Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1950

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Essick v. City of Los Angeles 34 Cal.2d 614 Fri, 01/13/1950
Peninsula etc. Co. v. County of Santa Cruz 34 Cal.2d 626 Tue, 01/17/1950
People v. Universal Film Exchanges 34 Cal.2d 649 Fri, 01/20/1950
Timm Aircraft Corp. v. Byram 34 Cal.2d 632 Fri, 01/20/1950
American Distl. Co. v. City Council, Sausalito 34 Cal.2d 660 Tue, 01/24/1950
People v. Huizenga 34 Cal.2d 669 Thu, 01/26/1950
Lindenberg v. MacDonald 34 Cal.2d 678 Fri, 02/03/1950
People v. Centr-O-Mart 34 Cal.2d 702 Tue, 02/07/1950
People v. City of Los Angeles 34 Cal.2d 695 Tue, 02/07/1950
Keenan v. S. F. Unified School Dist. 34 Cal.2d 708 Tue, 02/07/1950
Hefferan v. Freebairn 34 Cal.2d 715 Fri, 02/10/1950
Pryor v. Union Pacific R. R. Co. 34 Cal.2d 724 Fri, 02/10/1950
El Dorado Oil Works v. McColgan 34 Cal.2d 731 Fri, 02/17/1950
Pacific Indem. Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 34 Cal.2d 726 Fri, 02/17/1950
Conroy v. Wolff 34 Cal.2d 745 Tue, 02/21/1950
Gonzales v. Pacific Greyhound Lines 34 Cal.2d 749 Tue, 02/21/1950
People v. Sampsell 34 Cal.2d 757 Tue, 02/21/1950
Larsen v. Industrial Acc. Com. 34 Cal.2d 772 Fri, 02/24/1950
Commercial Credit Corp. v. Orange Co. Mach. Works 34 Cal.2d 766 Fri, 02/24/1950
People v. Wallin 34 Cal.2d 777 Fri, 02/24/1950
Codorniz v. Codorniz 34 Cal.2d 811 Tue, 02/28/1950
Martin Ship Service Co. v. City of L. A. 34 Cal.2d 793 Tue, 02/28/1950
Pacific Tel. & Tel. Co. v. Public Utilities Com. 34 Cal.2d 822 Tue, 02/28/1950
Estate of Willis 34 Cal.2d 782 Tue, 02/28/1950
National Auto. & Casualty Ins. Co. v. Ainge 34 Cal.2d 806 Tue, 02/28/1950
Warner v. Warner 34 Cal.2d 838 Fri, 03/03/1950
Cent. Contra Costa etc. Dist. v. Superior Ct. 34 Cal.2d 845 Fri, 03/03/1950
Smith v. Lagerstrom 34 Cal.2d 858 Fri, 03/10/1950
City of Beverly Hills v. Brady 34 Cal.2d 854 Fri, 03/10/1950
Jones v. Pollock 34 Cal.2d 863 Tue, 03/14/1950
Federal Farm Mtge. Corp. v. Sandberg 35 Cal.2d 1 Wed, 03/15/1950
Estate of Aldrich 35 Cal.2d 20 Fri, 03/17/1950
Bonebrake v. McCormick 35 Cal.2d 16 Fri, 03/17/1950
Fristoe v. Drapeau 35 Cal.2d 5 Fri, 03/17/1950
Scheff v. Roberts 35 Cal.2d 10 Fri, 03/17/1950
Estate of Akeley 35 Cal.2d 26 Tue, 03/21/1950
Kobe v. Industrial Acc. Com. 35 Cal.2d 33 Tue, 03/21/1950
Baffa v. Johnson 35 Cal.2d 36 Fri, 03/24/1950
Mold v. Superior Court 35 Cal.2d 73 Tue, 04/04/1950
Weber v. Superior Court 35 Cal.2d 68 Tue, 04/04/1950
People v. West Publishing Co. 35 Cal.2d 80 Tue, 04/04/1950
Lorenson v. Superior Court 35 Cal.2d 49 Tue, 04/04/1950
Powell v. Pacific Electric Railway Co. 35 Cal.2d 40 Tue, 04/04/1950
Ansell v. City of San Diego 35 Cal.2d 76 Tue, 04/04/1950
Estate of Sargavak 35 Cal.2d 93 Tue, 04/11/1950
Erickson v. Boothe 35 Cal.2d 108 Wed, 04/12/1950
Merchants Serv. Co. v. Small Claims Court 35 Cal.2d 109 Wed, 04/12/1950
