Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1995

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
People v. Duvall S032489 9 Cal.4th 464 Thu, 01/19/1995
Bewley v. Franchise Tax Bd. S033257 9 Cal.4th 526 Mon, 01/23/1995
People v. Simon S036981 9 Cal.4th 493 Mon, 01/23/1995
In re Sassounian S037469 9 Cal.4th 535 Thu, 02/02/1995
Fitch v. Commission on Judicial Performance S041217 9 Cal.4th 552 Thu, 02/09/1995
Western States Petroleum Assn. v. Superior Court (Air Resources Bd.) S038067 9 Cal.4th 559 Thu, 02/16/1995
People v. Wiley S034307 9 Cal.4th 580 Thu, 03/02/1995
International Engine Parts, Inc. v. Feddersen & Co. S037753 9 Cal.4th 606 Thu, 03/02/1995
Rossi v. Brown S035265 9 Cal.4th 688 Mon, 03/06/1995
DeVita v. County of Napa S037642 9 Cal.4th 763 Mon, 03/06/1995
In re Carpenter S011273 9 Cal.4th 634 Mon, 03/06/1995
Granberry v. Islay Investments S035591 9 Cal.4th 738 Mon, 03/06/1995
Salazar v. Eastin S032696 9 Cal.4th 836 Mon, 03/20/1995
Hsu v. Abbara S037574 9 Cal.4th 863 Thu, 04/06/1995
People v. Champion S004486 9 Cal.4th 879 Thu, 04/06/1995
In re Marriage of Elfmont S038966 9 Cal.4th 1026 Mon, 04/10/1995
People v. Beeler S010164 9 Cal.4th 953 Mon, 04/10/1995
Arriaga v. County of Alameda S039589 9 Cal.4th 1055 Mon, 04/24/1995
Tobe v. City of Santa Ana S038530 9 Cal.4th 1069 Mon, 04/24/1995
In re York S032327 9 Cal.4th 1133 Thu, 04/27/1995
Thomas v. City of Richmond S038958 9 Cal.4th 1154 Mon, 05/01/1995
People v. Bruner S033892 9 Cal.4th 1178 Thu, 05/04/1995
People v. Gionis S038982 9 Cal.4th 1196 Thu, 05/04/1995
People v. Cain S006544 10 Cal.4th 1 Thu, 05/04/1995
In re Ross S043446 10 Cal.4th 184 Mon, 05/08/1995
Powers v. City of Richmond S039547 10 Cal.4th 85 Mon, 05/08/1995
People v. Palaschak S037601 9 Cal.4th 1236 Mon, 05/08/1995
People v. Jenkins S039538 10 Cal.4th 234 Thu, 05/18/1995
Manufacturers Life Ins. Co. v. Superior Court (Weil Insurance Agency, Inc.) S031022 10 Cal.4th 257 Thu, 06/01/1995
People v. Wims S036641 10 Cal.4th 293 Mon, 06/05/1995
People v. Badgett S040500 10 Cal.4th 330 Thu, 06/08/1995
Customer Co. v. City of Sacramento S035410 10 Cal.4th 368 Mon, 06/12/1995
Howard v. Thrifty Drug & Discount Stores S035703 10 Cal.4th 424 Thu, 06/15/1995
People v. Davis S014636 10 Cal.4th 463 Mon, 06/19/1995
In re Serrano S036396 10 Cal.4th 447 Mon, 06/19/1995
Levy v. Superior Court (Golant) S035538 10 Cal.4th 578 Thu, 06/22/1995
City and County of San Francisco v. County of San Mateo S036423 10 Cal.4th 554 Thu, 06/22/1995
Warfield v. Peninsula Golf & Country Club S031285 10 Cal.4th 594 Thu, 06/29/1995
In re M.S. S035200 10 Cal.4th 698 Mon, 07/03/1995
People v. Superior Court (Aishman) S033133 10 Cal. 4th 735, 896 P.2d 1387, 42 Cal. Rptr. 2d 377 Mon, 07/03/1995
Montrose Chemical Corp. v. Admiral Ins. Co. S026013 10 Cal.4th 645 Mon, 07/03/1995
Watts v. Crawford S035808 10 Cal.4th 743 Thu, 07/06/1995
People v. Stanley S004605 10 Cal.4th 764 Thu, 07/06/1995
Macias v. State of California S039245 10 Cal.4th 844 Mon, 07/17/1995
Adams v. Commission on Judicial Performance S042149 10 Cal.4th 866 Thu, 07/20/1995
People v. Hawkins S014199 10 Cal.4th 920 Thu, 07/20/1995
People v. Bland S032900 10 Cal.4th 991 Thu, 07/27/1995
Caldwell v. Montoya S043156 10 Cal.4th 972 Thu, 07/27/1995
Adoption of Michael H. S039871 10 Cal.4th 1043 Mon, 07/31/1995
Planned Parenthood Shasta-Diablo, Inc. v. Williams S031721 10 Cal.4th 1009 Mon, 07/31/1995
Estate of Goulet S042636 10 Cal.4th 1074 Mon, 07/31/1995
People v. Jones S041312 10 Cal.4th 1102 Thu, 08/10/1995
People v. Carbajal S036146 10 Cal.4th 1114 Mon, 08/14/1995
