Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1972

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
People v. Beagle 6 Cal.3d 441 Wed, 01/05/1972
Waite v. Waite 6 Cal.3d 461 Fri, 01/14/1972
People v. Medina 6 Cal.3d 484 Thu, 01/20/1972
Baldwin v. State of California 6 Cal.3d 424 Sun, 01/23/1972
People v. Rhoden 6 Cal.3d 519 Tue, 01/25/1972
Travelers Ins. Co. v. Transport Indem. Co. 6 Cal.3d 514 Tue, 01/25/1972
Argonaut Ins. Co. v. Transport Indem. Co. 6 Cal.3d 496 Tue, 01/25/1972
People v. Poyet 6 Cal.3d 530 Wed, 01/26/1972
Scott v. City of Indian Wells 6 Cal.3d 541 Thu, 01/27/1972
Ridley v. State Bar 6 Cal.3d 551 Thu, 02/03/1972
In re Higbie 6 Cal.3d 562 Fri, 02/04/1972
Morgan v. Stubblefield 6 Cal.3d 606 Wed, 02/09/1972
Bekiaris v. Board of Education 6 Cal.3d 575 Wed, 02/09/1972
People v. Anderson 6 Cal.3d 628 Fri, 02/18/1972
In re Sutherland 6 Cal.3d 666 Tue, 02/22/1972
Goytia v. Workmen's Comp. Appeals Bd. 6 Cal.3d 660 Tue, 02/22/1972
Garcia v. Workmen's Comp. Appeals Bd. 6 Cal.3d 687 Wed, 02/23/1972
In re Marriage of McKim 6 Cal.3d 673 Wed, 02/23/1972
Harris v. Glens Falls Ins. Co. 6 Cal.3d 699 Fri, 02/25/1972
McDermott v. Superior Court 6 Cal.3d 693 Fri, 02/25/1972
People v. Superior Court 6 Cal.3d 704 Tue, 02/29/1972
Mathews v. Workmen's Comp. Appeals Bd. 6 Cal.3d 719 Tue, 02/29/1972
Wenke v. Hitchcock 6 Cal.3d 746 Thu, 03/02/1972
People v. Superior Court (Hawkins) 6 Cal.3d 757 Fri, 03/03/1972
Laeng v. Workmen's Comp. Appeals Bd. 6 Cal.3d 771 Mon, 03/06/1972
Fracasse v. Brent 6 Cal.3d 784 Fri, 03/10/1972
People v. Myers 6 Cal.3d 811 Tue, 03/21/1972
Lancaster v. Municipal Court 6 Cal.3d 805 Tue, 03/21/1972
People v. McInnis 6 Cal.3d 821 Thu, 03/23/1972
In re Watson 6 Cal.3d 831 Mon, 03/27/1972
Vaughn v. State Bar 6 Cal.3d 847 Wed, 03/29/1972
Dimmig v. Workmen's Comp. Appeals Bd. 6 Cal.3d 860 Fri, 03/31/1972
Stanford v. City of Ontario 6 Cal.3d 870 Thu, 04/13/1972
Halpin v. Superior Court 6 Cal.3d 885 Mon, 04/24/1972
Decker v. Department of Motor Vehicles 6 Cal.3d 903 Wed, 04/26/1972
Bernstein v. State Bar 6 Cal.3d 909 Thu, 04/27/1972
Nestle v. City of Santa Monica 6 Cal.3d 920 Fri, 04/28/1972
San Diego County Dept. of Pub. Welfare v. Superior Court 7 Cal.3d 1 Wed, 05/03/1972
People v. Medina 7 Cal.3d 30 Thu, 05/04/1972
Young v. Gnoss 7 Cal.3d 18 Thu, 05/04/1972
Sunset Amusement Co. v. Board of Police Commissioners 7 Cal.3d 64 Wed, 05/10/1972
Volkswagen Pacific, Inc. v. City of Los Angeles 7 Cal.3d 48 Wed, 05/10/1972
Barquis v. Merchants Collection Assn. 7 Cal.3d 94 Wed, 05/10/1972
In re Franklin 7 Cal.3d 126 Fri, 05/12/1972
