Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1949

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Silveira v. Ohm 33 Cal.2d 272 Tue, 01/11/1949
Estate of Smith 33 Cal.2d 279 Tue, 01/11/1949
Heuer v. Heuer 33 Cal.2d 268 Tue, 01/11/1949
People v. Adamson 33 Cal.2d 286 Tue, 01/11/1949
Telefilm, Inc. v. Superior Court 33 Cal.2d 289 Fri, 01/21/1949
Hurst v. City & County of San Francisco 33 Cal.2d 298 Fri, 01/21/1949
People v. Danielly 33 Cal.2d 362 Tue, 01/25/1949
Zaragosa v. Craven 33 Cal.2d 315 Tue, 01/25/1949
Chakmakjian v. Lowe 33 Cal.2d 308 Tue, 01/25/1949
People v. Bemis 33 Cal.2d 395 Tue, 01/25/1949
People v. Wells 33 Cal.2d 330 Tue, 01/25/1949
Guerin v. Kirst 33 Cal.2d 402 Fri, 01/28/1949
Lockard v. City of Los Angeles 33 Cal.2d 453 Tue, 02/01/1949
Barham v. Barham 33 Cal.2d 416 Tue, 02/01/1949
Gwinn v. Ryan 33 Cal.2d 436 Tue, 02/01/1949
Marvin v. Hodgson 33 Cal.2d 439 Tue, 02/01/1949
City of Fairfield v. Hutcheon 33 Cal.2d 475 Fri, 02/18/1949
People v. Zatzke 33 Cal.2d 480 Wed, 02/23/1949
Bixby v. California Trust Co. 33 Cal.2d 495 Fri, 02/25/1949
Ebert v. State of California 33 Cal.2d 502 Fri, 02/25/1949
Nelson v. California Trust Co. 33 Cal.2d 501 Fri, 02/25/1949
Gordon v. Aztec Brewing Co. 33 Cal.2d 514 Mon, 02/28/1949
In re Horowitz 33 Cal.2d 534 Mon, 02/28/1949
Savage v. Mayer 33 Cal.2d 548 Fri, 03/04/1949
Santa Clara County v. Superior Court 33 Cal.2d 552 Fri, 03/04/1949
Carter v. Seaboard Finance Co. 33 Cal.2d 564 Fri, 03/11/1949
People v. Sanford 33 Cal.2d 590 Fri, 03/11/1949
City of Compton v. Adams 33 Cal.2d 596 Mon, 03/14/1949
Umbsen v. Crocker First National Bank 33 Cal.2d 599 Tue, 03/15/1949
Loving & Evans v. Blick 33 Cal.2d 603 Fri, 03/18/1949
Franklin v. Nat C. Goldstone Agency 33 Cal.2d 628 Fri, 03/18/1949
City of National City v. Fritz 33 Cal.2d 635 Tue, 03/22/1949
Estate of Sanborn 33 Cal.2d 647 Tue, 03/22/1949
Lacey v. Bertone 33 Cal.2d 649 Tue, 03/22/1949
Estate of Burnison 33 Cal.2d 638 Tue, 03/22/1949
Hudson v. Craft 33 Cal.2d 654 Tue, 03/22/1949
Travelers Ins. Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 33 Cal.2d 685 Wed, 03/23/1949
Olson v. Biola Cooperative Raisin Growers Assn. 33 Cal.2d 664 Wed, 03/23/1949
People v. Rye 33 Cal.2d 688 Wed, 03/23/1949
Silva v. Mercier 33 Cal.2d 704 Thu, 03/31/1949
Coleman v. Stewart 33 Cal.2d 703 Thu, 03/31/1949
California Trust Co. v. Bennett 33 Cal.2d 694 Thu, 03/31/1949
People v. Kehoe 33 Cal.2d 711 Thu, 03/31/1949
McClure v. Donovan 33 Cal.2d 717 Tue, 04/19/1949
In re Manchester 33 Cal.2d 740 Tue, 04/19/1949
Guerin v. Blair 33 Cal.2d 744 Wed, 04/20/1949
Sinz v. Owens 33 Cal.2d 749 Wed, 04/20/1949
Wall v. M. & R. Sheep Co. 33 Cal.2d 768 Fri, 04/22/1949
Jablon v. Henneberger 33 Cal.2d 773 Fri, 04/22/1949
Sunderlin v. State Bar 33 Cal.2d 785 Thu, 04/28/1949
Estate of Filtzer 33 Cal.2d 776 Thu, 04/28/1949
In re Smith 33 Cal.2d 797 Tue, 05/03/1949
Burtnett v. King 33 Cal.2d 805 Fri, 05/06/1949
Marks v. Walter G. McCarty Corp. 33 Cal.2d 814 Tue, 05/10/1949
George v. Bekins Van & Storage Co. 33 Cal.2d 834 Fri, 05/13/1949
Mellin v. Trousdell 33 Cal.2d 858 Tue, 05/17/1949
In re Pedrini 33 Cal.2d 876 Fri, 05/20/1949
Swars v. Council of City of Vallejo 33 Cal.2d 867 Fri, 05/20/1949
Garson v. Div. of Labor Law Enforcement 33 Cal.2d 861 Fri, 05/20/1949
Brock v. Hall 33 Cal.2d 885 Thu, 05/26/1949
