Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1966

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Solis v. Superior Court 63 Cal.2d 774 Tue, 01/04/1966
People v. Mitchell 63 Cal.2d 805 Tue, 01/04/1966
People v. Smith 63 Cal.2d 779 Tue, 01/04/1966
Kellett v. Superior Court 63 Cal.2d 822 Wed, 01/05/1966
Board of Education v. Watson 63 Cal.2d 829 Tue, 01/11/1966
Weitz v. Yankosky 63 Cal.2d 849 Wed, 01/19/1966
People v. Ketchel 63 Cal.2d 859 Mon, 01/24/1966
People v. Buchanan 63 Cal.2d 880 Tue, 01/25/1966
Estate of Kerr 63 Cal.2d 875 Tue, 01/25/1966
Apple Valley Ranchos Water Co. v. County of San Bernardino 63 Cal.2d 870 Tue, 01/25/1966
In re Luce 64 Cal.2d 11 Wed, 01/26/1966
In re Tucker 64 Cal.2d 15 Wed, 01/26/1966
In re Woods 64 Cal.2d 3 Wed, 01/26/1966
Smyrniotis v. Local Joint Executive Bd. 64 Cal.2d 30 Thu, 01/27/1966
Russell v. Electrical Workers Local 569 64 Cal.2d 22 Thu, 01/27/1966
Directors Guild of America, Inc. v. Superior Court 64 Cal.2d 42 Thu, 01/27/1966
People v. Bruce 64 Cal.2d 55 Mon, 01/31/1966
Vibert v. Berger 64 Cal.2d 65 Wed, 02/02/1966
In re Carlson 64 Cal.2d 70 Wed, 02/02/1966
McCoy v. Industrial Acc. Com. 64 Cal.2d 82 Thu, 02/03/1966
Coast Packing Co. v. Cal. Unemp. Ins. Appeals Bd. 64 Cal.2d 76 Thu, 02/03/1966
Caldwell v. Bruning 64 Cal.2d 111 Fri, 02/04/1966
City of Bakersfield v. Miller 64 Cal.2d 93 Fri, 02/04/1966
City of Ukiah v. Fones 64 Cal.2d 104 Fri, 02/04/1966
Brown v. Hite 64 Cal.2d 120 Fri, 02/04/1966
People v. Brooks 64 Cal.2d 130 Fri, 02/04/1966
People v. Treloar 64 Cal.2d 141 Wed, 02/09/1966
Johnstone v. State Bar 64 Cal.2d 153 Mon, 02/14/1966
Ballard v. Superior Court 64 Cal.2d 159 Tue, 02/15/1966
In re Cruz 64 Cal.2d 178 Tue, 02/15/1966
Behrendt v. Abraham 64 Cal.2d 182 Wed, 02/16/1966
Lefner v. State Bar 64 Cal.2d 189 Thu, 02/17/1966
Stanton v. Dumke 64 Cal.2d 199 Wed, 02/23/1966
People v. Graves 64 Cal.2d 208 Wed, 02/23/1966
Estate of Simmons 64 Cal.2d 217 Thu, 02/24/1966
People v. Hatten 64 Cal.2d 224 Thu, 02/24/1966
Heieck and Moran v. City of Modesto 64 Cal.2d 229 Mon, 02/28/1966
People v. La Vergne 64 Cal.2d 265 Wed, 03/02/1966
Weaver v. Jordan 64 Cal.2d 235 Wed, 03/02/1966
In re Dick 64 Cal.2d 272 Tue, 03/08/1966
Latipac, Inc. v. Superior Court 64 Cal.2d 278 Thu, 03/10/1966
People v. Ebner 64 Cal.2d 297 Mon, 03/14/1966
People v. Conley 64 Cal.2d 310 Tue, 03/15/1966
Bancroft-Whitney Co. v. Glen 64 Cal.2d 327 Thu, 03/17/1966
In re Patterson 64 Cal.2d 357 Thu, 03/17/1966
Manjares v. Newton 64 Cal.2d 365 Fri, 03/18/1966
People v. Carrillo 64 Cal.2d 387 Thu, 03/31/1966
Entz v. Fidelity & Casualty Co. 64 Cal.2d 379 Thu, 03/31/1966
Pagliotti v. Acquistapace 64 Cal.2d 873 Mon, 04/11/1966
Keys v. Romley 64 Cal.2d 396 Mon, 04/11/1966
In re Satterfield 64 Cal.2d 419 Tue, 04/12/1966
In re Sandel 64 Cal.2d 412 Tue, 04/12/1966
Fruitridge Fire Dist. v. Judge 64 Cal.2d 423 Wed, 04/13/1966
