Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1984

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Schelbauer v. Butler Manufacturing Co. 35 Cal.3d 442 Mon, 01/09/1984
People v. Aldridge 35 Cal.3d 473 Thu, 01/26/1984
Estate of Cornelious 35 Cal.3d 461 Thu, 01/26/1984
Gray v. Don Miller & Associates, Inc. 35 Cal.3d 498 Mon, 01/30/1984
County of Los Angeles v. Soto 35 Cal.3d 483 Mon, 01/30/1984
People v. Geiger 35 Cal.3d 510 Thu, 02/02/1984
People v. Beeman 35 Cal.3d 547 Mon, 02/06/1984
People v. Shaw 35 Cal.3d 535 Mon, 02/06/1984
Warsaw v. Chicago Metallic Ceilings, Inc. 35 Cal.3d 564 Mon, 03/05/1984
Nunn v. State of California 35 Cal.3d 616 Mon, 03/19/1984
Life Insurance Co. of North America v. Cassidy 35 Cal.3d 599 Mon, 03/19/1984
Kagan v. Gibraltar Sav. & Loan Assn. 35 Cal.3d 582 Mon, 03/19/1984
Baker v. Superior Court 35 Cal.3d 663 Thu, 03/22/1984
People v. Slaughter 35 Cal.3d 629 Thu, 03/22/1984
Amador v. Unemployment Ins. Appeals Bd. 35 Cal.3d 671 Mon, 03/26/1984
Finn v. G. D. Searle & Co. 35 Cal.3d 691 Thu, 03/29/1984
Nish Noroian Farms v. Agricultural Labor Relations Bd. 35 Cal.3d 726 Mon, 04/02/1984
People v. Aguilar 35 Cal.3d 785 Thu, 04/05/1984
Rhinehart v. Municipal Court 35 Cal.3d 772 Thu, 04/05/1984
Vaessen v. Woods 35 Cal.3d 749 Thu, 04/05/1984
People v. Smith 35 Cal.3d 798 Mon, 04/16/1984
People v. Burroughs 35 Cal.3d 824 Thu, 04/19/1984
Ontario Community Foundations, Inc. v. State Bd. of Equalization 35 Cal.3d 811 Thu, 04/19/1984
People v. Tassell 36 Cal.3d 77 Fri, 04/20/1984
Hartzell v. Connell 35 Cal.3d 899 Fri, 04/20/1984
Union Carbide Corp. v. Superior Court 36 Cal.3d 15 Fri, 04/20/1984
In re Jerald C. 36 Cal.3d 1 Fri, 04/20/1984
Darces v. Woods 35 Cal.3d 871 Fri, 04/20/1984
Santa Monica Pines, Ltd. v. Rent Control Board 35 Cal.3d 858 Fri, 04/20/1984
People v. Harris 36 Cal.3d 36 Fri, 04/20/1984
People v. Chapman 36 Cal.3d 98 Thu, 04/26/1984
People v. Marsh 36 Cal.3d 134 Thu, 05/10/1984
Chefsky v. State Bar 36 Cal.3d 116 Thu, 05/10/1984
Nevada National Leasing Co. v. Hereford 36 Cal.3d 146 Thu, 05/17/1984
People v. Zimmerman 36 Cal.3d 154 Thu, 05/24/1984
People v. Lanphear 36 Cal.3d 163 Mon, 06/04/1984
Wells v. State Bar 36 Cal.3d 199 Thu, 06/07/1984
Environmental Planning & Information Council v. Superior Court 36 Cal.3d 188 Thu, 06/07/1984
Palma v. U.S. Industrial Fasteners, Inc. 36 Cal.3d 171 Thu, 06/07/1984
People v. Bledsoe 36 Cal.3d 236 Thu, 06/14/1984
People v. Stanley 36 Cal.3d 253 Thu, 06/14/1984
People v. Caldwell 36 Cal.3d 210 Thu, 06/14/1984
People ex rel. Dept. of Transportation v. Muller 36 Cal.3d 263 Thu, 06/28/1984
Davies v. Superior Court 36 Cal.3d 291 Mon, 07/02/1984
T. M. Cobb Co. v. Superior Court 36 Cal.3d 273 Mon, 07/02/1984
Rodgers v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. 36 Cal.3d 330 Thu, 07/05/1984
Corenevsky v. Superior Court 36 Cal.3d 307 Thu, 07/05/1984
Madera Police Officers Assn. v. City of Madera 36 Cal.3d 403 Mon, 07/09/1984
American Bank & Trust Co. v. Community Hospital 36 Cal.3d 359 Mon, 07/09/1984
Kisbey v. State of California 36 Cal.3d 415 Thu, 07/12/1984
In re Marriage of Vomacka 36 Cal.3d 459 Mon, 07/16/1984
Garcia v. Truck Ins. Exchange 36 Cal.3d 426 Mon, 07/16/1984
Williams v. Superior Court 36 Cal.3d 441 Mon, 07/16/1984
