Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1985

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
People v. Courts 37 Cal.3d 784 Thu, 01/24/1985
People v. Jackson 37 Cal.3d 826 Mon, 01/28/1985
People v. O'Bryan 37 Cal.3d 841 Mon, 01/28/1985
Ramona R. v. Superior Court 37 Cal.3d 802 Mon, 01/28/1985
Brandt v. Superior Court 37 Cal.3d 813 Mon, 01/28/1985
State of California ex. rel. Dept. of Transportation v. Superior Court 37 Cal.3d 847 Thu, 01/31/1985
ITT World Communications, Inc. v. City and County of San Francisco 37 Cal.3d 859 Thu, 01/31/1985
In re Lance W. 37 Cal.3d 873 Fri, 02/01/1985
United Farm Workers of America v. Agricultural Labor Relations Bd. 37 Cal.3d 912 Mon, 02/04/1985
Roa v. Lodi Medical Group, Inc. 37 Cal.3d 920 Thu, 02/07/1985
Karahadian Ranches, Inc. v. Agricultural Labor Relations Bd. 38 Cal.3d 1 Mon, 02/11/1985
Mann v. Cracchiolo 38 Cal.3d 18 Tue, 02/19/1985
Steketee v. Lintz, Williams & Rothberg 38 Cal.3d 46 Thu, 02/21/1985
People v. Anderson 38 Cal.3d 58 Thu, 02/21/1985
People v. Coleman 38 Cal.3d 69 Mon, 02/25/1985
Southern Cal. Gas Co. v. Public Utilities Com. 38 Cal.3d 64 Mon, 02/25/1985
Huntington Park Redevelopment Agency v. Martin 38 Cal.3d 100 Thu, 02/28/1985
Fein v. Permanente Medical Group 38 Cal.3d 137 Thu, 02/28/1985
Isaacs v. Huntington Memorial Hospital 38 Cal.3d 112 Thu, 02/28/1985
People v. Brock 38 Cal.3d 180 Thu, 02/28/1985
Elston v. City of Turlock 38 Cal.3d 227 Mon, 03/04/1985
Robbins v. Superior Court 38 Cal.3d 199 Mon, 03/04/1985
Johnson & Johnson v. Superior Court 38 Cal.3d 243 Mon, 03/04/1985
McCray v. State Bar 38 Cal.3d 257 Thu, 03/07/1985
People v. Castro 38 Cal.3d 301 Mon, 03/11/1985
Asdourian v. Araj 38 Cal.3d 276 Mon, 03/11/1985
Trousil v. State Bar 38 Cal.3d 337 Thu, 03/14/1985
Ribas v. Clark 38 Cal.3d 355 Mon, 03/18/1985
Wilkoff v. Superior Court 38 Cal.3d 345 Mon, 03/18/1985
Pollack v. Department of Motor Vehicles 38 Cal.3d 367 Thu, 03/21/1985
Association for Retarded Citizens v. Department of Developmental Services 38 Cal.3d 384 Thu, 03/21/1985
Blanton v. Womancare, Inc. 38 Cal.3d 396 Mon, 03/25/1985
Aloy v. Mash 38 Cal.3d 413 Thu, 03/28/1985
Searle v. Allstate Life Ins. Co. 38 Cal.3d 425 Thu, 04/04/1985
Becker v. IRM Corp. 38 Cal.3d 454 Mon, 04/29/1985
Tech-Bilt, Inc. v. Woodward- Clyde & Associates 38 Cal.3d 488 Thu, 05/02/1985
People ex rel. Dept. of Transportation v. Naegele Outdoor Advertising Co. 38 Cal.3d 509 Thu, 05/02/1985
Smith v. State Bar 38 Cal.3d 525 Thu, 05/02/1985
