Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1941

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Caminetti v. Superior Court of Orange County 16 Cal.2d 853 Mon, 01/06/1941
Caminetti v. Superior Court of the City and County of San Francisco 16 Cal.2d 852 Mon, 01/06/1941
Caminetti v. Superior Court 16 Cal.2d 838 Mon, 01/06/1941
Caminetti v. Superior Court 16 Cal.2d 850 Mon, 01/06/1941
Estate of Lawrence 17 Cal.2d 1 Tue, 01/07/1941
Klopstock v. Superior Court 17 Cal.2d 13 Fri, 01/10/1941
Elliott v. McCombs 17 Cal.2d 23 Thu, 01/16/1941
In re Phillips 17 Cal.2d 55 Fri, 01/17/1941
Morris v. Reclamation District No. 108 17 Cal.2d 43 Fri, 01/17/1941
Neblett v. State Bar 17 Cal.2d 77 Wed, 01/22/1941
Fewel & Dawes, Inc., v. Pratt 17 Cal.2d 85 Mon, 01/27/1941
Williams v. Wells Fargo Bank 17 Cal.2d 104 Mon, 01/27/1941
Biewend v. Biewend 17 Cal.2d 108 Tue, 01/28/1941
Staley v. State Bar 17 Cal.2d 119 Wed, 01/29/1941
Romero v. Department of Public Works 17 Cal.2d 189 Thu, 01/30/1941
Sivertsen v. City of Menlo Park 17 Cal.2d 197 Fri, 01/31/1941
Olive Proration etc. Com. v. Agriculutral Prorate Com. 17 Cal.2d 204 Fri, 01/31/1941
Ames v. Empire Star Mines Co., Ltd. 17 Cal.2d 213 Fri, 01/31/1941
Estate of Todd 17 Cal.2d 270 Mon, 02/03/1941
Estate of Richards 17 Cal.2d 259 Mon, 02/03/1941
Bodinson Mfg. Co. v. California E. Com. 17 Cal.2d 321 Fri, 02/07/1941
Abelleira v. District Court of Appeal 17 Cal.2d 280 Fri, 02/07/1941
Gantner & Mattern Co. v. California E. Com. 17 Cal.2d 314 Fri, 02/07/1941
Backus v. Sessions 17 Cal.2d 380 Mon, 02/17/1941
Anderson v. State Bar 17 Cal.2d 375 Mon, 02/17/1941
Walling v. Kimball 17 Cal.2d 364 Mon, 02/17/1941
Forbes v. Board of Missions 17 Cal.2d 332 Mon, 02/17/1941
Sweesy v. L. A. etc. Retirement Bd. 17 Cal.2d 356 Mon, 02/17/1941
Marlow v. Superior Court 17 Cal.2d 393 Mon, 02/17/1941
Drillon v. Industrial Accident Com. 17 Cal.2d 346 Mon, 02/17/1941
Harned v. Watson 17 Cal.2d 396 Tue, 02/18/1941
People v. Reed 17 Cal.2d 405 Tue, 02/18/1941
Long v. Long 17 Cal.2d 409 Wed, 02/19/1941
S. A. Gerrard Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 17 Cal.2d 411 Wed, 02/19/1941
Ault v. Council of City of San Rafael 17 Cal.2d 415 Wed, 02/19/1941
Holmes v. McColgan 17 Cal.2d 426 Thu, 02/20/1941
Rohe v. State Bar 17 Cal.2d 445 Thu, 02/20/1941
Robinson v. McColgan 17 Cal.2d 423 Thu, 02/20/1941
People v. Craig 17 Cal.2d 453 Thu, 02/20/1941
People v. Young 17 Cal.2d 451 Thu, 02/20/1941
Miller v. McColgan 17 Cal.2d 432 Thu, 02/20/1941
People v. Ives 17 Cal.2d 459 Fri, 02/21/1941
People v. Johansen 17 Cal.2d 479 Fri, 02/21/1941
