Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1990

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Snyder v. State Bar S009779 49 Cal.3d 1302 Mon, 01/08/1990
People v. Luttenberger S006001 50 Cal.3d 1 Thu, 01/18/1990
Travelers Indemnity Co. v. Gillespie S008962 50 Cal.3d 82 Mon, 01/29/1990
City of Sacramento v. State of California S006188 50 Cal.3d 51 Mon, 01/29/1990
Southern Cal. Gas Co. v. Public Utilities Com. S006168 50 Cal.3d 31 Mon, 01/29/1990
People v. Thompson S004603 50 Cal.3d 134 Thu, 02/08/1990
Bercovich v. State Bar S009891 50 Cal.3d 116 Thu, 02/08/1990
Hubbard v. Brown S009697 50 Cal.3d 189 Thu, 02/15/1990
Friedman v. State Bar S008614 50 Cal.3d 235 Mon, 02/26/1990
Bernstein v. State Bar S008466 50 Cal.3d 221 Mon, 02/26/1990
Silberg v. Anderson S007056 50 Cal.3d 205 Mon, 02/26/1990
Amante v. State Bar S008853 50 Cal.3d 247 Thu, 03/01/1990
People v. Lewis S004653 50 Cal.3d 262 Thu, 03/01/1990
Kennick v. Commission on Judicial Performance S003813 50 Cal.3d 297 Thu, 03/08/1990
Gadda v. State Bar S010803 50 Cal.3d 344 Thu, 03/15/1990
Napa Valley Wine Train, Inc. v. Public Utilities Com. S007919 50 Cal.3d 370 Mon, 03/19/1990
In re Billings S006424 50 Cal.3d 358 Mon, 03/19/1990
Mutual Life Ins. Co. v. City of Los Angeles S008824 50 Cal.3d 402 Mon, 03/26/1990
People v. Prather S007747 50 Cal.3d 428 Mon, 03/26/1990
People v. Douglas S004666 50 Cal.3d 468 Mon, 04/02/1990
Estate of Propst S006951 50 Cal.3d 448 Mon, 04/02/1990
In re Ewaniszyk S005621 50 Cal.3d 543 Thu, 04/05/1990
People v. Clark S004662 50 Cal.3d 583 Thu, 04/05/1990
In re Hickey S010287 50 Cal.3d 571 Thu, 04/05/1990
Stanley v. State Bar S010170 50 Cal.3d 555 Thu, 04/05/1990
Read v. State Bar S011229 53 Cal.3d 394 Sun, 04/15/1990
California State Auto. Assn. Inter-Ins. Bureau v. Superior Court (Cooper) S009171 50 Cal.3d 658 Thu, 04/19/1990
People v. Turner S004658 50 Cal.3d 668 Thu, 04/26/1990
Garcia v. Superior Court (State of California) S004813 50 Cal.3d 728 Thu, 05/03/1990
People v. Mattson S004705 50 Cal.3d 826 Thu, 05/03/1990
Delaney v. Superior Court (Kopetman) S006866 50 Cal.3d 785 Thu, 05/03/1990
Arm v. State Bar S006791 50 Cal.3d 763 Thu, 05/03/1990
Layton v. State Bar S010566 50 Cal.3d 889 Mon, 05/07/1990
People v. Marshall S009001 50 Cal.3d 907 Thu, 05/17/1990
People v. Miller S004600 50 Cal.3d 954 Mon, 05/21/1990
Bay Development, Ltd. v. Superior Court (Home Capital Corp.) S000888 50 Cal.3d 1012 Thu, 05/31/1990
People v. Holloway S004695 50 Cal.3d 1098 Thu, 05/31/1990
Kwasnik v. State Bar S010199 50 Cal.3d 1061 Thu, 05/31/1990
Dahlman v. State Bar S013082 50 Cal.3d 1088 Thu, 05/31/1990
