Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1963

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Sopp v. Smith 59 Cal.2d 12 Thu, 01/17/1963
Sabella v. Wisler 59 Cal.2d 21 Thu, 01/17/1963
State Compensation Ins. Fund v. Industrial Acc. Com. 59 Cal.2d 45 Tue, 01/22/1963
Roseleaf Corp. v. Chierighino 59 Cal.2d 35 Tue, 01/22/1963
Greenman v. Yuba Power Products, Inc. 59 Cal.2d 57 Thu, 01/24/1963
Tompkins v. Superior Court 59 Cal.2d 65 Tue, 01/29/1963
Ruberoid Co. v. California Unemployment Ins. Appeals Board 59 Cal.2d 73 Thu, 01/31/1963
Shepardson v. McLellan 59 Cal.2d 83 Thu, 01/31/1963
Southwestern Funding Corp. v. Motors Ins. Corp. 59 Cal.2d 91 Thu, 02/07/1963
Casey v. Proctor 59 Cal.2d 97 Thu, 02/14/1963
Garabedian v. Superior Court 59 Cal.2d 124 Thu, 02/14/1963
Bargioni v. Hill 59 Cal.2d 121 Thu, 02/14/1963
Di Gaeta v. State Bar 59 Cal.2d 116 Thu, 02/14/1963
In re Butler 59 Cal.2d 157 Thu, 02/14/1963
In re De La O 59 Cal.2d 128 Thu, 02/14/1963
Metropolitan Water Dist. v. Marquardt 59 Cal.2d 159 Thu, 02/21/1963
Pigeon Point Ranch, Inc. v. Perot 59 Cal.2d 227 Tue, 02/26/1963
Borchers Bros. v. Buckeye Incubator Co. 59 Cal.2d 234 Tue, 02/26/1963
American Civil Liberties Union v. Board of Education 59 Cal.2d 224 Tue, 02/26/1963
American Civil Liberties Union v. Board of Education 59 Cal.2d 203 Tue, 02/26/1963
Peter Kiewit Sons' Co. v. Pasadena City Junior College Dist. 59 Cal.2d 241 Thu, 02/28/1963
Department of Mental Hygiene v. Hawley 59 Cal.2d 247 Thu, 02/28/1963
California-Western States Life Ins. Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 59 Cal.2d 257 Thu, 03/07/1963
California Motor Transport Co. v. Public Utilities Com. 59 Cal.2d 270 Thu, 03/07/1963
Wollam v. City of Palm Springs 59 Cal.2d 276 Tue, 03/12/1963
Amaya v. Home Ice, Fuel & Supply Co. 59 Cal.2d 295 Tue, 03/12/1963
People v. Ashley 59 Cal.2d 339 Thu, 03/14/1963
L. A. County Flood etc. Dist. v. McNulty 59 Cal.2d 333 Thu, 03/14/1963
Estate of Daigh 59 Cal.2d 367 Thu, 03/21/1963
Buerkle v. Superior Court 59 Cal.2d 370 Thu, 03/28/1963
People v. Jackson 59 Cal.2d 375 Tue, 04/02/1963
Lerner v. Los Angeles City Board of Education 59 Cal.2d 382 Thu, 04/04/1963
Day v. Greene 59 Cal.2d 404 Thu, 04/11/1963
Eden Memorial Park Assn. v. Dept. of Public Works 59 Cal.2d 412 Tue, 04/16/1963
People v. Mickelson 59 Cal.2d 448 Thu, 04/18/1963
Castaneda v. Superior Court 59 Cal.2d 439 Thu, 04/18/1963
Retail Clerks Union v. Thriftimart, Inc. 59 Cal.2d 421 Thu, 04/18/1963
In re Loretizo 59 Cal.2d 445 Thu, 04/18/1963
Weaver v. Bank of America 59 Cal.2d 428 Thu, 04/18/1963
Healy v. Brewster 59 Cal.2d 455 Thu, 04/25/1963