Estate of Bunn 33 Cal.2d 897 Fri, 05/27/1949
Moffat v. Smith 33 Cal.2d 905 Tue, 05/31/1949
City of Pasadena v. City of Alhambra 33 Cal.2d 908 Fri, 06/03/1949
City of Pasadena v. City of Alhambra 33 Cal.2d 956 Fri, 06/03/1949
Jeppi v. Brockman Holding Co. 34 Cal.2d 11 Fri, 06/03/1949
Evarts v. Johnston 34 Cal.2d 6 Fri, 06/03/1949
LaHue v. Dougherty 34 Cal.2d 1 Fri, 06/03/1949
National Auto. & Cas. Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 34 Cal.2d 20 Fri, 06/03/1949
Rounds v. Dippolito 34 Cal.2d 59 Tue, 06/14/1949
Ayres v. City Council of Los Angeles 34 Cal.2d 31 Tue, 06/14/1949
People v. Tubby 34 Cal.2d 72 Wed, 06/15/1949
Meyer v. Board of Medical Examiners 34 Cal.2d 62 Wed, 06/15/1949
Raiden v. Superior Court 34 Cal.2d 83 Fri, 06/17/1949
Perry v. Jordan 34 Cal.2d 87 Wed, 06/22/1949
Estate of Brunet 34 Cal.2d 105 Tue, 06/28/1949
Budget Finance Plan v. Gamson 34 Cal.2d 95 Tue, 06/28/1949
Barkis v. Scott 34 Cal.2d 116 Fri, 07/01/1949
Schrader v. Neville 34 Cal.2d 112 Fri, 07/01/1949
May v. Board of Directors 34 Cal.2d 125 Fri, 07/22/1949
In re Zanetti 34 Cal.2d 136 Thu, 07/28/1949
Phyle v. Duffy 34 Cal.2d 144 Mon, 08/01/1949
Drotleff v. Renshaw 34 Cal.2d 176 Wed, 08/10/1949
Accounting Corp. v. St. Bd. of Accountancy 34 Cal.2d 186 Tue, 08/16/1949
Millsap v. Hooper 34 Cal.2d 192 Fri, 08/19/1949
People v. Powell 34 Cal.2d 196 Fri, 08/19/1949
Dillard v. McKnight 34 Cal.2d 209 Thu, 08/25/1949
Blumberg v. M. & T. Incorporated 34 Cal.2d 226 Wed, 08/31/1949
People v. Nixon 34 Cal.2d 234 Wed, 09/07/1949
McKinley v. California Emp. etc. Com. 34 Cal.2d 239 Wed, 09/14/1949
Socol v. King 34 Cal.2d 292 Fri, 09/16/1949
Simmons v. Cal. Institute of Technology 34 Cal.2d 264 Fri, 09/16/1949
In re Swain 34 Cal.2d 300 Mon, 09/26/1949
Estate of Stanley 34 Cal.2d 311 Wed, 09/28/1949
Wilke v. Crofton 34 Cal.2d 304 Wed, 09/28/1949
People v. Henderson 34 Cal.2d 340 Thu, 09/29/1949
People v. Adamson 34 Cal.2d 320 Thu, 09/29/1949
Dotson v. International Alliance etc. Employes 34 Cal.2d 362 Fri, 09/30/1949
Estate of Teel 34 Cal.2d 349 Fri, 09/30/1949
Reeves v. Reeves 34 Cal.2d 355 Fri, 09/30/1949
Estate of Wise 34 Cal.2d 376 Fri, 10/21/1949
Almassy v. L. A. County Civil Service Com. 34 Cal.2d 387 Tue, 10/25/1949
Estate of Dumas 34 Cal.2d 406 Fri, 10/28/1949
Estate of Garcia 34 Cal.2d 419 Tue, 11/01/1949
People v. Corrales 34 Cal.2d 426 Fri, 11/04/1949
Kopasz v. Kopasz 34 Cal.2d 423 Fri, 11/04/1949
Hannula v. Hacienda Homes 34 Cal.2d 442 Tue, 11/15/1949
Odone v. Marzocchi 34 Cal.2d 431 Tue, 11/15/1949
People v. Smith 34 Cal.2d 449 Fri, 11/18/1949
People v. Behrmann 34 Cal.2d 459 Tue, 11/22/1949
Northwestern Pacific R. R. Co. v. Superior Ct. 34 Cal.2d 454 Tue, 11/22/1949
Ainsworth v. Bryant 34 Cal.2d 465 Wed, 11/23/1949
People v. Letourneau 34 Cal.2d 478 Tue, 11/29/1949
Industrial Indem. Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 34 Cal.2d 500 Wed, 11/30/1949
Sapp v. Barenfeld 34 Cal.2d 515 Tue, 12/06/1949
Moore v. Belt 34 Cal.2d 525 Fri, 12/16/1949
Taylor v. George 34 Cal.2d 552 Fri, 12/16/1949
Estate of Dopkins 34 Cal.2d 568 Wed, 12/28/1949
City of Grass Valley v. Walkinshaw 34 Cal.2d 595 Wed, 12/28/1949
Edwards v. Freeman 34 Cal.2d 589 Wed, 12/28/1949
Brown v. Superior Court 34 Cal.2d 559 Wed, 12/28/1949
Mains v. City Title Insurance Co. 34 Cal.2d 580 Wed, 12/28/1949