Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1939

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Le Sage v. Title Guar. & Trust Co. 12 Cal.2d 531 Thu, 01/05/1939
Bartlett v. Suburban Estates, Inc. 12 Cal.2d 527 Thu, 01/05/1939
Mary Pickford Co. v. Bayly Bros., Inc. 12 Cal.2d 501 Thu, 01/05/1939
People v. Hines 12 Cal.2d 535 Fri, 01/06/1939
Merkley v. Merkley 12 Cal.2d 543 Mon, 01/09/1939
Atchison etc. Ry. Co. v. Superior Court 12 Cal.2d 549 Mon, 01/09/1939
Lewis v. Johnson 12 Cal.2d 558 Mon, 01/09/1939
Rae v. California Equipment Co. 12 Cal.2d 563 Wed, 01/11/1939
Turlock Theatre Co. v. Laws 12 Cal.2d 573 Thu, 01/12/1939
Cudahy Packing Co. v. Johnson 12 Cal.2d 583 Tue, 01/17/1939
In re Petraeus 12 Cal.2d 579 Tue, 01/17/1939
In re Willing 12 Cal.2d 591 Wed, 01/18/1939
Brock v. Superior Court 12 Cal.2d 605 Tue, 01/24/1939
Johns v. Scobie 12 Cal.2d 618 Tue, 01/24/1939
Hamilton v. Pacific Elec. Ry. Co. 12 Cal.2d 598 Tue, 01/24/1939
Vierra v. Pereira 12 Cal.2d 629 Wed, 01/25/1939
People v. David 12 Cal.2d 639 Thu, 01/26/1939
Rideaux v. Torgrimson 12 Cal.2d 633 Thu, 01/26/1939
Estate of Lopus 12 Cal.2d 651 Mon, 01/30/1939
Farney v. Stockton Port Dist. 12 Cal.2d 653 Mon, 01/30/1939
Neuwald v. Brock 12 Cal.2d 662 Tue, 01/31/1939
Lord v. Atchison 12 Cal.2d 681 Thu, 02/09/1939
Aho v. Kusnert 12 Cal.2d 687 Thu, 02/09/1939
Hinkle v. Southern Pacific Co. 12 Cal.2d 691 Tue, 02/14/1939
Clayton v. Schultz 12 Cal.2d 703 Wed, 02/15/1939
Pacific Gas & Elec. Co. v. Nakano 12 Cal.2d 711 Fri, 02/17/1939
Harth v. Ten Eyck 12 Cal.2d 709 Fri, 02/17/1939
Monjar v. Superior Court 12 Cal.2d 715 Mon, 02/27/1939
SELTZER V. MUSICIANS' UNION LOCAL NO. 6 12 Cal.2d 718 Mon, 02/27/1939
People v. French 12 Cal.2d 720 Mon, 02/27/1939
De Aryan v. Akers 12 Cal.2d 781 Tue, 02/28/1939
Canfield v. Security-First National Bank 13 Cal.2d 1 Wed, 03/01/1939
Canfield v. Security-First National Bank 13 Cal.2d 35 Wed, 03/01/1939
People v. Green 13 Cal.2d 37 Thu, 03/02/1939
People v. McLachlan 13 Cal.2d 45 Thu, 03/02/1939
Drummey v. State Board of Funeral Directors 13 Cal.2d 75 Fri, 03/03/1939
Pacific Western Oil Co. v. Bern Oil Co. 13 Cal.2d 60 Fri, 03/03/1939
Southern Pacific Co. v. Railroad Com. 13 Cal.2d 125 Fri, 03/03/1939
Southern Pacific Co. v. Railroad Com. 13 Cal.2d 89 Fri, 03/03/1939
Gavin v. Landfair Realty Corp. 13 Cal.2d 56 Fri, 03/03/1939
Braun v. Brown 13 Cal.2d 130 Thu, 03/09/1939
Simon Newman Co. v. Tully 13 Cal.2d 134 Tue, 03/14/1939
Wright v. Security-First National Bank 13 Cal.2d 139 Tue, 03/14/1939
Signer v. State Bar 13 Cal.2d 151 Thu, 03/16/1939
Gruber v. Pacific States Savings & Loan Co. 13 Cal.2d 144 Thu, 03/16/1939