People v. McCovey 36 Cal.3d 517 Thu, 07/26/1984
People ex rel. Deukmejian v. County of Mendocino 36 Cal.3d 476 Thu, 07/26/1984
Taylor v. Board of Trustees 36 Cal.3d 500 Thu, 07/26/1984
People v. Garcia 36 Cal.3d 539 Mon, 08/06/1984
Sanchez v. Unemployment Ins. Appeals Bd. 36 Cal.3d 575 Thu, 08/23/1984
Yost v. Thomas 36 Cal.3d 561 Thu, 08/23/1984
People v. Alcala 36 Cal.3d 604 Thu, 08/23/1984
People ex rel. Seal Beach Police Officers Assn. v. City of Seal Beach 36 Cal.3d 591 Thu, 08/23/1984
People v. Olsen 36 Cal.3d 638 Thu, 08/23/1984
American Federation of Labor v. Eu 36 Cal.3d 687 Mon, 08/27/1984
People v. Whitt 36 Cal.3d 724 Mon, 08/27/1984
Resch v. Volkswagen of America, Inc. 36 Cal.3d 676 Mon, 08/27/1984
Carian v. Agricultural Labor Relations Bd. 36 Cal.3d 654 Mon, 08/27/1984
Seaman's Direct Buying Service, Inc. v. Standard Oil Co. 36 Cal.3d 752 Thu, 08/30/1984
Palomo v. State Bar 36 Cal.3d 785 Thu, 09/06/1984
Peterson v. San Francisco Community College Dist. 36 Cal.3d 799 Thu, 09/06/1984
People v. Martinez 36 Cal.3d 816 Mon, 09/10/1984
People v. Campa 36 Cal.3d 870 Thu, 09/13/1984
People v. Howard 36 Cal.3d 852 Thu, 09/13/1984
Carson v. Facilities Development Co. 36 Cal.3d 830 Thu, 09/13/1984
In re Gandolfo 36 Cal.3d 889 Mon, 09/17/1984
People v. Sumstine 36 Cal.3d 909 Mon, 09/17/1984
Alberton v. State Bar 37 Cal.3d 1 Thu, 09/20/1984
Smith v. State Bar 37 Cal.3d 17 Mon, 09/24/1984
Gubler v. Commission on Judicial Performance 37 Cal.3d 27 Mon, 10/01/1984
In re Baby Girl M. 37 Cal.3d 65 Mon, 10/22/1984
People v. Mattson 37 Cal.3d 85 Mon, 10/22/1984
Nash v. City of Santa Monica 37 Cal.3d 97 Thu, 10/25/1984
Tarver v. State Bar 37 Cal.3d 122 Thu, 10/25/1984
In re Possino 37 Cal.3d 163 Mon, 11/05/1984
People v. Avalos 37 Cal.3d 216 Thu, 11/08/1984
MacGregor v. Unemployment Ins. Appeals Bd. 37 Cal.3d 205 Thu, 11/08/1984
Estate of Leslie 37 Cal.3d 186 Thu, 11/08/1984
Barme v. Wood 37 Cal.3d 174 Thu, 11/08/1984
Johnson v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. 37 Cal.3d 235 Mon, 11/19/1984
Reader's Digest Assn. v. Superior Court 37 Cal.3d 244 Mon, 11/19/1984
Mitchell v. Superior Court 37 Cal.3d 268 Mon, 11/19/1984
People v. Guerra 37 Cal.3d 385 Wed, 11/21/1984
San Francisco Foundation v. Superior Court 37 Cal.3d 285 Wed, 11/21/1984
People v. McDonald 37 Cal.3d 351 Wed, 11/21/1984
People v. Turner 37 Cal.3d 302 Wed, 11/21/1984
People v. Holt 37 Cal.3d 436 Mon, 11/26/1984
Pardee Construction Co. v. City of Camarillo 37 Cal.3d 465 Thu, 12/06/1984
Brown v. Superior Court 37 Cal.3d 477 Thu, 12/06/1984
People v. Hill 37 Cal.3d 491 Thu, 12/06/1984
Price v. Workers' Comp. Appeals Bd. 37 Cal.3d 559 Mon, 12/17/1984
People v. Armendariz 37 Cal.3d 573 Mon, 12/17/1984
Western Oil & Gas Assn. v. Air Resources Board 37 Cal.3d 502 Mon, 12/17/1984
Elsworth v. Beech Aircraft Corp. 37 Cal.3d 540 Mon, 12/17/1984
Mitchell v. Superior Court 37 Cal.3d 591 Thu, 12/20/1984
Unger v. Superior Court 37 Cal.3d 612 Thu, 12/27/1984
Strang v. Cabrol 37 Cal.3d 720 Thu, 12/27/1984
People v. Bigelow 37 Cal.3d 731 Thu, 12/27/1984
Fisher v. City of Berkeley 37 Cal.3d 644 Thu, 12/27/1984
In re Marriage of Sullivan 37 Cal.3d 762 Mon, 12/31/1984
Press-Enterprise Co. v. Superior Court 37 Cal.3d 772 Mon, 12/31/1984