Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1986

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
In re Marriage of Fabian 41 Cal.3d 440 Thu, 03/13/1986
Waysman v. State Bar 41 Cal.3d 452 Thu, 03/20/1986
State of California v. Levi Strauss & Co. 41 Cal.3d 460 Thu, 03/20/1986
In re Severo 41 Cal.3d 493 Thu, 03/27/1986
People v. Burgener 41 Cal.3d 505 Thu, 03/27/1986
People v. Craft 41 Cal.3d 554 Mon, 03/31/1986
People v. Magill 41 Cal.3d 777 Thu, 04/03/1986
Building Material & Construction Teamsters' Union v. Farrell 41 Cal.3d 651 Thu, 04/03/1986
Regents of University of California v. Public Employment Relations Bd. 41 Cal.3d 601 Thu, 04/03/1986
People v. Ratliff 41 Cal.3d 675 Thu, 04/03/1986
Ballard v. Uribe 41 Cal.3d 564 Thu, 04/03/1986
Franklin v. State Bar 41 Cal.3d 700 Mon, 04/07/1986
People v. Figueroa 41 Cal.3d 714 Mon, 04/07/1986
Calaway v. State Bar 41 Cal.3d 743 Thu, 04/24/1986
People v. Superior Court (Smolin) 41 Cal.3d 758 Thu, 05/01/1986
People v. Thomas 41 Cal.3d 837 Thu, 05/22/1986
Building Industry Assn. v. City of Camarillo 41 Cal.3d 810 Thu, 05/22/1986
People v. Hall 41 Cal.3d 826 Thu, 05/22/1986
Coleman v. Gulf Ins. Group 41 Cal.3d 782 Thu, 05/22/1986
West Covina Hospital v. Superior Court 41 Cal.3d 846 Thu, 05/29/1986
Lindeleaf v. Agricultural Labor Relations Bd. 41 Cal.3d 861 Thu, 05/29/1986
Young v. Haines 41 Cal.3d 883 Thu, 06/05/1986
Producers Dairy Delivery Co. v. Sentry Ins. Co. 41 Cal.3d 903 Mon, 06/09/1986
Tamborino v. Superior Court 41 Cal.3d 919 Mon, 06/16/1986
Long Beach City Employees Assn. v. City of Long Beach 41 Cal.3d 937 Thu, 06/19/1986
Perez v. Van Groningen & Sons, Inc. 41 Cal.3d 962 Mon, 06/23/1986
Stevens v. Geduldig 42 Cal.3d 24 Mon, 06/30/1986
Star-Kist Foods, Inc. v. County of Los Angeles 42 Cal.3d 1 Mon, 06/30/1986
People v. Duncan 42 Cal.3d 91 Thu, 07/10/1986
In re Bakke 42 Cal.3d 84 Thu, 07/10/1986
Halaco Engineering Co. v. South Central Coast Regional Com. 42 Cal.3d 52 Thu, 07/10/1986
Preston v. Goldman 42 Cal.3d 108 Mon, 07/14/1986
San Marcos Water Dist. v. San Marcos Unified School Dist. 42 Cal.3d 154 Mon, 07/21/1986
Casas v. Thompson 42 Cal.3d 131 Mon, 07/21/1986
People v. Valentine 42 Cal.3d 170 Mon, 07/21/1986
In re Head 42 Cal.3d 223 Thu, 07/24/1986
Frommoethelydo v. Fire Ins. Exchange 42 Cal.3d 208 Thu, 07/24/1986
Perkey v. Department of Motor Vehicles 42 Cal.3d 185 Thu, 07/24/1986
People v. Jordan 42 Cal.3d 308 Thu, 07/31/1986
People v. Barnes 42 Cal.3d 284 Thu, 07/31/1986
Fellows v. National Enquirer, Inc. 42 Cal.3d 234 Thu, 07/31/1986
Bettencourt v. Los Rios Community College Dist. 42 Cal.3d 270 Thu, 07/31/1986
