Supreme Court of California Justia

Opinions for 1934

Case Name Docket No. Citation Opinion Decidedsort icon
Estate of Thornton 1 Cal.2d 1 Thu, 05/17/1934
Estate of Leonard 1 Cal.2d 8 Thu, 05/17/1934
Salomon v. Meyer 1 Cal.2d 11 Thu, 05/17/1934
Verder v. American Loan Society 1 Cal.2d 17 Thu, 05/17/1934
Mitchell v. Union Drilling etc. Co. 1 Cal.2d 56 Thu, 05/17/1934
Simpson v. Gillis 1 Cal.2d 42 Thu, 05/17/1934
Estate of Frank 1 Cal.2d 34 Thu, 05/17/1934
People v. Murphy 1 Cal.2d 37 Thu, 05/17/1934
In re Admission to Practice Law 1 Cal.2d 61 Mon, 05/28/1934
BURLINGAME v. JUSTICE'S COURT 1 Cal.2d 71 Mon, 05/28/1934
Ballf v. Bar Examiners of The State Bar 1 Cal.2d 789 Mon, 05/28/1934
City of Los Angeles v. Agardy 1 Cal.2d 76 Thu, 05/31/1934
Sunny Slope Water Co. v. City of Pasadena 1 Cal.2d 87 Thu, 05/31/1934
De Garmo v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 83 Thu, 05/31/1934
Gobel v. Industrial Acc. Com. 1 Cal.2d 100 Mon, 06/11/1934
Peacock v. Payne 1 Cal.2d 104 Thu, 06/14/1934
People v. Gaines 1 Cal.2d 110 Tue, 06/19/1934
Vitimin Milling Corp. v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 116 Fri, 06/22/1934
Estate of Puett 1 Cal.2d 131 Fri, 06/22/1934
Development Co. v. Seaboard D. C. Corp. 1 Cal.2d 121 Fri, 06/22/1934
Johnson v. Ehrgott 1 Cal.2d 136 Fri, 06/22/1934
Bowden v. Kerr 1 Cal.2d 138 Mon, 06/25/1934
Hindman v. Owl Drug Co. 1 Cal.2d 142 Tue, 06/26/1934
Sandelin v. Collins 1 Cal.2d 147 Tue, 06/26/1934
Riley v. Dunbar 1 Cal.2d 143 Tue, 06/26/1934
County of San Diego v. Davis 1 Cal.2d 145 Tue, 06/26/1934
Estate of Putnam 1 Cal.2d 162 Thu, 06/28/1934
Bankers Trust Co. v. Patton 1 Cal.2d 172 Thu, 06/28/1934
Smith v. Schuttpelz 1 Cal.2d 158 Thu, 06/28/1934
Voorhees v. Morse 1 Cal.2d 179 Fri, 06/29/1934
Voorhees v. Gunsul 1 Cal.2d 199 Fri, 06/29/1934
California Teachers Assn. v. Collins 1 Cal.2d 202 Sat, 06/30/1934
Rosenfeld v. Miller 1 Cal.2d 206 Mon, 07/02/1934
Graf v. Montecito County Water Dist. 1 Cal.2d 222 Mon, 07/02/1934
Butterfield v. Butterfield 1 Cal.2d 227 Mon, 07/02/1934
Kalash v. Los Angeles Ladder Co. 1 Cal.2d 229 Mon, 07/02/1934
People v. Tedesco 1 Cal. 2d 211, 34 P.2d 467 Mon, 07/02/1934
Gray v. The State Bar 1 Cal.2d 226 Mon, 07/02/1934
Gerth v. Dominguez 1 Cal.2d 239 Tue, 07/03/1934
Diethelm v. Rainey 1 Cal.2d 245 Thu, 07/05/1934
Alaska Packers Assn. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 1 Cal.2d 250 Thu, 07/05/1934
Julian v. Schwartz 1 Cal.2d 269 Wed, 07/11/1934
Stoltenberg v. Harveston 1 Cal.2d 264 Wed, 07/11/1934
Riley v. Robbins 1 Cal.2d 285 Mon, 07/16/1934
Wilson v. Johnson 1 Cal.2d 288 Mon, 07/16/1934
Bendix v. Sabin 1 Cal.2d 284 Mon, 07/16/1934
Smith v. Southern Pacific R. R. Co. 1 Cal.2d 272 Mon, 07/16/1934
Regoli v. Fancher 1 Cal.2d 276 Mon, 07/16/1934
Daugherty v. Riley 1 Cal.2d 298 Tue, 07/17/1934
Maxwell v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 294 Tue, 07/17/1934
Farris v. Pacific States Auxiliary Corp. 1 Cal.2d 289 Tue, 07/17/1934
Estate of Lind 1 Cal.2d 291 Tue, 07/17/1934
People v. Covington 1 Cal.2d 316 Wed, 07/18/1934
Cohn v. Cohn 1 Cal.2d 313 Wed, 07/18/1934
Stafford v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 321 Thu, 07/19/1934