People v. Arguello 59 Cal.2d 475 Tue, 04/30/1963
Tunis v. Superior Court 59 Cal.2d 465 Tue, 04/30/1963
People v. Jackson 59 Cal.2d 468 Tue, 04/30/1963
O'MALLEY v. WILSHIRE OIL CO. 59 Cal.2d 482 Tue, 05/07/1963
People v. Ketchel 59 Cal.2d 503 Tue, 05/07/1963
People v. Wallace 59 Cal.2d 548 Thu, 05/09/1963
Associated Freight Lines v. Public Utilities Com. 59 Cal.2d 583 Tue, 05/14/1963
Beazell v. Schrader 59 Cal.2d 577 Tue, 05/14/1963
Franklin v. Hansen 59 Cal.2d 570 Tue, 05/14/1963
Shahinian v. McCormick 59 Cal.2d 554 Tue, 05/14/1963
People v. Lichens 59 Cal.2d 587 Tue, 05/14/1963
Vasquez v. District Court of Appeal 59 Cal.2d 585 Tue, 05/14/1963
Prentice v. North Amer. Title Guar. Corp. 59 Cal.2d 618 Tue, 05/21/1963
Schullman v. State Bar 59 Cal.2d 590 Tue, 05/21/1963
People v. Lopez 59 Cal.2d 653 Tue, 05/21/1963
In re Zorn 59 Cal.2d 650 Tue, 05/21/1963
In re Koehne 59 Cal.2d 646 Tue, 05/21/1963
In re Raner 59 Cal.2d 635 Tue, 05/21/1963
In re Johnson 59 Cal.2d 644 Tue, 05/21/1963
Meadow v. Superior Court 59 Cal.2d 610 Tue, 05/21/1963
People v. Harrison 59 Cal.2d 622 Tue, 05/21/1963
Daniels v. Sanitarium Assn., Inc. 59 Cal.2d 602 Tue, 05/21/1963
Dean v. Dean 59 Cal.2d 655 Thu, 05/23/1963
People v. Haven 59 Cal.2d 713 Wed, 05/29/1963
Meyer v. Blackman 59 Cal.2d 668 Wed, 05/29/1963
People v. Seiterle 59 Cal.2d 703 Wed, 05/29/1963
Cooke v. Tsipouroglou 59 Cal.2d 660 Wed, 05/29/1963
St. Paul Fire & Marine Ins. Co. v. James I. Barnes Constr. Co. 59 Cal.2d 691 Wed, 05/29/1963
Estate of Baker 59 Cal.2d 680 Wed, 05/29/1963
Thompson v. County of Fresno 59 Cal.2d 686 Wed, 05/29/1963
People v. Modesto 59 Cal.2d 722 Tue, 06/04/1963
Walsh v. Dept. Alcoholic Bev. Control 59 Cal.2d 757 Tue, 06/11/1963
Chaffey v. Chaffey 59 Cal.2d 792 Thu, 06/13/1963
Hamer v. Town of Ross 59 Cal.2d 776 Thu, 06/13/1963
Citizens Utilities Co. v. Superior Court 59 Cal.2d 805 Thu, 06/13/1963
People v. Murphy 59 Cal.2d 818 Thu, 06/13/1963
Hyland v. State Bar 59 Cal.2d 765 Thu, 06/13/1963
County of Madera v. Gendron 59 Cal.2d 798 Thu, 06/13/1963
Subsequent Injuries Fund v. Industrial Acc. Com. 59 Cal.2d 842 Tue, 06/18/1963
People v. Bowley 59 Cal.2d 855 Tue, 06/18/1963
Leonard Van Stelle, Inc. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 59 Cal.2d 836 Tue, 06/18/1963
Pearlin v. State Bar 59 Cal.2d 834 Tue, 06/18/1963
People v. Shipp 59 Cal.2d 845 Tue, 06/18/1963
Los Angeles Met. Transit Authority v. Public Util. Com. 59 Cal.2d 863 Thu, 06/20/1963
McMahon v. Republic Van & Storage Co., Inc. 59 Cal.2d 871 Tue, 06/25/1963
Chalco-California Corp. v. Superior Court 59 Cal.2d 883 Thu, 06/27/1963
Jackson v. Pasadena City School Dist. 59 Cal.2d 876 Thu, 06/27/1963