Watkins v. Nutting 17 Cal.2d 490 Mon, 02/24/1941
Orloff v. Metropolitan Trust Co. 17 Cal.2d 484 Mon, 02/24/1941
Guardianship of Andrews 17 Cal.2d 500 Tue, 02/25/1941
Hume v. Superior Court 17 Cal.2d 506 Thu, 02/27/1941
Rust v. Hill 17 Cal.2d 517 Mon, 03/03/1941
Lynch v. Bencini 17 Cal.2d 521 Wed, 03/05/1941
Webster v. Board of Dental Examiners 17 Cal.2d 534 Thu, 03/06/1941
McLellan v. McLellan 17 Cal.2d 552 Fri, 03/07/1941
Sanderson v. Niemann 17 Cal.2d 563 Fri, 03/07/1941
McCreery v. McColgan 17 Cal.2d 555 Fri, 03/07/1941
Pasadena v. California-Michigan etc. Co. 17 Cal.2d 576 Sat, 03/08/1941
Taylor v. Oakland Scavenger Co. 17 Cal.2d 594 Tue, 03/11/1941
San Francisco v. Boyd 17 Cal.2d 606 Wed, 03/12/1941
People v. Griggs 17 Cal.2d 621 Wed, 03/12/1941
Abraham v. State Bar 17 Cal.2d 625 Mon, 03/17/1941
Lockhart v. Wolden 17 Cal.2d 628 Tue, 03/18/1941
F. W. Woolworth Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 17 Cal.2d 634 Wed, 03/19/1941
People v. Wong Don Kay 17 Cal.2d 638 Wed, 03/19/1941
Cook v. Cook 17 Cal.2d 639 Thu, 03/20/1941
Clendaniel v. Industrial Acc. Com. 17 Cal.2d 659 Thu, 03/20/1941
Wynecoop v. Superior Court 17 Cal.2d 657 Thu, 03/20/1941
Butler Brothers v. McColgan 17 Cal.2d 664 Fri, 03/21/1941
Grolemund v. Cafferata 17 Cal.2d 679 Fri, 03/28/1941
Wiseman v. Sierra Highland Min. Co. 17 Cal.2d 690 Mon, 03/31/1941
State of California v. Marin Municipal Water Dist. 17 Cal.2d 699 Wed, 04/02/1941
Kamper v. Waldon 17 Cal.2d 718 Wed, 04/16/1941
Los Angeles v. Superior Court 17 Cal.2d 707 Wed, 04/16/1941
Fitzpatrick v. Underwood 17 Cal.2d 722 Wed, 04/16/1941
In re Miller 17 Cal.2d 734 Thu, 04/17/1941
Comfort v. Comfort 17 Cal.2d 736 Fri, 04/18/1941
Fry v. Board of Education 17 Cal.2d 753 Fri, 04/18/1941
Burns v. Campbell 17 Cal.2d 768 Mon, 04/21/1941
Wortley v. Wood-Callahan Oil Co., Ltd. 17 Cal.2d 762 Mon, 04/21/1941
People v. Shaw 17 Cal.2d 778 Mon, 04/21/1941
French v. French 17 Cal.2d 775 Mon, 04/21/1941
People v. Hawk 17 Cal.2d 812 Wed, 04/23/1941
Brochier v. Brochier 17 Cal.2d 822 Thu, 04/24/1941
Kuhlman v. Pacific States S. & L. Co. 17 Cal.2d 820 Thu, 04/24/1941
Bittinger v. New York Life Ins. Co. 17 Cal.2d 834 Thu, 04/24/1941
National R. Co. v. Metropolitan T. Co. 17 Cal.2d 827 Thu, 04/24/1941
San Francisco v. San Mateo 17 Cal.2d 814 Thu, 04/24/1941
HAUPT v. CHARLIE'S KOSHER MARKET 17 Cal.2d 843 Fri, 04/25/1941
Haupt v. Charlie's Kosher Market 17 Cal.2d 873 Fri, 04/25/1941
Cummins v. Bank of America 17 Cal.2d 846 Mon, 04/28/1941
People v. Lininger 17 Cal.2d 851 Mon, 04/28/1941
Estate of Henderson 17 Cal.2d 853 Mon, 04/28/1941
Imperial Ice Co. v. Rossier 18 Cal.2d 33 Tue, 04/29/1941