United Bank & Trust Co. v. Hunt 1 Cal.2d 340 Sat, 07/21/1934
Smith v. Fall River J. U. High School Dist. 1 Cal.2d 331 Sat, 07/21/1934
Happy Valley Water Co. v. Thornton 1 Cal.2d 325 Sat, 07/21/1934
Gilmore v. Jordan 1 Cal.2d 347 Mon, 07/23/1934
Drainage Dist. v. Reclamation Dist. No. 730 1 Cal.2d 350 Tue, 07/24/1934
Caminetti v. Board of Trustees 1 Cal.2d 354 Fri, 07/27/1934
Archer v. Civil Service Commission 1 Cal.2d 357 Fri, 07/27/1934
Farrar v. The State Bar 1 Cal.2d 359 Sat, 07/28/1934
People v. Sonoqui 1 Cal.2d 364 Sat, 07/28/1934
Ross v. Ross 1 Cal.2d 368 Mon, 07/30/1934
Griffith v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 381 Mon, 07/30/1934
Duncan v. Standard Accident Ins. Co. 1 Cal.2d 385 Mon, 07/30/1934
Davis v. Jacoby 1 Cal.2d 370 Mon, 07/30/1934
People v. Twedt 1 Cal.2d 392 Mon, 07/30/1934
Sheets v. Southern Pac. Co. 1 Cal.2d 408 Tue, 07/31/1934
Mirabito v. San Francisco Dairy Co. 1 Cal.2d 400 Tue, 07/31/1934
Consolidated Title Sec. Co. v. Hopkins 1 Cal.2d 414 Mon, 08/06/1934
Metropolitan Water Dist. v. Toll 1 Cal.2d 421 Mon, 08/06/1934
Hendrickson v. Bertelson 1 Cal.2d 430 Thu, 08/16/1934
Wood v. Pendola 1 Cal.2d 435 Tue, 08/21/1934
Callahan v. Hahnemann Hospital 1 Cal.2d 447 Wed, 08/29/1934
Guardianship of Crossley 1 Cal.2d 460 Fri, 08/31/1934
Willett v. Jordan 1 Cal.2d 461 Wed, 09/05/1934
Vela v. Huberty 1 Cal.2d 466 Fri, 09/07/1934
Boyd v. Jordan 1 Cal.2d 468 Sat, 09/08/1934
East Bay M. U. Dist. v. Dept. of Public Works 1 Cal.2d 476 Tue, 09/11/1934
Holmes Invest. Co. v. Bd. of Supervisors 1 Cal.2d 482 Thu, 09/13/1934
Mortensen v. Fairbanks 1 Cal.2d 489 Fri, 09/14/1934
Blaine v. Board of Supervisors 1 Cal.2d 486 Fri, 09/14/1934
Busing v. Pierson 1 Cal.2d 495 Mon, 09/24/1934
Busing v. Pierson 1 Cal.2d 493 Mon, 09/24/1934
Quigley v. Nash 1 Cal.2d 502 Wed, 09/26/1934
People v. Lami 1 Cal.2d 497 Wed, 09/26/1934
People v. Sisson 1 Cal.2d 510 Fri, 09/28/1934
McCall v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 527 Mon, 10/01/1934
Philpott v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 512 Mon, 10/01/1934
Davis v. Security-First National Bank 1 Cal.2d 541 Mon, 10/01/1934
Sour v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 542 Mon, 10/01/1934
People v. Rameriz 1 Cal.2d 559 Mon, 10/01/1934
Livingstone v. MacGillivray 1 Cal.2d 546 Mon, 10/01/1934
Greenzweight v. Title Guar. & Tr. Co. 1 Cal.2d 577 Tue, 10/02/1934
City of Los Angeles v. Allen 1 Cal.2d 572 Tue, 10/02/1934
People v. Grana 1 Cal.2d 565 Tue, 10/02/1934
Goodall v. Brite 1 Cal.2d 583 Tue, 10/02/1934
Bierlich v. Unger 1 Cal.2d 587 Tue, 10/02/1934
Nichols v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 589 Wed, 10/03/1934
Conklin v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 601 Wed, 10/03/1934
Shea v. Kerr 1 Cal.2d 604 Thu, 10/04/1934
People v. McGee 1 Cal.2d 611 Mon, 10/08/1934
Allen v. Payne 1 Cal.2d 607 Mon, 10/08/1934
People v. Rogan 1 Cal.2d 615 Tue, 10/09/1934
Speck v. Wylie 1 Cal.2d 625 Wed, 10/10/1934
Young v. Three for One Oil Royalties 1 Cal.2d 639 Thu, 10/11/1934
In re San Francisco Chronicle 1 Cal.2d 630 Thu, 10/11/1934
People v. Lamson 1 Cal.2d 648 Sat, 10/13/1934