Connor v. State Bar S009882 50 Cal.3d 1047 Thu, 05/31/1990
Pacific Gas & Electric Co. v. Bear Stearns & Co. S004037 50 Cal.3d 1118 Thu, 06/07/1990
Hartford v. State Bar S006239 50 Cal.3d 1139 Mon, 06/11/1990
People v. Ramirez S004698 50 Cal.3d 1158 Thu, 06/14/1990
Young v. State Bar S009673 50 Cal.3d 1204 Mon, 06/18/1990
People v. Gordon S004684 50 Cal.3d 1223 Thu, 06/21/1990
California Assn. of Psychology Providers v. Rank S002524 51 Cal.3d 1 Mon, 06/25/1990
People v. Jones S010191 51 Cal.3d 294 Thu, 06/28/1990
People v. Stankewitz S004602 51 Cal.3d 72 Thu, 07/05/1990
Moore v. Regents of University of California S006987 51 Cal. 3d 120 Mon, 07/09/1990
In re Naney S010242 51 Cal.3d 186 Mon, 07/09/1990
In re Grimes S013386 51 Cal.3d 199 Tue, 07/10/1990
Howard v. State Bar S012023 51 Cal.3d 215 Thu, 07/12/1990
Kimmel v. Goland S007828 51 Cal.3d 202 Thu, 07/12/1990
Shapiro v. State Bar S008299 51 Cal.3d 251 Thu, 08/09/1990
Davis v. City of Berkeley S002285 51 Cal.3d 227 Thu, 08/09/1990
Estate of MacDonald S012304 51 Cal.3d 262 Thu, 08/09/1990
Stevens v. State Bar S010568 51 Cal.3d 283 Mon, 08/13/1990
People v. Hedgecock S005882 51 Cal.3d 395 Thu, 09/06/1990
People v. Rodriguez S011326 51 Cal.3d 437 Thu, 09/06/1990
Lucido v. Superior Court (People) S011151 51 Cal.3d 335 Thu, 09/06/1990
In re Malinda S. S012792 51 Cal.3d 368 Thu, 09/06/1990
In re Ross S015264 51 Cal.3d 451 Wed, 09/19/1990
People v. Sanders S004439 51 Cal.3d 471 Thu, 09/27/1990
New York Times Co. v. Superior Court (Sortomme) S006709 51 Cal.3d 453 Thu, 09/27/1990
Middleton v. State Bar S012448 51 Cal.3d 548 Mon, 10/01/1990
Pasadena Police Officers Assn. v. City of Pasadena S007915 51 Cal.3d 564 Thu, 10/11/1990
Morgan v. State Bar S009303 51 Cal.3d 598 Thu, 10/18/1990
Hawes v. State Bar S007166 51 Cal.3d 587 Thu, 10/18/1990
People v. Whitt S004689 51 Cal.3d 620 Thu, 10/25/1990
Sugarman v. State Bar S013299 51 Cal.3d 609 Thu, 10/25/1990
Taxpayers to Limit Campaign Spending v. Fair Pol. Practices Com. S012016 51 Cal.3d 744 Thu, 11/01/1990
People v. Frank S004757 51 Cal.3d 718 Thu, 11/01/1990
Prudential-LMI Com. Insurance v. Superior Court (Lundberg) S011415 51 Cal.3d 674 Thu, 11/01/1990
Southwest Concrete Products v. Gosh Construction Corp. S012846 51 Cal.3d 701 Thu, 11/01/1990
Conroy v. State Bar S010571 51 Cal.3d 799 Thu, 11/15/1990
Camp Meeker Water System, Inc. v. Public Utilities Com. S012916 51 Cal.3d 845 Thu, 11/15/1990
AIU Ins. Co. v. Superior Court (FMC Corporation) S012525 51 Cal.3d 807 Thu, 11/15/1990
People v. Medina S004758 51 Cal.3d 870 Mon, 11/19/1990
