Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1973

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
People v. Beamon 8 Cal.3d 625 Thu, 01/04/1973
People v. Hathcock 8 Cal.3d 599 Thu, 01/04/1973
People v. Levey 8 Cal.3d 648 Fri, 01/05/1973
Sevin v. State Bar 8 Cal.3d 641 Fri, 01/05/1973
People v. McReynolds 8 Cal.3d 655 Mon, 01/15/1973
Brooks v. Small Claims Court 8 Cal.3d 661 Tue, 01/16/1973
People v. Cantrell 8 Cal.3d 672 Wed, 01/17/1973
Miller v. Los Angeles County Flood Control Dist. 8 Cal.3d 689 Fri, 01/19/1973
Jones v. Citrus Motors Ontario, Inc. 8 Cal.3d 706 Mon, 01/22/1973
Liberty Mut. Ins. Co. v. Fales 8 Cal.3d 712 Tue, 01/23/1973
Mexican-American Political Association v. Brown 8 Cal.3d 733 Fri, 01/26/1973
Desert Environment Conservation Assn. v. Public Utilities Com. 8 Cal.3d 739 Fri, 01/26/1973
Diamond v. Allison 8 Cal.3d 736 Fri, 01/26/1973
City of Los Angeles v. Superior Court 8 Cal.3d 723 Fri, 01/26/1973
Crail v. Blakely 8 Cal.3d 744 Mon, 01/29/1973
People v. Chojnacky 8 Cal.3d 759 Tue, 01/30/1973
Martinez v. Newton 8 Cal.3d 756 Tue, 01/30/1973
People v. Goliday 8 Cal.3d 771 Wed, 01/31/1973
City of Escondido v. Desert Outdoor Advertising, Inc. 8 Cal.3d 785 Tue, 02/06/1973
Ralph's Chrysler-Plymouth v. New Car Dealers Policy & Appeals Bd. 8 Cal.3d 792 Wed, 02/07/1973
In re Davis 8 Cal.3d 798 Wed, 02/07/1973
People v. Crowe 8 Cal.3d 815 Thu, 02/08/1973
People v. Mathis 8 Cal.3d 813 Thu, 02/08/1973
People v. Morse 8 Cal.3d 811 Thu, 02/08/1973
In re Fahey 8 Cal.3d 842 Tue, 02/13/1973
Brown v. Merlo 8 Cal.3d 855 Tue, 02/20/1973
People v. Triggs 8 Cal.3d 884 Thu, 02/22/1973
Mrakich v. State Bar 8 Cal.3d 896 Fri, 02/23/1973
People v. Robles 8 Cal.3d 908 Mon, 02/26/1973
Ames v. State Bar 8 Cal.3d 910 Thu, 03/01/1973
Drumgo v. Superior Court 8 Cal.3d 930 Mon, 03/05/1973
Haman v. County of Humboldt 8 Cal.3d 922 Mon, 03/05/1973
Magee v. Superior Court 8 Cal.3d 949 Mon, 03/05/1973
Bauer-Schweitzer Malting Co. v. City and County of San Francisco 8 Cal.3d 942 Mon, 03/05/1973
Tyrone v. Kelley 9 Cal.3d 1 Fri, 03/09/1973
Himmel v. State Bar 9 Cal.3d 16 Mon, 03/12/1973
People v. Williams 9 Cal.3d 24 Mon, 03/12/1973
Kassan v. Stout 9 Cal.3d 39 Tue, 03/13/1973
Stevens v. Parke, Davis & Co. 9 Cal.3d 51 Wed, 03/14/1973
Estate of Smith 9 Cal.3d 74 Thu, 03/15/1973
In re Crumpton 9 Cal.3d 463 Fri, 03/16/1973
Sykes v. Superior Court 9 Cal.3d 83 Fri, 03/16/1973
Thompson v. Mellon 9 Cal.3d 96 Fri, 03/16/1973