In re Misener 38 Cal.3d 543 Thu, 05/09/1985
In re Vaughn 38 Cal.3d 614 Mon, 05/13/1985
County Sanitation Dist. No. 2 v. Los Angeles County Employees' Assn. 38 Cal.3d 564 Mon, 05/13/1985
Fox v. Alexis 38 Cal.3d 621 Mon, 05/20/1985
Thomson v. Call 38 Cal.3d 633 Thu, 05/23/1985
In re Watson 38 Cal.3d 655 Mon, 06/03/1985
People v. Hayes 38 Cal.3d 780 Thu, 06/06/1985
People v. Boyd 38 Cal.3d 762 Thu, 06/06/1985
People v. Frank 38 Cal.3d 711 Thu, 06/06/1985
People v. Memro 38 Cal.3d 658 Thu, 06/06/1985
Redevelopment Agency v. Gilmore 38 Cal.3d 790 Thu, 06/13/1985
People v. Javier A. 38 Cal.3d 811 Thu, 06/13/1985
E. S. Bills, Inc. v. Tzucanow 38 Cal.3d 824 Mon, 06/24/1985
In re Bower 38 Cal.3d 865 Mon, 06/24/1985
San Jose Teachers Assn. v. Superior Court 38 Cal.3d 839 Mon, 06/24/1985
Arrow Sand & Gravel, Inc. v. Superior Court 38 Cal.3d 884 Thu, 06/27/1985
People v. Ruggles 39 Cal.3d 1 Fri, 07/05/1985
Sanchez-Corea v. Bank of America 38 Cal.3d 892 Thu, 07/11/1985
Perdue v. Crocker National Bank 38 Cal.3d 913 Thu, 07/18/1985
People v. Smith 38 Cal.3d 945 Mon, 07/22/1985
Tenzer v. Superscope, Inc. 39 Cal.3d 18 Thu, 07/25/1985
In re Michael L. 39 Cal.3d 81 Thu, 07/25/1985
People v. Babylon 39 Cal.3d 719 Thu, 07/25/1985
Saleeby v. State Bar 39 Cal.3d 547 Thu, 07/25/1985
People v. Ogunmola 39 Cal.3d 120 Thu, 07/25/1985
Asahi Metal Industry Co., Ltd. v. Superior Court 39 Cal.3d 35 Thu, 07/25/1985
People v. Edwards 39 Cal.3d 107 Thu, 07/25/1985
Kaiser Foundation Hospitals v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. 39 Cal.3d 57 Thu, 07/25/1985
Barrington v. A. H. Robins Co. 39 Cal.3d 146 Mon, 07/29/1985
Yarbrough v. Superior Court 39 Cal.3d 197 Mon, 07/29/1985
Wong v. Tenneco, Inc. 39 Cal.3d 126 Mon, 07/29/1985
Ochoa v. Superior Court 39 Cal.3d 159 Mon, 07/29/1985
I. E. Associates v. Safeco Title Ins. Co. 39 Cal.3d 281 Thu, 08/01/1985
People v. Ramkeesoon 39 Cal.3d 346 Thu, 08/01/1985
Griffin Development Co. v. City of Oxnard 39 Cal.3d 256 Thu, 08/01/1985
Dixon v. State Bar 39 Cal.3d 335 Thu, 08/01/1985
Harry Carian Sales v. Agricultural Labor Relations Bd. 39 Cal.3d 209 Thu, 08/01/1985
Blank v. Kirwan 39 Cal.3d 311 Thu, 08/01/1985
Mesler v. Bragg Management Co. 39 Cal.3d 290 Thu, 08/01/1985
Michelle W. v. Ronald W. 39 Cal.3d 354 Mon, 08/05/1985
Hittle v. Santa Barbara County Employees Retirement Assn. 39 Cal.3d 374 Mon, 08/05/1985
State Personnel Bd. v. Fair Employment & Housing Com. 39 Cal.3d 422 Thu, 08/08/1985