People v. Kelly S004718 51 Cal.3d 931 Mon, 11/26/1990
People v. Ortiz S010853 51 Cal.3d 975 Mon, 11/26/1990
Morcos v. Board of Retirement S010851 51 Cal.3d 924 Mon, 11/26/1990
Security Pacific National Bank v. Wozab S010502 51 Cal.3d 991 Thu, 11/29/1990
Bates v. State Bar S014196 51 Cal.3d 1056 Mon, 12/03/1990
Screen Extras Guild, Inc. v. Superior Court (Smith) S006813 51 Cal.3d 1017 Mon, 12/03/1990
People v. Gonzalez S012508 51 Cal.3d 1179 Mon, 12/03/1990
In re Fields S009491 51 Cal.3d 1063 Mon, 12/03/1990
Harris v. State Bar S012068 51 Cal.3d 1082 Thu, 12/06/1990
In re Crooks S014373 51 Cal.3d 1090 Thu, 12/06/1990
Cannon v. State Bar S008235 51 Cal.3d 1103 Mon, 12/10/1990
Curl v. Superior Court (People) S010655 51 Cal.3d 1292 Mon, 12/10/1990
Lister v. State Bar S008641 51 Cal.3d 1117 Thu, 12/13/1990
In re Marriage of Arceneaux S010627 51 Cal.3d 1130 Thu, 12/13/1990
Boisclair v. Superior Court (Imperial Granite Co.) S008470 51 Cal.3d 1140 Mon, 12/17/1990
In re Marriage of Lippel S013741 51 Cal.3d 1160 Mon, 12/17/1990
Peralta Community College Dist. v. Fair Employment & Housing Com. S009487 52 Cal.3d 40 Thu, 12/20/1990
Edwards v. State Bar S008882 52 Cal.3d 28 Thu, 12/20/1990
People v. Haskett S004694 52 Cal.3d 210 Thu, 12/20/1990
Harford v. State Bar S013102 52 Cal.3d 93 Thu, 12/20/1990
People v. Gallego S004561 52 Cal.3d 115 Thu, 12/20/1990
Rojo v. Kliger S010142 52 Cal.3d 65 Thu, 12/20/1990
Barnum v. State Bar S014688 52 Cal.3d 104 Thu, 12/20/1990
Shoemaker v. Myers S001726 52 Cal.3d 1 Thu, 12/20/1990
Aronin v. State Bar S011981 52 Cal.3d 276 Mon, 12/24/1990
Poster v. Southern Cal. Rapid Transit Dist. S011900 52 Cal.3d 266 Mon, 12/24/1990
Baca v. State Bar S014282 52 Cal.3d 294 Mon, 12/24/1990
Raven v. Deukmejian S016137 52 Cal.3d 336 Mon, 12/24/1990
Sternlieb v. State Bar S014933 52 Cal.3d 317 Mon, 12/24/1990
King v. State Bar S014386 52 Cal.3d 307 Mon, 12/24/1990
People v. Anderson S004709 52 Cal.3d 453 Thu, 12/27/1990
People v. Wright S004479 52 Cal.3d 367 Thu, 12/27/1990
People v. Benson S004763 52 Cal.3d 754 Mon, 12/31/1990
Porter v. State Bar S011975 52 Cal.3d 518 Mon, 12/31/1990
In re Kelley S008887 52 Cal.3d 487 Mon, 12/31/1990
Draper v. City of Los Angeles S011881 52 Cal.3d 502 Mon, 12/31/1990
People v. Taylor S004717 52 Cal.3d 719 Mon, 12/31/1990
Citizens of Goleta Valley v. Board of Supervisors S013629 52 Cal. 3d 553, 801 P.2d 1161, 276 Cal. Rptr. 410 Mon, 12/31/1990
People v. Kaurish S004640 52 Cal.3d 648 Mon, 12/31/1990
People v. Hayes S004421 52 Cal.3d 577 Mon, 12/31/1990
Lesher Communications, Inc. v. City of Walnut Creek S012604 52 Cal.3d 531 Mon, 12/31/1990