In re Smith 64 Cal.2d 437 Fri, 04/15/1966
People v. Reynoso 64 Cal.2d 432 Fri, 04/15/1966
El Tejon Cattle Co. v. County of San Diego 64 Cal.2d 428 Fri, 04/15/1966
In re Corcoran 64 Cal.2d 447 Thu, 04/21/1966
Gorman v. Cranston 64 Cal.2d 441 Thu, 04/21/1966
In re Ring 64 Cal.2d 450 Thu, 04/21/1966
In re Thornton 64 Cal.2d 484 Mon, 04/25/1966
People v. Perrin 64 Cal.2d 487 Mon, 04/25/1966
Howe v. Pacific Elec. Ry. Co. 64 Cal.2d 464 Mon, 04/25/1966
Harris v. Capitol Records etc. Corp. 64 Cal. 2d 454, 413 P.2d 139, 50 Cal. Rptr. 539 Mon, 04/25/1966
Alter v. Michael 64 Cal.2d 480 Mon, 04/25/1966
People v. Durbin 64 Cal.2d 474 Mon, 04/25/1966
Estate of Ash 64 Cal.2d 497 Tue, 04/26/1966
In re Langford 64 Cal.2d 489 Tue, 04/26/1966
People v. McCarthy 64 Cal.2d 513 Mon, 05/02/1966
People v. Leal 64 Cal.2d 504 Mon, 05/02/1966
People v. Rummel 64 Cal.2d 515 Tue, 05/03/1966
In re Rascon 64 Cal.2d 523 Tue, 05/03/1966
In re Swearingen 64 Cal.2d 519 Tue, 05/03/1966
Peyton v. Barrington Plaza Corp. 64 Cal.2d 880 Tue, 05/10/1966
Prendergast v. Snyder 64 Cal.2d 877 Tue, 05/10/1966
Grogan v. Meyer 64 Cal.2d 875 Tue, 05/10/1966
Thomas v. Goulis 64 Cal.2d 884 Tue, 05/10/1966
Redevelopment Agency of the City of Fresno v. Buckman 64 Cal.2d 886 Tue, 05/10/1966
People v. Failla 64 Cal.2d 560 Mon, 05/16/1966
In re Gomez 64 Cal.2d 591 Mon, 05/23/1966
People v. Phillips 64 Cal.2d 574 Mon, 05/23/1966
Otsuka v. Hite 64 Cal.2d 596 Tue, 05/24/1966
Williams v. Industrial Acc. Com. 64 Cal.2d 618 Tue, 05/24/1966
People v. Rapp 64 Cal.2d 643 Tue, 05/24/1966
In re Lokey 64 Cal.2d 626 Tue, 05/24/1966
People v. Anderson 64 Cal.2d 633 Tue, 05/24/1966
Frantz v. McLaughlin 64 Cal.2d 622 Tue, 05/24/1966
In re Ward 64 Cal.2d 672 Wed, 05/25/1966
Huntingdon v. Crowley 64 Cal.2d 647 Wed, 05/25/1966
Weinkauf v. Superior Court 64 Cal.2d 662 Wed, 05/25/1966
In re Falk 64 Cal.2d 684 Wed, 05/25/1966
People v. O'Neil 64 Cal.2d 666 Wed, 05/25/1966
People v. Allenthorp 64 Cal.2d 679 Wed, 05/25/1966
Lascher v. State of California 64 Cal.2d 687 Thu, 05/26/1966
People v. Talbot 64 Cal.2d 691 Fri, 06/03/1966
O'KEEFE v. SOUTH END ROWING CLUB 64 Cal.2d 729 Mon, 06/06/1966
Shell Oil Co. v. State Bd. of Equal. 64 Cal.2d 713 Mon, 06/06/1966
Hill v. Miller 64 Cal.2d 757 Wed, 06/08/1966
In re Beaty 64 Cal.2d 760 Wed, 06/08/1966
People v. Reeves 64 Cal.2d 766 Fri, 06/10/1966
Zitny v. State Bar 64 Cal.2d 787 Fri, 07/01/1966
See v. See 64 Cal.2d 778 Fri, 07/01/1966
Honey v. Henry's Franchise Leasing Corp. 64 Cal.2d 801 Tue, 07/05/1966
Barker v. Municipal Court 64 Cal.2d 806 Wed, 07/06/1966
In re Klor 64 Cal.2d 816 Thu, 07/07/1966
In re McCartney 64 Cal.2d 830 Thu, 07/07/1966
In re Romano 64 Cal.2d 826 Thu, 07/07/1966
People v. Butler 64 Cal.2d 842 Mon, 07/11/1966
In re Alkow 64 Cal.2d 838 Mon, 07/11/1966
Sawday v. Vista Irrigation Dist. 64 Cal.2d 833 Mon, 07/11/1966
In re Hernandez 64 Cal.2d 850 Wed, 07/13/1966