Long Beach Drug Co. v. United Drug Co. 13 Cal.2d 158 Mon, 03/20/1939
Berry v. Maywood Mutual Water Co. Number One 13 Cal.2d 185 Tue, 03/21/1939
Dougherty v. Cal. Kettleman Oil R., Inc. 13 Cal.2d 174 Tue, 03/21/1939
Anderson-Cottonwood I. Dist. v. Klukkert 13 Cal.2d 191 Tue, 03/21/1939
In re Charles Joe Jung 13 Cal.2d 199 Wed, 03/22/1939
Glover v. The State Bar 13 Cal.2d 229 Fri, 03/24/1939
Loewenberg v. Schneider 13 Cal.2d 234 Fri, 03/24/1939
Engelking v. Carlson 13 Cal.2d 216 Fri, 03/24/1939
PEOPLE v. D'ANGELO 13 Cal.2d 203 Fri, 03/24/1939
People v. Smith 13 Cal.2d 223 Fri, 03/24/1939
Associated Constructors v. Paonessa 13 Cal.2d 241 Thu, 03/30/1939
Kennedy v. The State Bar 13 Cal.2d 236 Thu, 03/30/1939
Arellano v. City of Burbank 13 Cal.2d 248 Thu, 04/06/1939
Rodman v. Superior Court 13 Cal.2d 262 Fri, 04/07/1939
Agudo v. County of Monterey 13 Cal.2d 285 Mon, 04/10/1939
People v. Lewis 13 Cal.2d 280 Mon, 04/10/1939
People v. Yalo 13 Cal.2d 765 Mon, 04/10/1939
MacPherson v. MacPherson 13 Cal.2d 271 Mon, 04/10/1939
Entremont v. Whitsell 13 Cal.2d 290 Mon, 04/17/1939
Carpenter v. Pacific Mutual Life Ins. Co. 13 Cal.2d 306 Wed, 04/19/1939
Toomey v. Toomey 13 Cal.2d 317 Fri, 04/21/1939
VALLADAO v. FIREMAN'S FUND INDEM. CO. 13 Cal.2d 322 Fri, 04/21/1939
Stevens v. Oakdale Irr. Dist. 13 Cal.2d 343 Wed, 04/26/1939
Estate of Bennett 13 Cal.2d 354 Wed, 04/26/1939
Hatheway v. Industrial Acc. Com. 13 Cal.2d 377 Fri, 04/28/1939
Echlin v. Superior Court 13 Cal.2d 368 Fri, 04/28/1939
Golden State Glass Corp. v. Superior Court 13 Cal.2d 384 Sat, 04/29/1939
Jensen v. Hugh Evans & Co. 13 Cal.2d 401 Thu, 05/04/1939
Skinner v. Coy 13 Cal.2d 407 Fri, 05/05/1939
Meridian, Ltd., v. San Francisco 13 Cal.2d 424 Fri, 05/05/1939
Special Assembly Interim Com. v. Southard 13 Cal.2d 497 Sat, 05/06/1939
Swing v. Riley 13 Cal.2d 513 Sat, 05/06/1939
California C. I. Ex. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 13 Cal.2d 529 Mon, 05/08/1939
People v. King 13 Cal.2d 521 Mon, 05/08/1939
Skidmore v. County of Alameda 13 Cal.2d 534 Tue, 05/16/1939
Douglas Aircraft Co., Inc., v. Johnson 13 Cal.2d 545 Thu, 05/18/1939
County of Los Angeles v. Jones 13 Cal.2d 554 Mon, 05/22/1939
People v. One 1933 Plymouth Auto. 13 Cal.2d 565 Thu, 05/25/1939
Gish v. Los Angeles Railway Corp. 13 Cal.2d 570 Thu, 05/25/1939
Zolkover v. Industrial Acc. Com. 13 Cal.2d 584 Mon, 05/29/1939
Cook v. Los Angeles Railway Corp. 13 Cal.2d 591 Wed, 05/31/1939
Gordon v. Barr 13 Cal.2d 596 Wed, 05/31/1939
Longway v. Newbery 13 Cal.2d 603 Fri, 06/02/1939
Jersey Maid Milk Products Co. v. Brock 13 Cal.2d 661 Thu, 06/08/1939