Baker v. Los Angeles Herald Examiner 42 Cal.3d 254 Thu, 07/31/1986
Butler v. State Bar 42 Cal.3d 323 Mon, 08/04/1986
General Foundry Service v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. 42 Cal.3d 331 Mon, 08/04/1986
Salas v. Sears, Roebuck & Co. 42 Cal.3d 342 Thu, 08/07/1986
People v. Pearson 42 Cal.3d 351 Thu, 08/07/1986
People v. Collins 42 Cal.3d 378 Mon, 08/11/1986
Pennell v. City of San Jose 42 Cal.3d 365 Mon, 08/11/1986
People v. Equarte 42 Cal.3d 456 Thu, 08/21/1986
People v. Piper 42 Cal.3d 471 Thu, 08/21/1986
People v. Martin 42 Cal.3d 437 Thu, 08/21/1986
Wilks v. Mouton 42 Cal.3d 400 Thu, 08/21/1986
People v. Smallwood 42 Cal.3d 415 Thu, 08/21/1986
Heckendorn v. City of San Marino 42 Cal.3d 481 Mon, 08/25/1986
Frances T. v. Village Green Owners Assn. 42 Cal.3d 490 Thu, 09/04/1986
People v. Waterman 42 Cal.3d 565 Mon, 09/22/1986
In re Huffman 42 Cal.3d 552 Mon, 09/22/1986
Burchard v. Garay 42 Cal.3d 531 Mon, 09/22/1986
Hoffman v. Board of Retirement 42 Cal.3d 590 Thu, 09/25/1986
Bowen v. Board of Retirement 42 Cal.3d 572 Thu, 09/25/1986
People v. Alfaro 42 Cal.3d 627 Thu, 10/02/1986
People v. Calio 42 Cal.3d 639 Thu, 10/02/1986
People v. Houston 42 Cal.3d 595 Thu, 10/02/1986
In re Creede 42 Cal.3d 1098 Fri, 10/03/1986
In re Arias 42 Cal.3d 667 Thu, 10/09/1986
CBS, Inc. v. Block 42 Cal.3d 646 Thu, 10/09/1986
People v. Turner 42 Cal.3d 711 Thu, 10/23/1986
People v. Rodriguez 42 Cal.3d 730 Thu, 10/23/1986
City and County of San Francisco v. United Assn. of Journeymen etc. of United States & Canada 42 Cal.3d 810 Mon, 10/27/1986
People v. Overstreet 42 Cal.3d 891 Thu, 11/13/1986
Greenup v. Rodman 42 Cal.3d 822 Thu, 11/13/1986
McCoy v. Hearst Corp. 42 Cal.3d 835 Thu, 11/13/1986
In re Chira 42 Cal.3d 904 Mon, 11/24/1986
Concerned Citizens of Costa Mesa, Inc. v. 32nd Dist. Agricultural Assn. 42 Cal.3d 929 Mon, 12/01/1986
Lyons v. Wickhorst 42 Cal.3d 911 Mon, 12/01/1986
Mills v. Superior Court 42 Cal.3d 951 Thu, 12/11/1986
People v. Rodriguez 42 Cal.3d 1005 Thu, 12/11/1986
Mepham v. State Bar 42 Cal.3d 943 Thu, 12/11/1986
People v. Louis 42 Cal.3d 969 Thu, 12/11/1986
Hernandez v. County of Los Angeles 42 Cal.3d 1020 Mon, 12/22/1986
Pool v. City of Oakland 42 Cal.3d 1051 Mon, 12/29/1986
Blatty v. New York Times Co. 42 Cal.3d 1033 Mon, 12/29/1986
Sundance v. Municipal Court 42 Cal.3d 1101 Wed, 12/31/1986
Hansen v. City of San Buenaventura 42 Cal.3d 1172 Wed, 12/31/1986
Oren Royal Oaks Venture v. Greenberg, Bernhard, Weiss & Karma, Inc. 42 Cal.3d 1157 Wed, 12/31/1986
People v. Mayoff 42 Cal.3d 1302 Wed, 12/31/1986
People v. Allen 42 Cal.3d 1222 Wed, 12/31/1986
Steinberg v. Amplica, Inc. 42 Cal.3d 1198 Wed, 12/31/1986