thu, 12/05/1996
People v. Hazelton S051561 14 Cal.4th 101 Thu, 12/05/1996
People ex rel. Lungren v. Superior Court (American Standard, Inc.) S047833 14 Cal.4th 294 Mon, 12/09/1996
People v. Prettyman S040008 14 Cal.4th 248 Mon, 12/09/1996
In re Visciotti S031247 14 Cal.4th 325 Mon, 12/09/1996
Cowan v. Superior Court (People) S052051 14 Cal.4th 367 Mon, 12/09/1996
Vons Companies, Inc. v. Seabest Foods, Inc. S049039 14 Cal.4th 434 Thu, 12/12/1996
Rosenthal v. Great Western Fin. Securities Corp. S050952 14 Cal.4th 394 Thu, 12/12/1996
In re Marriage of Comer S043162 14 Cal.4th 504 Mon, 12/16/1996
Romano v. Rockwell Internat., Inc. S050290 14 Cal.4th 479 Mon, 12/16/1996
Tidewater Marine Western, Inc. v. Bradshaw S048739 14 Cal.4th 557 Thu, 12/19/1996
People v. Scott S048572 14 Cal.4th 544 Thu, 12/19/1996
People v. Eubanks S049490 14 Cal.4th 580 Mon, 12/23/1996
People v. Gardeley S044184 14 Cal.4th 605 Mon, 12/23/1996