Jersey Maid Milk Products Co. v. Brock 13 Cal.2d 620 Thu, 06/08/1939
Estate of Allshouse 13 Cal.2d 691 Thu, 06/22/1939
Nesbitt v. Bolz 13 Cal.2d 677 Thu, 06/22/1939
Werner v. The State Bar 13 Cal.2d 666 Thu, 06/22/1939
People v. Davenport 13 Cal.2d 681 Thu, 06/22/1939
Estate of Rattray 13 Cal.2d 702 Tue, 06/27/1939
Estate of Slack 13 Cal.2d 721 Tue, 06/27/1939
People v. Mahoney 13 Cal.2d 729 Wed, 06/28/1939
McDonough v. Goodcell 13 Cal.2d 741 Thu, 06/29/1939
Longley v. Brooks 13 Cal.2d 754 Fri, 06/30/1939
People v. Braun 14 Cal.2d 1 Sat, 07/08/1939
Pacific Coast etc. Land Bank v. Jones 14 Cal.2d 8 Mon, 07/10/1939
Feinberg v. One Doe Co. 14 Cal.2d 24 Tue, 07/11/1939
People v. Parman 14 Cal.2d 17 Tue, 07/11/1939
People v. Lariscy 14 Cal.2d 30 Wed, 07/12/1939
In re Rothrock 14 Cal.2d 34 Wed, 07/12/1939
Collins v. Bridge Investment Co. 14 Cal.2d 41 Tue, 07/18/1939
Manning v. Gavin 14 Cal.2d 44 Thu, 07/20/1939
Goddard v. Security Title Ins. & Guar. Co. 14 Cal.2d 47 Thu, 07/20/1939
Wilson v. Cherokee Drift Min. Co. 14 Cal.2d 56 Fri, 07/21/1939
Baker v. Gibson 14 Cal.2d 59 Fri, 07/21/1939
Byington v. Superior Court 14 Cal.2d 68 Sat, 07/22/1939
Leslie v. Federal Finance Co., Inc. 14 Cal.2d 73 Mon, 07/24/1939
In re Peterson 14 Cal.2d 82 Tue, 07/25/1939
DeGraf v. Anglo California Nat. Bank 14 Cal.2d 87 Wed, 07/26/1939
McAllister v. Drapeau 14 Cal.2d 102 Thu, 07/27/1939
Sullivan v. McKinley 14 Cal.2d 113 Mon, 07/31/1939
Hames v. Rust 14 Cal.2d 119 Tue, 08/01/1939
Guardianship of Morro 14 Cal.2d 134 Thu, 08/03/1939
Lenahan v. City of Los Angeles 14 Cal.2d 128 Thu, 08/03/1939
People v. Spinelli 14 Cal.2d 137 Thu, 08/03/1939
Cullin v. Foxley 14 Cal.2d 125 Thu, 08/03/1939
Paine v. State Bar 14 Cal.2d 150 Mon, 08/07/1939
People v. Adams 14 Cal.2d 154 Tue, 08/15/1939
Carter v. Com. on Qualifications, etc. 14 Cal.2d 179 Tue, 08/15/1939
Wright v. Los Angeles Railway Corp. 14 Cal.2d 168 Tue, 08/15/1939
Dept. of Motor Vehicles v. Industrial Acc. Com. 14 Cal.2d 189 Wed, 08/16/1939
Teater v. Good Hope Dev. Corp. 14 Cal.2d 196 Thu, 08/17/1939
Skalko v. City of Sunnyvale 14 Cal.2d 213 Fri, 08/18/1939
Genola v. Barnett 14 Cal.2d 217 Fri, 08/18/1939
Waterman v. State Bar 14 Cal.2d 224 Fri, 08/18/1939
Greenfield v. Mather 14 Cal.2d 228 Mon, 08/21/1939
People v. Mitchell 14 Cal.2d 237 Tue, 08/22/1939
In re Means 14 Cal.2d 254 Thu, 08/24/1939
Estate of Towle 14 Cal.2d 261 Fri, 08/25/1939
Klein v. Duchess Sandwich Co., Ltd. 14 Cal.2d 272 Wed, 09/06/1939
Heroux v. Atchison, T. & S. F. Railway Co. 14 Cal.2d 285 Wed, 09/06/1939
Lilienkamp v. Superior Court 14 Cal.2d 293 Thu, 09/14/1939
Hart v. Jordan 14 Cal.2d 288 Thu, 09/14/1939
People v. Cordova 14 Cal.2d 308 Mon, 09/18/1939