Samuels v. Hite 35 Cal.2d 115 Thu, 04/13/1950
Werner v. Southern Cal. etc. Newspapers 35 Cal.2d 121 Fri, 04/14/1950
English v. City of Long Beach 35 Cal.2d 155 Mon, 04/17/1950
Finney v. Lockhart 35 Cal.2d 161 Wed, 04/19/1950
People v. Hooper 35 Cal.2d 165 Wed, 04/19/1950
People v. Knowles 35 Cal.2d 175 Fri, 04/21/1950
Rianda v. San Benito Title Guar. Co. 35 Cal.2d 170 Fri, 04/21/1950
Packer v. Board of Retirement 35 Cal.2d 212 Tue, 04/25/1950
Locke v. Yorba Irrigation Co. 35 Cal.2d 205 Tue, 04/25/1950
Holloway v. Purcell 35 Cal.2d 220 Tue, 04/25/1950
Little v. Mountain View Dairies 35 Cal.2d 232 Fri, 04/28/1950
Beeks v. State Bar of California 35 Cal.2d 268 Fri, 04/28/1950
Clarke v. Clarke 35 Cal.2d 259 Fri, 04/28/1950
Cooper v. State Bd. of Medical Examiners 35 Cal.2d 242 Fri, 04/28/1950
People v. Riley 35 Cal.2d 279 Fri, 04/28/1950
Veriddo v. Renaud 35 Cal.2d 263 Fri, 04/28/1950
Simms v. County of Los Angeles 35 Cal.2d 303 Tue, 05/02/1950
Security-First Nat. Bk. v. County of L. A. 35 Cal.2d 319 Tue, 05/02/1950
Security-First National Bk. v. Board of Supervisors 35 Cal.2d 323 Tue, 05/02/1950
Quader-Kino A. G. v. Nebenzal 35 Cal.2d 287 Tue, 05/02/1950
Riverside Cement Co. v. Public Util. Com. 35 Cal.2d 328 Tue, 05/02/1950
Valdez v. Percy 35 Cal.2d 338 Tue, 05/02/1950
Gardner v. Jonathan Club 35 Cal.2d 343 Fri, 05/05/1950
Rouchleau v. Silva 35 Cal.2d 355 Tue, 05/09/1950
Phelan v. Superior Court 35 Cal.2d 363 Tue, 05/09/1950
Robinson v. Superior Court 35 Cal.2d 379 Tue, 05/09/1950
Tomales Bay etc. Corp. v. Superior Court 35 Cal.2d 389 Tue, 05/09/1950
In re Schneider 35 Cal.2d 396 Tue, 05/09/1950
Owl Drug Co. v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 905 Thu, 05/11/1950
Merchants Express Corporation v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 904 Thu, 05/11/1950
Manning's Inc. v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 903 Thu, 05/11/1950
Highway Transport Incorporated v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 902 Thu, 05/11/1950
Hagstrom's Food Stores v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 901 Thu, 05/11/1950
Fosters Lunch System v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 900 Thu, 05/11/1950
Gene Compton's Corporation v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 899 Thu, 05/11/1950
J. A. Clark Draying Co. v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 898 Thu, 05/11/1950
Holm v. City of San Diego 35 Cal.2d 399 Thu, 05/11/1950
John Breuner Company v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 897 Thu, 05/11/1950
Bell-Brook Dairies, Inc. v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 404 Thu, 05/11/1950
Williams v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 910 Thu, 05/11/1950
Walkup Drayage & Warehouse Co. v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 909 Thu, 05/11/1950