In re Watkins 64 Cal.2d 866 Thu, 07/14/1966
Greve v. Leger, Ltd. 64 Cal.2d 853 Thu, 07/14/1966
Irwin v. City of Manhattan Beach 65 Cal.2d 13 Tue, 07/19/1966
In re Poe 65 Cal.2d 25 Tue, 07/19/1966
Carnation Co. v. City of Los Angeles 65 Cal.2d 36 Wed, 07/20/1966
People v. Ford 65 Cal.2d 41 Mon, 07/25/1966
Estate of Yarovikoff 65 Cal.2d 886 Tue, 08/02/1966
Estate of Larkin 65 Cal.2d 60 Tue, 08/02/1966
General Motors Corp. v. Superior Court 65 Cal.2d 88 Thu, 08/04/1966
Seeley v. Combs 65 Cal.2d 127 Mon, 08/15/1966
Taylor v. Centennial Bowl, Inc. 65 Cal.2d 114 Mon, 08/15/1966
Atlantic Nat. Ins. Co. v. Armstrong 65 Cal.2d 100 Mon, 08/15/1966
People v. Ruch 65 Cal.2d 138 Mon, 08/15/1966
Estate of Vai 65 Cal.2d 144 Thu, 08/25/1966
Beagle v. Vasold 65 Cal.2d 166 Wed, 08/31/1966
Barber v. Blue 65 Cal.2d 185 Thu, 09/01/1966
Estate of Baglione 65 Cal.2d 192 Tue, 09/06/1966
People v. Crovedi 65 Cal.2d 199 Wed, 09/14/1966
People v. Roubus 65 Cal.2d 218 Thu, 09/15/1966
In re Perez 65 Cal.2d 224 Wed, 09/21/1966
In re Burhans 65 Cal.2d 233 Fri, 09/23/1966
Sokol v. Public Utilities Commission 65 Cal.2d 247 Thu, 09/29/1966
Grey v. Fibreboard Paper Products Co. 65 Cal.2d 240 Thu, 09/29/1966
In re Urias 65 Cal.2d 258 Wed, 10/19/1966
Gray v. Zurich Insurance Co. 65 Cal.2d 263 Tue, 10/25/1966
Lowell v. Maryland Casualty Co. 65 Cal.2d 298 Tue, 10/25/1966
Superior Court v. Dist. Court of Appeal 65 Cal.2d 293 Tue, 10/25/1966
Standard Rectifier Corp. v. Workmen's Comp. App. Bd. 65 Cal.2d 287 Tue, 10/25/1966
Simmons v. State Bar 65 Cal.2d 281 Tue, 10/25/1966
People v. Sandoval 65 Cal.2d 303 Thu, 10/27/1966
Wiltsie v. Board of Supervisors 65 Cal.2d 314 Mon, 10/31/1966
Pacific Employers Ins. Co. v. Maryland Casualty Co. 65 Cal.2d 318 Wed, 11/09/1966
In re Henry 65 Cal.2d 330 Tue, 11/22/1966
People v. Seiterle 65 Cal.2d 333 Wed, 11/30/1966
People v. Byoune 65 Cal.2d 345 Wed, 11/30/1966
In re Ponce 65 Cal.2d 341 Wed, 11/30/1966
Wilke & Holzheiser, Inc. v. Dept. of Alcoholic Bev. Control 65 Cal.2d 349 Thu, 12/01/1966
In re Johnson 65 Cal.2d 393 Fri, 12/02/1966
Coleman Engineering Co. v. North American Aviation, Inc. 65 Cal.2d 396 Mon, 12/12/1966
Stromer v. Browning 65 Cal.2d 421 Tue, 12/13/1966
Reynolds Elec. etc. Co. v. Workmen's Comp. App. Bd. 65 Cal.2d 438 Thu, 12/15/1966
Hallinan v. Committee of Bar Examiners 65 Cal.2d 447 Thu, 12/15/1966
Reynolds Elec. etc. Co. v. Workmen's Comp. App. Bd. 65 Cal.2d 429 Thu, 12/15/1966
Shively v. Stewart 65 Cal.2d 475 Fri, 12/16/1966
In re Wimbs 65 Cal.2d 490 Fri, 12/16/1966
People v. Succop 65 Cal.2d 483 Fri, 12/16/1966
Bagley v. Washington Township Hospital Dist. 65 Cal.2d 499 Tue, 12/20/1966
In re Teran 65 Cal.2d 523 Tue, 12/20/1966
People v. Roberts 65 Cal.2d 514 Tue, 12/20/1966
People v. Sudduth 65 Cal.2d 543 Fri, 12/23/1966
People v. Ellis 65 Cal.2d 529 Fri, 12/23/1966
In re Sanchez 65 Cal.2d 556 Thu, 12/29/1966
Hoffman v. Brandt 65 Cal.2d 549 Thu, 12/29/1966