Harman v. City and County of San Francisco 7 Cal.3d 150 Mon, 05/15/1972
Mark v. Pacific Gas & Electric Co. 7 Cal.3d 170 Wed, 05/17/1972
People v. Superior Court (Simon) 7 Cal.3d 186 Fri, 05/19/1972
People v. Miller 7 Cal.3d 219 Fri, 05/19/1972
Collins v. Rocha 7 Cal.3d 232 Mon, 05/22/1972
Hersh v. State Bar 7 Cal.3d 241 Mon, 05/22/1972
People v. Navarro 7 Cal.3d 248 Tue, 05/23/1972
People v. Smith 7 Cal.3d 282 Tue, 05/23/1972
Raffaelli v. Committee of Bar Examiners 7 Cal.3d 288 Wed, 05/24/1972
Dillon v. Superior Court 7 Cal.3d 305 Wed, 06/07/1972
Cameron v. State of California 7 Cal.3d 318 Wed, 06/07/1972
City of Los Angeles v. Public Utilities Commission 7 Cal.3d 331 Fri, 06/09/1972
In re Smith 7 Cal.3d 362 Tue, 06/13/1972
People v. Sirhan 7 Cal.3d 710 Fri, 06/16/1972
Bigge Crane Rental Co. v. County of Alameda 7 Cal.3d 414 Tue, 06/20/1972
People v. Eli 7 Cal.3d 420 Tue, 06/27/1972
March v. Municipal Court 7 Cal.3d 422 Thu, 07/06/1972
People v. Siegenthaler 7 Cal.3d 465 Fri, 07/07/1972
People v. Sharp 7 Cal.3d 448 Fri, 07/07/1972
Kirby v. Alcoholic Bev. etc. Appeals Bd. 7 Cal.3d 433 Fri, 07/07/1972
Willard v. First Church of Christ, Scientist 7 Cal.3d 473 Tue, 07/11/1972
People v. Kirkpatrick 7 Cal.3d 480 Tue, 07/11/1972
People v. Benn 7 Cal.3d 530 Wed, 07/12/1972
Nightingale v. State Personnel Board 7 Cal.3d 507 Wed, 07/12/1972
Hoover v. Galbraith 7 Cal.3d 519 Wed, 07/12/1972
Gyerman v. United States Lines Co. 7 Cal.3d 488 Wed, 07/12/1972
Pacific Tel. & Tel. Co. v. Franchise Tax Bd. 7 Cal.3d 544 Thu, 07/13/1972
Mestas v. Superior Court 7 Cal.3d 537 Thu, 07/13/1972
People v. Miller 7 Cal.3d 562 Thu, 07/13/1972
Donald L. v. Superior Court 7 Cal.3d 592 Mon, 07/17/1972
Bryan v. Superior Court 7 Cal.3d 575 Mon, 07/17/1972
Hendrix v. Superior Court 7 Cal.3d 590 Mon, 07/17/1972
Spangler v. Memel 7 Cal.3d 603 Tue, 07/18/1972
Unruh v. Truck Insurance Exchange 7 Cal.3d 616 Fri, 07/21/1972
In re Minnis 7 Cal.3d 639 Fri, 07/21/1972
Southern California Edison Co. v. State Board of Equalization 7 Cal.3d 652 Mon, 07/24/1972
People v. Chambers 7 Cal.3d 666 Mon, 07/24/1972
Black v. State Bar 7 Cal.3d 676 Tue, 07/25/1972
M. Arthur Gensler, Jr., & Associates, Inc. v. Larry Barrett, Inc. 7 Cal.3d 695 Tue, 07/25/1972
People v. Perry 7 Cal.3d 756 Wed, 08/02/1972
Rios v. Cozens 7 Cal.3d 792 Tue, 08/15/1972
In re Roderick P. 7 Cal.3d 801 Wed, 08/16/1972
People v. Salas 7 Cal.3d 812 Fri, 08/18/1972
Southern California Edison Co. v. Superior Court 7 Cal.3d 832 Wed, 08/30/1972
People v. Saling 7 Cal.3d 844 Thu, 08/31/1972
City of Inglewood-L.A. County Civic Center Auth. v. Superior Court 7 Cal.3d 861 Wed, 09/06/1972