People v. Aston 39 Cal.3d 481 Thu, 08/08/1985
In re Jackson 39 Cal.3d 464 Thu, 08/08/1985
MacPhail v. Court of Appeal 39 Cal.3d 454 Thu, 08/08/1985
Evans v. Unemployment Ins. Appeals Bd. 39 Cal.3d 398 Thu, 08/08/1985
Spiritual Psychic Science Church v. City of Azusa 39 Cal.3d 501 Thu, 08/15/1985
City and County of San Francisco v. Public Utilities Com. 39 Cal.3d 523 Thu, 08/15/1985
Rossman v. State Bar 39 Cal.3d 539 Thu, 08/15/1985
People v. Wright 39 Cal.3d 576 Thu, 08/15/1985
People v. Motton 39 Cal.3d 596 Mon, 08/19/1985
Conservatorship of Manton 39 Cal.3d 645 Thu, 08/22/1985
State Bd. of Equalization v. Superior Court 39 Cal.3d 633 Thu, 08/22/1985
People v. Weaver 39 Cal.3d 654 Thu, 08/22/1985
Leoni v. State Bar 39 Cal.3d 609 Thu, 08/22/1985
People v. Trevino 39 Cal.3d 667 Thu, 08/29/1985
People v. Maki 39 Cal.3d 707 Tue, 09/03/1985
In re Nevill 39 Cal.3d 729 Thu, 09/12/1985
People ex rel. Clancy v. Superior Court 39 Cal.3d 740 Mon, 09/16/1985
In re Marriage of Buol 39 Cal.3d 751 Mon, 09/16/1985
People v. Skinner 39 Cal.3d 765 Mon, 09/16/1985
People v. Weidert 39 Cal.3d 836 Thu, 09/19/1985
People v. Chavez 39 Cal.3d 823 Thu, 09/19/1985
Michael U. v. Jamie B. 39 Cal.3d 787 Thu, 09/19/1985
People v. Frierson 39 Cal.3d 803 Thu, 09/19/1985
Baker v. Burbank-Glendale- Pasadena Airport Authority 39 Cal.3d 862 Mon, 09/23/1985
Gutierrez v. Mofid 39 Cal.3d 892 Thu, 09/26/1985
Candid Enterprises, Inc. v. Grossmont Union High School Dist. 39 Cal.3d 878 Thu, 09/26/1985
In re Ramirez 39 Cal.3d 931 Thu, 09/26/1985
People v. Montiel 39 Cal.3d 910 Thu, 09/26/1985
Building Industry Assn. v. City of Oxnard 40 Cal.3d 1 Mon, 10/07/1985
Patton v. City of Alameda 40 Cal.3d 41 Thu, 10/17/1985
People v. Norris 40 Cal.3d 51 Thu, 10/17/1985
Koire v. Metro Car Wash 40 Cal.3d 24 Thu, 10/17/1985
State Compensation Ins. Fund v. Workers' COMP. APPEALS BD. 40 Cal.3d 5 Thu, 10/17/1985
Conservatorship of Valerie N. 40 Cal.3d 143 Mon, 10/21/1985
Wallace Berrie & Co. v. State Bd. of Equalization 40 Cal.3d 60 Mon, 10/21/1985
Green v. Superior Court 40 Cal.3d 126 Mon, 10/21/1985
Petersen v. Hartell 40 Cal.3d 102 Mon, 10/21/1985
Isbister v. Boys' Club of Santa Cruz, Inc. 40 Cal.3d 72 Mon, 10/21/1985
People v. Garfield 40 Cal.3d 192 Thu, 10/24/1985
Serna v. Superior Court 40 Cal.3d 239 Thu, 10/24/1985
Clemente v. State of California 40 Cal.3d 202 Mon, 10/28/1985
People v. Fritz 40 Cal.3d 227 Mon, 10/28/1985
Cohen v. Board of Supervisors 40 Cal.3d 277 Thu, 10/31/1985