Moura v. State Bar 18 Cal.2d 31 Tue, 04/29/1941
Associated Indemnity Corp. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 18 Cal.2d 40 Wed, 04/30/1941
Steiner v. Amsel 18 Cal.2d 48 Wed, 04/30/1941
Prime v. State Bar 18 Cal.2d 56 Fri, 05/02/1941
Consolidated Printing & Pub. Co. v. Allen 18 Cal.2d 63 Mon, 05/12/1941
Suspension of Hickman 18 Cal.2d 71 Wed, 05/14/1941
Whitley v. Superior Court 18 Cal.2d 75 Wed, 05/28/1941
Sontag Chain Stores Co. v. Superior Court 18 Cal.2d 92 Thu, 05/29/1941
Parker v. Riley 18 Cal.2d 83 Thu, 05/29/1941
Guilliams v. Hollywood Hospital 18 Cal.2d 97 Tue, 06/17/1941
Asbury Rapid T. System v. Railroad Commission 18 Cal.2d 105 Wed, 06/18/1941
Howaldt v. Superior Court 18 Cal.2d 114 Wed, 06/18/1941
Hansen v. Town of Antioch 18 Cal.2d 110 Wed, 06/18/1941
Jentick v. Pacific Gas & Electric Co. 18 Cal.2d 117 Wed, 06/18/1941
Winder v. Winder 18 Cal.2d 123 Thu, 06/19/1941
S. & G. Gump Co. v. San Francisco 18 Cal.2d 129 Thu, 06/19/1941
La Laguna Ranch Co. v. Dodge 18 Cal.2d 132 Fri, 06/20/1941
Jaffe v. Stone 18 Cal.2d 146 Mon, 06/23/1941
Henry Cowell Lime & Cement Co. v. State 18 Cal.2d 169 Tue, 06/24/1941
In re Bogunovic 18 Cal.2d 160 Tue, 06/24/1941
Food & Grocery Bureau v. Garfield 18 Cal.2d 174 Wed, 06/25/1941
Gates v. McKinnon 18 Cal.2d 179 Wed, 06/25/1941
Estate of Marre 18 Cal.2d 184 Fri, 06/27/1941
Estate of Marre 18 Cal.2d 191 Fri, 06/27/1941
McCoy v. Board of Supervisors 18 Cal.2d 193 Mon, 06/30/1941
Stockton Savings & Loan Bank v. Massanet 18 Cal.2d 200 Mon, 06/30/1941
Flynn v. San Francisco 18 Cal.2d 210 Wed, 07/02/1941
Siedletz v. Griffith 18 Cal.2d 227 Wed, 07/02/1941
Holly Sugar Corp. v. Johnson 18 Cal.2d 218 Wed, 07/02/1941
Foley v. Sonoma County etc. Ins. Co. 18 Cal.2d 232 Thu, 07/03/1941
Estate of Childs 18 Cal.2d 237 Wed, 07/16/1941
Cullinan v. Grey 18 Cal.2d 247 Wed, 07/23/1941
Kinnison v. Guaranty Liquidating Corp. 18 Cal.2d 256 Wed, 07/23/1941
People v. Headlee 18 Cal.2d 266 Wed, 07/23/1941
Union League Club v. Johnson 18 Cal.2d 275 Wed, 07/23/1941
Garvey v. Byram 18 Cal.2d 279 Thu, 07/24/1941
Jensen v. Hugh Evans & Co. 18 Cal.2d 290 Thu, 07/24/1941
Russill v. State Bar 18 Cal.2d 321 Mon, 07/28/1941
Clayton v. Schultz 18 Cal.2d 328 Mon, 07/28/1941
Watson v. Poore 18 Cal.2d 302 Mon, 07/28/1941
Acker v. Baldwin 18 Cal.2d 341 Wed, 07/30/1941
Housing Authority v. Superior Court 18 Cal.2d 336 Wed, 07/30/1941
People v. Skinner 18 Cal.2d 349 Wed, 07/30/1941
Everett v. Davis 18 Cal.2d 389 Thu, 07/31/1941
Rice v. Schmid 18 Cal.2d 382 Thu, 07/31/1941
Baumann v. Bedford 18 Cal.2d 366 Thu, 07/31/1941
Goes v. Perry 18 Cal.2d 373 Thu, 07/31/1941