Union Ice & Cold Storage Company v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 908 Thu, 05/11/1950
Tiedemann & Harris, Inc. v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 907 Thu, 05/11/1950
Robertson Drayage Co. v. Bryant 35 Cal.2d 906 Thu, 05/11/1950
Finnegan v. Royal Realty Co. 35 Cal.2d 409 Fri, 05/12/1950
Dean v. Kuchel 35 Cal.2d 444 Thu, 05/18/1950
People v. Chessman 35 Cal.2d 455 Fri, 05/19/1950
Ornales v. Wigger 35 Cal.2d 474 Tue, 05/23/1950
People v. Avery 35 Cal.2d 487 Fri, 05/26/1950
Gogue v. MacDonald 35 Cal.2d 482 Fri, 05/26/1950
Lesser & Son v. Seymour 35 Cal.2d 494 Mon, 05/29/1950
People v. Woods 35 Cal.2d 504 Wed, 05/31/1950
People v. Guldbrandsen 35 Cal.2d 514 Fri, 06/02/1950
People v. Sanchez 35 Cal.2d 522 Fri, 06/09/1950
People v. Mendes 35 Cal.2d 537 Tue, 06/13/1950
In re Razutis 35 Cal.2d 532 Tue, 06/13/1950
Housing Authority v. Superior Court 35 Cal.2d 550 Wed, 06/21/1950
Odlum v. Duffy 35 Cal.2d 562 Tue, 06/27/1950
People v. Liss 35 Cal.2d 570 Tue, 06/27/1950
Hard v. County of Plumas 35 Cal.2d 577 Thu, 06/29/1950
So. Cal. etc. Lines v. Public Utilities Com. 35 Cal.2d 586 Fri, 06/30/1950
In re Vallindras 35 Cal.2d 594 Fri, 06/30/1950
Case v. Kadota Fig Assn. 35 Cal.2d 596 Thu, 07/27/1950
Bomberger v. McKelvey 35 Cal.2d 607 Mon, 07/31/1950
Monarco v. Lo Greco 35 Cal.2d 621 Tue, 08/01/1950
Clement v. State Reclamation Board 35 Cal.2d 628 Wed, 08/02/1950
Golding v. R.K.O. Pictures, Inc. 35 Cal.2d 690 Fri, 08/04/1950
Stanley v. Columbia Broadcasting System 35 Cal.2d 653 Fri, 08/04/1950
People v. Gutierrez 35 Cal.2d 721 Fri, 08/11/1950
Steiner v. Rowley 35 Cal.2d 713 Fri, 08/11/1950
Serra Retreat v. County of L. A. 35 Cal.2d 755 Fri, 08/18/1950
Cedars of Lebanon Hosp. v. County of L. A. 35 Cal.2d 729 Fri, 08/18/1950
Pasadena Hospital Assn. v. County of L. A. 35 Cal.2d 779 Fri, 08/18/1950
Stock v. Meek 35 Cal.2d 809 Fri, 08/18/1950
Y. M. C. A. v. County of L. A. 35 Cal.2d 760 Fri, 08/18/1950
People v. Young 35 Cal.2d 819 Fri, 08/18/1950
Rediker v. Rediker 35 Cal.2d 796 Fri, 08/18/1950
Fredericka Home v. County of San Diego 35 Cal.2d 789 Fri, 08/18/1950
Mayers v. Loew's, Inc. 35 Cal.2d 822 Fri, 08/25/1950
Estate of Newton 35 Cal.2d 830 Thu, 09/07/1950
In re Mitchell 35 Cal.2d 849 Thu, 09/07/1950
In re Etherington 35 Cal.2d 863 Tue, 09/12/1950
Independent Iron Wks. v. Amer. Pres. Lines 35 Cal.2d 858 Tue, 09/12/1950
In re Wells 35 Cal.2d 889 Wed, 09/13/1950
Escobedo v. State of California 35 Cal.2d 870 Wed, 09/13/1950
Howard Greer etc. Originals v. Capritti 35 Cal.2d 886 Wed, 09/13/1950
Davenport v. Davenport Foundation 36 Cal.2d 67 Tue, 09/19/1950
Petrovich v. City of Arcadia 36 Cal.2d 78 Thu, 09/21/1950
Clemons v. City of Los Angeles 36 Cal.2d 95 Thu, 09/28/1950
Jackson v. Universal Internat. Pictures 36 Cal.2d 116 Thu, 09/28/1950
Simpson v. Hite 36 Cal.2d 125 Fri, 09/29/1950