Stockburger v. Dolan 14 Cal.2d 313 Tue, 09/19/1939
Light v. State Bar 14 Cal.2d 328 Wed, 09/20/1939
Glenn v. State Bar 14 Cal.2d 318 Wed, 09/20/1939
Carpenter v. Glenn-Colusa Irr. Dist. 14 Cal.2d 338 Wed, 09/27/1939
Schildwachter v. City of Compton 14 Cal.2d 342 Wed, 09/27/1939
Westberg v. Willde 14 Cal.2d 360 Mon, 10/02/1939
Thomas v. Thomas 14 Cal.2d 355 Mon, 10/02/1939
People v. Lisenba 14 Cal.2d 403 Thu, 10/05/1939
People v. Perry 14 Cal.2d 387 Thu, 10/05/1939
Connard v. Pacific Elec. Railway Co. 14 Cal.2d 375 Thu, 10/05/1939
Pacific Indemnity Co. v. Harper 14 Cal.2d 379 Thu, 10/05/1939
The Housing Authority v. Dockweiler 14 Cal.2d 437 Wed, 10/11/1939
Bridges v. Superior Court 14 Cal.2d 464 Mon, 10/16/1939
Wahlenmaier v. Superior Court of Los Angeles County 14 Cal.2d 799 Mon, 10/16/1939
Bulcke v. Superior Court 14 Cal.2d 510 Mon, 10/16/1939
Benson v. Gardner 14 Cal.2d 526 Thu, 10/26/1939
West Coast Advertising Co. v. San Francisco 14 Cal.2d 516 Thu, 10/26/1939
People v. Williams 14 Cal.2d 532 Fri, 10/27/1939
People v. Smith 14 Cal.2d 541 Mon, 10/30/1939
People v. Greig 14 Cal.2d 548 Thu, 11/09/1939
Coan v. Superior Court 14 Cal.2d 591 Thu, 11/09/1939
Evans v. Superior Court 14 Cal.2d 563 Thu, 11/09/1939
Story v. Christin 14 Cal.2d 592 Fri, 11/10/1939
Cane v. State Bar of California 14 Cal.2d 597 Mon, 11/13/1939
In re McAllister 14 Cal.2d 602 Tue, 11/14/1939
Rotea v. Izuel 14 Cal.2d 605 Wed, 11/15/1939
Slemons v. Paterson 14 Cal.2d 612 Fri, 11/17/1939
People v. Stralla 14 Cal.2d 617 Mon, 11/20/1939
Beckett v. City of Paris Dry Goods Co. 14 Cal.2d 633 Tue, 11/21/1939
People v. Sikora 14 Cal.2d 800 Fri, 11/24/1939
People v. Pierce 14 Cal.2d 639 Fri, 11/24/1939
Nebelung v. Norman 14 Cal.2d 647 Mon, 11/27/1939
Williams v. Superior Court 14 Cal.2d 656 Tue, 11/28/1939
People v. Waller 14 Cal.2d 693 Thu, 11/30/1939
Shea v. Leonis 14 Cal.2d 666 Thu, 11/30/1939
People v. Pociask 14 Cal.2d 679 Thu, 11/30/1939
Estrin v. Superior Court 14 Cal.2d 670 Thu, 11/30/1939
People v. Beckhard 14 Cal.2d 690 Thu, 11/30/1939
Carpenter v. Pacific Mut. Life Ins. Co. 14 Cal.2d 711 Sat, 12/02/1939
Carpenter v. Pacific Mut. Life Ins. Co. 14 Cal.2d 704 Sat, 12/02/1939
Regan v. County of San Mateo 14 Cal.2d 713 Fri, 12/15/1939
Guardianship of Waite 14 Cal.2d 727 Mon, 12/18/1939
Autry v. Patteson 14 Cal.2d 723 Mon, 12/18/1939
Hill v. State Bar of California 14 Cal.2d 732 Tue, 12/19/1939
In re Andreani 14 Cal.2d 736 Fri, 12/22/1939
Denman v. Smith 14 Cal.2d 752 Tue, 12/26/1939
England v. Hospital of Good Samaritan 14 Cal.2d 791 Thu, 12/28/1939
Silva v. Providence Hospital of Oakland 14 Cal.2d 762 Thu, 12/28/1939