Capelouto v. Kaiser Foundation Hospitals 7 Cal.3d 889 Mon, 09/11/1972
Bareno v. Employers Life Ins. Co. 7 Cal.3d 875 Mon, 09/11/1972
People v. McKinnon 7 Cal.3d 899 Wed, 09/13/1972
In re Jordan 7 Cal.3d 930 Fri, 09/15/1972
Curtis v. Board of Supervisors 7 Cal.3d 942 Tue, 09/19/1972
Busick v. Workmen's Comp. Appeals Bd. 7 Cal.3d 967 Wed, 09/20/1972
Orpustan v. State Farm Mut. Auto. Ins. Co. 7 Cal.3d 988 Wed, 09/20/1972
Friends of Mammoth v. Board of Supervisors 8 Cal.3d 247 Thu, 09/21/1972
Klopping v. City of Whittier 8 Cal.3d 39 Fri, 09/22/1972
Mosesian v. State Bar 8 Cal.3d 60 Fri, 09/22/1972
Rakestraw v. Rodrigues 8 Cal.3d 67 Wed, 09/27/1972
Theodor v. Superior Court 8 Cal.3d 77 Thu, 09/28/1972
People v. Welch 8 Cal.3d 106 Wed, 10/04/1972
Cronin v. J.B.E. Olson Corp. 8 Cal.3d 121 Tue, 10/17/1972
Luque v. McLean 8 Cal.3d 136 Tue, 10/17/1972
Hinojosa v. Workmen's Comp. Appeals Bd. 8 Cal.3d 150 Wed, 10/18/1972
People v. Mitchell 8 Cal.3d 164 Thu, 10/19/1972
Takehara v. H. C. Muddox Co. 8 Cal.3d 168 Fri, 10/20/1972
People v. Laursen 8 Cal.3d 192 Fri, 10/20/1972
People v. Taylor 8 Cal.3d 174 Fri, 10/20/1972
Board of Trustees v. Metzger 8 Cal.3d 206 Thu, 10/26/1972
Estate of Bielec 8 Cal.3d 213 Fri, 10/27/1972
Cobbs v. Grant 8 Cal.3d 229 Fri, 10/27/1972
People v. Carr 8 Cal.3d 287 Tue, 11/14/1972
North v. Superior Court 8 Cal.3d 301 Thu, 11/16/1972
People v. Barksdale 8 Cal.3d 320 Wed, 11/22/1972
People v. Pettegrew 8 Cal.3d 347 Wed, 11/22/1972
People v. Murphy 8 Cal.3d 349 Mon, 11/27/1972
Peacock Hill Assn. v. Peacock Lagoon Constr. Co. 8 Cal.3d 369 Wed, 11/29/1972
People v. Cannady 8 Cal.3d 379 Wed, 11/29/1972
Rubino v. Unemployment Ins. Appeals Bd. 8 Cal.3d 405 Fri, 12/01/1972
In re Lynch 8 Cal.3d 410 Mon, 12/04/1972
Hulland v. State Bar 8 Cal.3d 440 Thu, 12/07/1972
People v. Vickers 8 Cal.3d 451 Thu, 12/14/1972
People v. Nelson 8 Cal.3d 463 Thu, 12/14/1972
In re Prewitt 8 Cal.3d 470 Thu, 12/14/1972
County of Sacramento v. Superior Court 8 Cal.3d 479 Tue, 12/19/1972
Buchwald v. Katz 8 Cal. 3d 493, 503 P.2d 1376, 105 Cal. Rptr. 368 Tue, 12/19/1972
People v. Najera 8 Cal.3d 504 Tue, 12/19/1972
People v. Thomas 8 Cal.3d 518 Wed, 12/20/1972
Hall v. University of Nevada 8 Cal.3d 522 Thu, 12/21/1972
McDonough Power Equipment Co. v. Superior Court 8 Cal.3d 527 Fri, 12/22/1972
Crown Coach Corp. v. Superior Court 8 Cal.3d 540 Fri, 12/22/1972
City of Baldwin Park v. Stoskus 8 Cal.3d 563 Fri, 12/22/1972
Coffee v. McDonnell-Douglas Corp. 8 Cal.3d 551 Fri, 12/22/1972
Englund v. Chavez 8 Cal.3d 572 Fri, 12/29/1972