People v. Lawler 9 Cal.3d 156 Tue, 03/20/1973
Cooper v. Union Bank 9 Cal.3d 371 Tue, 03/20/1973
People v. Rhinehart 9 Cal.3d 139 Tue, 03/20/1973
Southern Cal. Edison Co. v. Bourgerie 9 Cal.3d 169 Wed, 03/28/1973
People v. Milan 9 Cal.3d 185 Wed, 03/28/1973
Glickman v. State Bar 9 Cal.3d 179 Wed, 03/28/1973
People v. Kunkin 9 Cal.3d 245 Mon, 04/02/1973
People v. Duren 9 Cal.3d 218 Mon, 04/02/1973
State Farm Mut. Auto. Ins. Co. v. Johnston 9 Cal.3d 270 Tue, 04/03/1973
Wint v. Fidelity & Casualty Co. 9 Cal.3d 257 Tue, 04/03/1973
People v. Superior Court 9 Cal.3d 283 Thu, 04/05/1973
People v. Sommerhalder 9 Cal.3d 290 Thu, 04/05/1973
People v. Preston 9 Cal.3d 308 Thu, 04/05/1973
People v. Vaughn 9 Cal.3d 321 Tue, 04/10/1973
Roberts v. Superior Court 9 Cal.3d 330 Wed, 04/11/1973
In re Underwood 9 Cal.3d 345 Wed, 04/18/1973
Patty v. Board of Medical Examiners 9 Cal.3d 356 Thu, 04/19/1973
Alexander v. Superior Court 9 Cal.3d 387 Thu, 04/26/1973
Crownover v. Musick 9 Cal.3d 405 Tue, 05/01/1973
Fielding v. State Bar 9 Cal.3d 446 Fri, 05/04/1973
Persion v. State Bar 9 Cal.3d 456 Thu, 05/10/1973
People v. Vargas 9 Cal.3d 470 Wed, 05/16/1973
Campbell v. Graham-Armstrong 9 Cal.3d 482 Thu, 05/17/1973
Gibson v. Unemployment Ins. Appeals Bd. 9 Cal.3d 494 Tue, 05/22/1973
Skelly v. State Bar 9 Cal.3d 502 Tue, 05/22/1973
In re James M. 9 Cal.3d 517 Wed, 05/30/1973
Lindros v. Governing Bd. of the Torrance Unified School Dist. 9 Cal.3d 524 Thu, 05/31/1973
People v. Jones 9 Cal.3d 546 Tue, 06/05/1973
Gruenberg v. Aetna Ins. Co. 9 Cal.3d 566 Mon, 06/11/1973
Bedford v. Re 9 Cal.3d 593 Tue, 06/12/1973
Abeles v. State Bar 9 Cal.3d 603 Thu, 06/14/1973
In re Brown 9 Cal.3d 612 Mon, 06/18/1973
Lorenzana v. Superior Court 9 Cal.3d 626 Wed, 06/20/1973
People v. Perez 9 Cal.3d 651 Thu, 06/21/1973
People v. Uhlemann 9 Cal.3d 662 Mon, 07/02/1973
People v. Martin 9 Cal.3d 687 Tue, 07/10/1973
In re Brown 9 Cal.3d 679 Tue, 07/10/1973
People v. Peterson 9 Cal.3d 717 Mon, 07/16/1973
Lewis v. State Bar 9 Cal.3d 704 Mon, 07/16/1973
Vaughn v. State Bar 9 Cal.3d 698 Mon, 07/16/1973
Garrett v. Coast & Southern Fed. Sav. & Loan Assn. 9 Cal.3d 731 Wed, 07/18/1973
In re Bogart 9 Cal.3d 743 Wed, 07/25/1973
People v. Serrato 9 Cal.3d 753 Wed, 07/25/1973
Pasadena Medi-Center Associates v. Superior Court 9 Cal.3d 773 Thu, 07/26/1973
People v. Hill 9 Cal.3d 784 Thu, 07/26/1973
People v. Gale 9 Cal.3d 788 Thu, 07/26/1973
Guerrero v. Carleson 9 Cal.3d 808 Mon, 07/30/1973