California Correctional Peace Officers Assn. v. State Personnel Bd. S041269 10 Cal.4th 1133 Thu, 08/17/1995
People v. Hoffard S039627 10 Cal.4th 1170 Mon, 08/21/1995
Peterson v. Superior Court (Banque Paribas) S029736 10 Cal.4th 1185 Mon, 08/21/1995
In re Marriage of Heikes S041579 10 Cal.4th 1211 Thu, 08/24/1995
Alliance Mortgage Co. v. Rothwell S043065 10 Cal.4th 1226 Mon, 08/28/1995
Waller v. Truck Ins. Exchange, Inc. S042287 11 Cal.4th 1 Mon, 08/28/1995
Freeman & Mills, Inc. v. Belcher Oil Co. S042831 11 Cal.4th 85 Thu, 08/31/1995
State of Cal. ex rel. State Lands Com. v. Superior Court (Lovelace) S037729 11 Cal.4th 50 Thu, 08/31/1995
People v. Jones S041854 11 Cal.4th 118 Thu, 08/31/1995
Smiley v. Citibank S041711 11 Cal.4th 138 Fri, 09/01/1995
In re Morse S041048 11 Cal.4th 184 Fri, 09/01/1995
Santa Clara County Local Transportation Authority v. Guardino S036269 11 Cal.4th 220 Thu, 09/28/1995
Trope v. Katz S043227 11 Cal.4th 274 Mon, 10/02/1995
Doan v. Commission on Judicial Performance S043789 11 Cal.4th 294 Thu, 10/05/1995
California Fed. Savings & Loan Assn. v. City of Los Angeles S043694 11 Cal.4th 342 Thu, 10/05/1995
People v. Glaser S042656 11 Cal.4th 354 Thu, 10/12/1995
Penna v. Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., Inc. S044053 11 Cal.4th 376 Thu, 10/12/1995
People v. Martinez S042933 11 Cal.4th 434 Thu, 11/02/1995
People v. Kobrin S036656 11 Cal.4th 416 Thu, 11/02/1995
Scott v. Pacific Gas & Electric Co. S042601 11 Cal.4th 454 Mon, 11/13/1995
People v. Sanders S004484 11 Cal.4th 475 Mon, 11/20/1995
People v. Estrada S043210 11 Cal.4th 568 Mon, 11/20/1995
Adams v. Paul S041623 11 Cal.4th 583 Wed, 11/22/1995
Kopp v. Fair Pol. Practices Com. S038571 11 Cal.4th 607 Thu, 11/30/1995
People v. Medina S012644 11 Cal. 4th 694, 906 P.2d 2, 47 Cal. Rptr. 2d 165 Thu, 11/30/1995
People v. Memro S004770 11 Cal.4th 786 Thu, 11/30/1995
In re Menna S038139 11 Cal.4th 975 Mon, 12/04/1995
People v. Padilla S014496 11 Cal.4th 891 Mon, 12/04/1995
Quintano v. Mercury Casualty Co. S041866 11 Cal.4th 1049 Wed, 12/06/1995
Farmers Ins. Group v. County of Santa Clara S041795 11 Cal.4th 992 Wed, 12/06/1995
People v. Davenport S010994 11 Cal.4th 1171 Mon, 12/11/1995
Anderson v. Superior Court S046006 11 Cal.4th 1152 Mon, 12/11/1995
People v. Horton S004702 11 Cal.4th 1068 Mon, 12/11/1995
Amwest Surety Ins. Co. v. Wilson S037405 11 Cal.4th 1243 Thu, 12/14/1995
People v. Sanchez S007780 12 Cal.4th 1 Thu, 12/14/1995
People v. Barton S031258 12 Cal.4th 186 Mon, 12/18/1995
In re Brown S046753 12 Cal.4th 205 Mon, 12/18/1995
City and County of San Francisco v. Sweet S045960 12 Cal.4th 105 Mon, 12/18/1995
Assembly v. Public Utilities Com. S044844 12 Cal.4th 87 Mon, 12/18/1995
Brosterhous v. State Bar S043692 12 Cal.4th 315 Thu, 12/21/1995
People v. Baird S043270 12 Cal.4th 126 Thu, 12/21/1995
People v. Coronado S043032 12 Cal.4th 145 Thu, 12/21/1995
Dodds v. Commission on Judicial Performance S045140 12 Cal.4th 163 Thu, 12/21/1995
Larsen v. Department of Motor Vehicles S040219 12 Cal.4th 278 Tue, 12/26/1995
Lisa M. v. Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital S043581 12 Cal.4th 291 Tue, 12/26/1995
People v. Cuevas S041514 12 Cal.4th 252 Tue, 12/26/1995
In re Bryce C. S040932 12 Cal.4th 226 Tue, 12/26/1995
Citizens for Covenant Compliance v. Anderson S043578 12 Cal.4th 345 Fri, 12/29/1995
Transamerica Ins. Co. v. Tab Transportation, Inc. S042745 12 Cal.4th 389 Fri, 12/29/1995
People v. Lucas S004788 12 Cal.4th 415 Fri, 12/29/1995
Pacific Merchant Shipping Assn. v. Voss S044869 12 Cal.4th 503 Fri, 12/29/1995