Goldenberg v. Wilner 18 Cal.2d 399 Thu, 08/07/1941
Guardianship of Hudelson 18 Cal.2d 401 Thu, 08/07/1941
Seeger v. Odell 18 Cal.2d 409 Tue, 08/12/1941
LOEW'S INCORPORATED v. SUPERIOR COURT 18 Cal.2d 419 Thu, 08/14/1941
Dillon v. Board of Pension Commrs. 18 Cal.2d 427 Mon, 08/18/1941
Walsh v. Walsh 18 Cal.2d 439 Mon, 08/18/1941
People v. Clark 18 Cal.2d 449 Tue, 08/19/1941
Keener v. Keener 18 Cal.2d 445 Tue, 08/19/1941
Will v. Southern Pacific Co. 18 Cal.2d 468 Wed, 08/20/1941
Smith v. Smith 18 Cal.2d 462 Wed, 08/20/1941
Adams v. California Mutual B. & L. Assn. 18 Cal.2d 487 Mon, 08/25/1941
O'BRYAN v. SUPERIOR COURT 18 Cal.2d 490 Mon, 08/25/1941
Brainard v. De La Montanya 18 Cal.2d 502 Mon, 08/25/1941
Martin v. California Mutual B. & L. Assn. 18 Cal.2d 478 Mon, 08/25/1941
Estate of Janes 18 Cal.2d 512 Wed, 08/27/1941
Fleming v. Bennett 18 Cal.2d 888 Wed, 08/27/1941
Fleming v. Bennett 18 Cal.2d 518 Wed, 08/27/1941
Easton v. Ash 18 Cal.2d 530 Thu, 08/28/1941
O'DAY v. SUPERIOR COURT 18 Cal.2d 540 Fri, 08/29/1941
Irelan-Yuba etc. Min. Co. v. Pacific G. & E. 18 Cal.2d 557 Fri, 08/29/1941
Steele v. Bartlett 18 Cal.2d 573 Tue, 09/02/1941
Cotten v. Perishable Air Conditioners 18 Cal.2d 575 Wed, 09/03/1941
Horton v. Horton 18 Cal.2d 579 Wed, 09/03/1941
Stanton v. Pratt 18 Cal.2d 599 Wed, 09/03/1941
Kacsur v. Board of Trustees 18 Cal.2d 586 Wed, 09/03/1941
Commercial Discount Co. v. Cowen 18 Cal.2d 610 Wed, 09/10/1941
Warden v. Welch 18 Cal.2d 616 Sat, 09/13/1941
Betty v. Superior Court 18 Cal.2d 619 Mon, 09/22/1941
Estate of Krause 18 Cal.2d 623 Tue, 09/23/1941
Kennedy v. Occidental Life Ins. Co. 18 Cal.2d 627 Wed, 09/24/1941
Fox v. Fox 18 Cal.2d 645 Tue, 09/30/1941
Childress v. Peterson 18 Cal.2d 636 Tue, 09/30/1941
County of San Bernardino v. Way 18 Cal.2d 647 Tue, 09/30/1941
Bruns v. State Bar 18 Cal.2d 667 Wed, 10/01/1941
Haigler v. Donnelly 18 Cal.2d 674 Wed, 10/01/1941
Pearlin v. State Bar 18 Cal.2d 682 Wed, 10/01/1941
Hennessy v. State Bar 18 Cal.2d 685 Thu, 10/02/1941
Rhodehamel v. Civil Service Board 18 Cal.2d 709 Fri, 10/03/1941
Allen v. McKinley 18 Cal.2d 697 Fri, 10/03/1941
People v. Stangler 18 Cal.2d 688 Fri, 10/03/1941
Kleiber v. City etc. of San Francisco 18 Cal.2d 718 Wed, 10/08/1941
Fageol T. & C. Co. v. Pacific Indemnity Co. 18 Cal.2d 748 Fri, 10/10/1941
Fageol T. & C. Co. v. Pacific Indemnity Co. 18 Cal.2d 731 Fri, 10/10/1941
Bartholomae Oil Corp. v. Superior Court 18 Cal.2d 726 Fri, 10/10/1941
Pacific States Savings & Loan Co. v. Warden 18 Cal.2d 757 Thu, 10/16/1941
Valle v. Ingram 18 Cal.2d 761 Thu, 10/16/1941
Vorburg v. Vorburg 18 Cal.2d 794 Fri, 10/17/1941