Ferreira v. Ferreira 9 Cal.3d 824 Mon, 07/30/1973
Zurich Ins. Co. v. Workmen's Comp. Appeals Bd. 9 Cal.3d 848 Thu, 08/02/1973
In re Chavez 9 Cal.3d 846 Thu, 08/02/1973
In re Sanchez 9 Cal.3d 844 Thu, 08/02/1973
California State Auto. Assn. Inter-Ins. Bureau v. Jackson 9 Cal.3d 859 Tue, 08/07/1973
People v. Dumas 9 Cal.3d 871 Tue, 08/14/1973
San Diego Coast Regional Com. v. See The Sea, Limited 9 Cal.3d 888 Wed, 08/22/1973
Thompson v. Occidental Life Ins. Co. 9 Cal.3d 904 Mon, 08/27/1973
Parsley v. Superior Court 9 Cal.3d 934 Tue, 08/28/1973
Weber v. City Council 9 Cal.3d 950 Tue, 09/04/1973
In re Law 10 Cal.3d 21 Wed, 09/05/1973
Guidi v. Superior Court 10 Cal.3d 1 Wed, 09/05/1973
Pettit v. State Board of Education 10 Cal.3d 29 Fri, 09/07/1973
Metz v. Universal Underwriters Ins. Co. 10 Cal.3d 45 Tue, 09/11/1973
Adcock v. Board of Education 10 Cal.3d 60 Thu, 09/13/1973
In re Benoit 10 Cal.3d 72 Mon, 09/24/1973
State Farm Mut. Auto. Ins. Co. v. Partridge 10 Cal.3d 94 Tue, 09/25/1973
Selby Realty Co. v. City of San Buenaventura 10 Cal.3d 110 Thu, 09/27/1973
Ector v. City of Torrance 10 Cal.3d 129 Tue, 10/02/1973
Braxton v. Municipal Court 10 Cal.3d 138 Thu, 10/04/1973
Siegel v. Committee of Bar Examiners 10 Cal.3d 156 Tue, 10/09/1973
State Farm Mut. Auto. Ins. Co. v. Jacober 10 Cal.3d 193 Mon, 10/15/1973
Gyler v. Mission Ins. Co. 10 Cal.3d 216 Fri, 10/19/1973
Moyer v. Workmen's Comp. Appeals Bd. 10 Cal.3d 222 Fri, 10/19/1973
In re Buckley 10 Cal.3d 237 Fri, 10/19/1973
People v. Jackson 10 Cal.3d 265 Tue, 10/23/1973
Geiler v. Commission on Judicial Qualifications 10 Cal.3d 270 Wed, 10/24/1973
Mills v. Municipal Court 10 Cal.3d 288 Thu, 10/25/1973
In re Birch 10 Cal.3d 314 Fri, 10/26/1973
Rooney v. Vermont Investment Corp. 10 Cal.3d 351 Fri, 11/02/1973
In re Wright 10 Cal.3d 374 Mon, 11/05/1973
In re Scofield 10 Cal.3d 383 Thu, 11/08/1973
City of Los Angeles v. Ricards 10 Cal.3d 385 Tue, 11/13/1973
People v. Alday 10 Cal.3d 392 Mon, 11/26/1973
Legislature v. Reinecke 10 Cal.3d 396 Wed, 11/28/1973
Willens v. Commission on Judicial Qualifications 10 Cal.3d 451 Mon, 12/03/1973
People v. Gordon 10 Cal.3d 460 Mon, 12/03/1973
In re Marriage of Higgason 10 Cal.3d 476 Wed, 12/05/1973
Swoap v. Superior Court 10 Cal.3d 490 Wed, 12/12/1973
People v. Culver 10 Cal.3d 542 Thu, 12/20/1973
Schullman v. State Bar 10 Cal.3d 526 Thu, 12/20/1973
People v. Schueren 10 Cal.3d 553 Mon, 12/24/1973
People v. Kelly 10 Cal.3d 565 Wed, 12/26/1973