City of Stockton v. West Coast Theatres 36 Cal.2d 879 Fri, 10/06/1950
Fox etc. Corp. v. City of Bakersfield 36 Cal.2d 136 Fri, 10/06/1950
Seidel v. Waring 36 Cal.2d 149 Wed, 10/11/1950
Woodcock v. Dick 36 Cal.2d 146 Wed, 10/11/1950
Golceff v. Sugarman 36 Cal.2d 152 Fri, 10/13/1950
Kramer v. Superior Court 36 Cal.2d 159 Tue, 10/17/1950
Turner v. State Bar 36 Cal.2d 155 Tue, 10/17/1950
So. Cal. Jockey Club v. Cal. etc. Racing Bd. 36 Cal.2d 167 Wed, 10/18/1950
Key System Transit Lines v. Superior Court 36 Cal.2d 184 Wed, 10/18/1950
Thorsby v. Babcock 36 Cal.2d 202 Fri, 10/20/1950
City & Co. of S. F. v. County of San Mateo 36 Cal.2d 196 Fri, 10/20/1950
Estate of Thurston 36 Cal.2d 207 Tue, 10/24/1950
People v. Steccone 36 Cal.2d 234 Tue, 10/24/1950
Columbia Outfitting Co. v. Freeman 36 Cal.2d 216 Tue, 10/24/1950
People v. Zerillo 36 Cal.2d 222 Tue, 10/24/1950
Verdier v. Verdier 36 Cal.2d 241 Wed, 10/25/1950
Edward Brown & Sons v. City & Co. of S. F. 36 Cal.2d 272 Fri, 10/27/1950
People v. Jackson 36 Cal.2d 281 Fri, 10/27/1950
Coyne v. Krempels 36 Cal.2d 257 Fri, 10/27/1950
Stevinson Water Dist. v. Roduner 36 Cal.2d 264 Fri, 10/27/1950
Schubert v. Reich 36 Cal.2d 298 Tue, 10/31/1950
Cavero v. Franklin etc. Benevolent Soc. 36 Cal.2d 301 Tue, 10/31/1950
Estate of Williams 36 Cal.2d 289 Tue, 10/31/1950
Hunter v. Justice's Court 36 Cal.2d 315 Wed, 11/01/1950
Becker v. Becker 36 Cal.2d 324 Wed, 11/08/1950
Cal. Mill Supply Corp. v. Bank of America 36 Cal.2d 334 Thu, 11/09/1950
Delzell v. Day 36 Cal.2d 349 Mon, 11/13/1950
People v. Sexton 36 Cal.2d 361 Fri, 11/17/1950
Hollywood Turf Club v. Daugherty 36 Cal.2d 352 Fri, 11/17/1950
Federal Oil Co. v. Brower 36 Cal.2d 367 Tue, 11/28/1950
People v. Jones 36 Cal.2d 373 Tue, 11/28/1950
Mott v. Horstmann 36 Cal.2d 388 Wed, 11/29/1950
Yates v. Reid 36 Cal.2d 383 Wed, 11/29/1950
Strauss v. Superior Court 36 Cal.2d 396 Wed, 12/06/1950
Bowden v. Bank of America 36 Cal.2d 406 Thu, 12/07/1950
Carruth v. Fritch 36 Cal.2d 426 Tue, 12/12/1950
People v. Smith 36 Cal.2d 444 Tue, 12/12/1950
Estate of Schluttig 36 Cal.2d 416 Tue, 12/12/1950
Cort v. Steen 36 Cal.2d 437 Tue, 12/12/1950
Mello v. Weaver 36 Cal.2d 456 Wed, 12/13/1950
Inyokern etc. Dist. v. Haddock-Engineers 36 Cal.2d 450 Wed, 12/13/1950
City of San Diego v. Superior Court 36 Cal.2d 483 Fri, 12/15/1950
People v. One 1940 Ford V-8 Coupe 36 Cal.2d 471 Fri, 12/15/1950
Newby v. Anderson 36 Cal.2d 463 Fri, 12/15/1950
Nunneley v. Edgar Hotel 36 Cal.2d 493 Tue, 12/19/1950
Hildebrand v. State Bar 36 Cal.2d 504 Wed, 12/20/1950
Estate of Kearns 36 Cal.2d 531 Thu, 12/21/1950
Kostal v. Pullen 36 Cal.2d 528 Thu, 12/21/1950
Franchise Tax Board v. Superior Court 36 Cal.2d 538 Fri, 12/22/1950
Gillespie v. City of Los Angeles 36 Cal.2d 553 Wed, 12/27/1950
Porter v. Bakersfield & Kern Elec. Ry. Co. 36 Cal.2d 582 Wed, 12/27/1950
Joseph v. Drew 36 Cal.2d 575 Wed, 12/27/1950