Hicks v. Ocean Shore Railroad, Inc. 18 Cal.2d 773 Fri, 10/17/1941
Carbone v. Superior Court 18 Cal.2d 768 Fri, 10/17/1941
Howland v. Howland 18 Cal.2d 790 Fri, 10/17/1941
Hatfield v. Levy Brothers 18 Cal.2d 798 Mon, 10/20/1941
Moore v. Purse Seine Net 18 Cal.2d 835 Mon, 10/20/1941
Hildebrand v. State Bar 18 Cal.2d 816 Mon, 10/20/1941
Smith v. Industrial Acc. Com. 18 Cal.2d 843 Mon, 10/20/1941
Villain v. Civil Service Commission 18 Cal.2d 851 Mon, 10/20/1941
City of Los Angeles v. Offner 18 Cal.2d 859 Tue, 10/21/1941
Bigsby v. Johnson 18 Cal.2d 860 Tue, 10/28/1941
Donnelly v. Southern Pacific Co. 18 Cal.2d 863 Sat, 11/01/1941
People v. Lim 18 Cal.2d 872 Sat, 11/01/1941
Kreling v. Superior Court 18 Cal.2d 884 Sat, 11/01/1941
In re Moore 18 Cal.2d 889 Sat, 11/01/1941
Mitchell v. Auto. etc. Underwriters 19 Cal.2d 1 Thu, 11/13/1941
O'HARA v. L. A. COUNTY FLOOD ETC. DIST. 19 Cal.2d 61 Fri, 11/14/1941
Freire v. Matson Navigation Co. 19 Cal.2d 8 Fri, 11/14/1941
Archer v. City of Los Angeles 19 Cal.2d 19 Fri, 11/14/1941
Irvine v. Gibson 19 Cal.2d 14 Fri, 11/14/1941
Dutton v. Interstate Investment Corp. 19 Cal.2d 65 Mon, 11/24/1941
California Federal Savings & Loan Assn. v. Allen 19 Cal.2d 85 Tue, 11/25/1941
Moore v. Vandermast, Inc. 19 Cal.2d 94 Tue, 11/25/1941
San Diego Trust & Savings Bank v. Young 19 Cal.2d 98 Tue, 11/25/1941
Hinds v. State Bar 19 Cal.2d 87 Tue, 11/25/1941
Hammell v. Britton 19 Cal.2d 72 Tue, 11/25/1941
Security-First National Bank v. Marxen 19 Cal.2d 100 Thu, 11/27/1941
Standard Oil Co. v. Johnson 19 Cal.2d 104 Sat, 11/29/1941
Wilson v. Walters 19 Cal.2d 111 Tue, 12/02/1941
Davis v. East Contra Costa Irr. Dist. 19 Cal.2d 140 Wed, 12/03/1941
Powers Farms v. Consolidated Irr. Dist. 19 Cal.2d 123 Wed, 12/03/1941
Owen v. Cohen 19 Cal.2d 147 Fri, 12/05/1941
Fifth Street Building v. McColgan 19 Cal.2d 143 Fri, 12/05/1941
Jones v. Clark 19 Cal.2d 156 Tue, 12/09/1941
Johnson v. Griffith 19 Cal.2d 176 Mon, 12/15/1941
Chicago Bridge & Iron Co. v. Johnson 19 Cal.2d 162 Mon, 12/15/1941
Treasure I. C. Co. v. State Board of Equal 19 Cal.2d 181 Wed, 12/17/1941
United States v. Superior Court 19 Cal.2d 189 Wed, 12/17/1941
Hall v. City of Los Angeles 19 Cal.2d 198 Thu, 12/18/1941
Van Denburgh v. Goodfellow 19 Cal.2d 217 Fri, 12/19/1941
Bastajian v. Brown 19 Cal.2d 209 Fri, 12/19/1941
Jalof v. Robbins 19 Cal.2d 233 Mon, 12/22/1941
Blackburn v. Home Life Ins. Co. 19 Cal.2d 226 Mon, 12/22/1941
Richards v. Metropolitan Life Ins. Co. 19 Cal.2d 236 Mon, 12/29/1941
Briviesca v. Coronado 19 Cal.2d 244 Tue, 12/30/1941
Estate of Coffee 19 Cal.2d 248 Wed, 12/31/1941