Foster v. Xerox Corp. 40 Cal.3d 306 Mon, 11/04/1985
Bambic v. State Bar 40 Cal.3d 314 Mon, 11/04/1985
Santa Rosa Junior College v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. 40 Cal.3d 345 Tue, 11/12/1985
I. J. Weinrot & Son, Inc. v. Jackson 40 Cal.3d 327 Tue, 11/12/1985
People v. Guerra 40 Cal.3d 377 Mon, 11/18/1985
County of Sonoma v. State Energy Resources Conservation etc. Com. 40 Cal.3d 361 Mon, 11/18/1985
In re Stankewitz 40 Cal.3d 391 Mon, 11/25/1985
In re William G. 40 Cal.3d 550 Thu, 12/05/1985
Kendall v. Ernest Pestana, Inc. 40 Cal.3d 488 Thu, 12/05/1985
Dryer v. Los Angeles Rams 40 Cal.3d 406 Thu, 12/05/1985
Mardikian v. Commission on Judicial Performance 40 Cal.3d 473 Thu, 12/05/1985
Waters v. Bourhis 40 Cal.3d 424 Thu, 12/05/1985
Wagner v. State Farm Mutual Auto. Ins. Co. 40 Cal.3d 460 Thu, 12/05/1985
T & O Mobile Homes, Inc. v. United California Bank 40 Cal.3d 441 Thu, 12/05/1985
Murray v. State Bar 40 Cal.3d 575 Mon, 12/09/1985
Chasteen v. State Bar 40 Cal.3d 586 Mon, 12/16/1985
Ritter v. State Bar 40 Cal.3d 595 Thu, 12/19/1985
People v. Massie 40 Cal.3d 620 Mon, 12/23/1985
People v. Fuentes 40 Cal.3d 629 Mon, 12/23/1985
Estate of Sanders 40 Cal.3d 607 Mon, 12/23/1985
In re Kevin G. 40 Cal.3d 644 Mon, 12/23/1985
Murphy v. E. R. Squibb & Sons, Inc. 40 Cal.3d 672 Mon, 12/30/1985
George Arakelian Farms, Inc. v. Agricultural Labor Relations Bd. 40 Cal.3d 654 Mon, 12/30/1985
Cranston v. City of Richmond 40 Cal.3d 755 Mon, 12/30/1985
Canaan v. Abdelnour 40 Cal.3d 703 Mon, 12/30/1985
Victoria v. Superior Court 40 Cal.3d 734 Mon, 12/30/1985
People v. Deere 41 Cal.3d 353 Tue, 12/31/1985
Lopez v. Southern Cal. Rapid Transit Dist. 40 Cal.3d 780 Tue, 12/31/1985
Cianci v. Superior Court 40 Cal.3d 903 Tue, 12/31/1985
People v. Silbertson 41 Cal.3d 296 Tue, 12/31/1985
People v. Davenport 41 Cal.3d 247 Tue, 12/31/1985
People v. Rivera 41 Cal.3d 388 Tue, 12/31/1985
People v. Balderas 41 Cal.3d 144 Tue, 12/31/1985
In re Marriage of Saslow 40 Cal.3d 848 Tue, 12/31/1985
People v. Hamilton 41 Cal.3d 408 Tue, 12/31/1985
White v. Western Title Ins. Co. 40 Cal.3d 870 Tue, 12/31/1985
Lybarger v. City of Los Angeles 40 Cal.3d 822 Tue, 12/31/1985
People v. Leach 41 Cal.3d 92 Tue, 12/31/1985
People v. Phillips 41 Cal.3d 29 Tue, 12/31/1985
Sports Arenas Properties, Inc. v. City of San Diego 40 Cal.3d 808 Tue, 12/31/1985
People v. Cook 41 Cal.3d 373 Tue, 12/31/1985
Stuart v. State Bar 40 Cal.3d 838 Tue, 12/31/1985
People v. Croy 41 Cal.3d 1 Tue, 12/31/1985