Zeitlin v. Arnebergh 59 Cal.2d 901 Tue, 07/02/1963
People v. Spencer 60 Cal.2d 64 Tue, 07/02/1963
Rabago v. Meraz 60 Cal.2d 55 Tue, 07/02/1963
People v. Edgar 60 Cal.2d 171 Tue, 07/09/1963
Tunkl v. Regents of University of California 60 Cal.2d 92 Tue, 07/09/1963
People v. Wilson 60 Cal.2d 139 Tue, 07/09/1963
People v. Hamilton 60 Cal.2d 105 Tue, 07/09/1963
People v. Griffin 60 Cal.2d 182 Thu, 07/18/1963
Aronoff v. Franchise Tax Board 60 Cal.2d 177 Thu, 07/18/1963
People v. Lopez 60 Cal.2d 223 Mon, 08/05/1963
Ellis v. Mihelis 60 Cal.2d 206 Mon, 08/05/1963
People v. Whitehorn 60 Cal.2d 256 Mon, 08/05/1963
Estate of Cuneo 60 Cal.2d 196 Mon, 08/05/1963
Vierra v. Fifth Avenue Rental Service 60 Cal.2d 266 Tue, 08/06/1963
Professional Fire Fighters, Inc. v. City of Los Angeles 60 Cal.2d 276 Tue, 08/13/1963
International Assn. of Fire Fighters v. City of Palo Alto 60 Cal.2d 295 Tue, 08/13/1963
People v. King 60 Cal.2d 308 Thu, 08/15/1963
Campbell v. Allstate Ins. Co. 60 Cal.2d 303 Thu, 08/15/1963
Yorty v. Anderson 60 Cal.2d 312 Tue, 08/20/1963
People v. Purvis 60 Cal.2d 323 Tue, 08/20/1963
Griffin v. Board of Supervisors 60 Cal.2d 318 Tue, 08/20/1963
Benson v. City of Los Angeles 60 Cal.2d 355 Tue, 08/27/1963
Estate of Fritschi 60 Cal.2d 367 Tue, 08/27/1963
People v. Parham 60 Cal.2d 378 Thu, 09/12/1963
Haley v. State Bar 60 Cal.2d 404 Thu, 09/19/1963
DiMarco v. DiMarco 60 Cal.2d 387 Thu, 09/19/1963
Honolulu Oil Corp. v. Franchise Tax Bd. 60 Cal.2d 417 Tue, 10/29/1963
Superior Oil Co. v. Franchise Tax Bd. 60 Cal.2d 406 Tue, 10/29/1963
Pacific Tel. & Tel. Co. v. Superior Court 60 Cal.2d 426 Tue, 11/05/1963
Teall v. City of Cudahy 60 Cal.2d 431 Tue, 11/12/1963
Bogart v. Superior Court 60 Cal.2d 436 Thu, 11/14/1963
Union Oil Co. v. State Bd. of Equal. 60 Cal.2d 441 Thu, 11/14/1963
People v. Ibarra 60 Cal.2d 460 Thu, 11/14/1963
In re Tindall 60 Cal.2d 469 Mon, 11/18/1963
Lipka v. Lipka 60 Cal.2d 472 Tue, 11/19/1963
People v. Henderson 60 Cal.2d 482 Tue, 11/19/1963
Forest Lawn Co. v. City Council 60 Cal.2d 516 Thu, 11/21/1963
Wong v. Di Grazia 60 Cal.2d 525 Thu, 11/21/1963
In re Imbler 60 Cal.2d 554 Tue, 12/03/1963
French v. Brinkman 60 Cal.2d 547 Tue, 12/03/1963
In re Ricks 60 Cal.2d 877 Wed, 12/11/1963
Cal. Water Resources etc. Committee v. Betts 60 Cal.2d 595 Thu, 12/12/1963
Johnson v. Hayes Cal Builders, Inc. 60 Cal.2d 572 Thu, 12/12/1963
Warne v. Harkness 60 Cal.2d 579 Thu, 12/12/1963
Kopf v. Milam 60 Cal.2d 600 Thu, 12/12/1963
Patton v. La Bree 60 Cal.2d 606 Fri, 12/13/1963
People v. Martin 60 Cal.2d 615 Thu, 12/26/1963
Knowles v. Robinson 60 Cal.2d 620 Tue, 12/31/1963