Lozier v. Janss Investment Co. 1 Cal.2d 666 Sat, 10/13/1934
Mason v. San-Val Oil & Water Co., Ltd. 1 Cal.2d 670 Fri, 10/19/1934
In re Bank of San Pedro 1 Cal.2d 675 Mon, 10/22/1934
Pioneer Cleaners & Dyers v. Miller 1 Cal.2d 674 Mon, 10/22/1934
Sisk v. California National Bk. 1 Cal.2d 681 Mon, 10/22/1934
People v. Anderson 1 Cal.2d 687 Thu, 10/25/1934
Lewis v. Pacific States Sav. & Loan Co. 1 Cal.2d 691 Mon, 10/29/1934
Snyder v. Western Loan & Building Co. 1 Cal.2d 697 Mon, 10/29/1934
Neary v. Peterson 1 Cal.2d 703 Tue, 10/30/1934
Klein v. Board of Education 1 Cal.2d 706 Tue, 10/30/1934
Estate of Cazaurang 1 Cal.2d 712 Wed, 10/31/1934
Estate of McConnell 1 Cal.2d 711 Wed, 10/31/1934
Standard Brands of California v. Bryce 1 Cal.2d 718 Wed, 10/31/1934
Walsh v. Industrial Acc. Com. 1 Cal.2d 747 Thu, 11/01/1934
Security-First Nat. Bk. v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 749 Thu, 11/01/1934
Gaffigan v. Lawton 1 Cal.2d 722 Thu, 11/01/1934
Landsborough v. Kelly 1 Cal.2d 739 Thu, 11/01/1934
Estate of Ralston 1 Cal.2d 724 Thu, 11/01/1934
Postal Tel. Cable Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 1 Cal.2d 730 Thu, 11/01/1934
Bd. of Trustees v. State Bd. of Equalization 1 Cal.2d 784 Fri, 11/02/1934
Pierce v. Superior Court 1 Cal.2d 759 Fri, 11/02/1934
Green v. Superior Court 2 Cal.2d 1 Mon, 11/19/1934
Metropolitan Water Dist. v. Superior Court 2 Cal.2d 4 Tue, 11/20/1934
Estate of Exterstein 2 Cal.2d 13 Mon, 11/26/1934
Globe Indemnity Co. v. Industrial Acc. Com. 2 Cal.2d 8 Mon, 11/26/1934
Meyer v. Riley 2 Cal.2d 39 Wed, 11/28/1934
Conley v. Hawley 2 Cal.2d 23 Wed, 11/28/1934
Carlon v. Superior Court 2 Cal.2d 17 Wed, 11/28/1934
Kern County Land Co. v. Railroad Commission 2 Cal.2d 29 Wed, 11/28/1934
Kellett v. Kellett 2 Cal.2d 50 Tue, 12/11/1934
Kellett v. Kellett 2 Cal.2d 45 Tue, 12/11/1934
People v. Meldrum 2 Cal.2d 52 Thu, 12/13/1934
North v. Cecil B. DeMille Productions, Inc. 2 Cal.2d 55 Fri, 12/14/1934
E. J. Carroll Co., Ltd., v. Insurance Com. 2 Cal.2d 60 Fri, 12/14/1934
McConnell v. Herbert 2 Cal.2d 66 Mon, 12/17/1934
Security-First National Bank v. Pierson 2 Cal.2d 63 Mon, 12/17/1934
Marsh v. State Bar 2 Cal.2d 75 Tue, 12/18/1934
Mayer v. State Bar 2 Cal.2d 71 Tue, 12/18/1934
Smuckler v. State Bar 2 Cal.2d 80 Wed, 12/19/1934
State Compen. Ins. Fund v. Industrial Acc. Com. 2 Cal.2d 94 Thu, 12/20/1934
Sondel v. Arnold 2 Cal.2d 87 Thu, 12/20/1934
Goland v. Peter Nolan & Co. 2 Cal.2d 96 Fri, 12/21/1934
Kiekhoefer v. United States Nat. Bank 2 Cal.2d 98 Fri, 12/21/1934
Wallace v. Board of Supervisors 2 Cal.2d 109 Mon, 12/24/1934
People v. Mertz 2 Cal.2d 136 Wed, 12/26/1934
City of Los Angeles v. Superior Court 2 Cal.2d 138 Wed, 12/26/1934
Lincoln v. Superior Court 2 Cal.2d 127 Wed, 12/26/1934
People v. McKinley 2 Cal.2d 133 Wed, 12/26/1934
Estate of Bishop 2 Cal.2d 132 Wed, 12/26/1934
Southern California Roads Co. v. McGuire 2 Cal.2d 115 Wed, 12/26/1934
Davis v. Berkeley School District of Alameda County 2 Cal.2d 770 Thu, 12/27/1934
Fullerton Oil Co. v. Johnson 2 Cal.2d 162 Thu, 12/27/1934
Fuller v. Berkeley School Dist. 2 Cal.2d 152 Thu, 12/27/1934
People v. Deysher 2 Cal.2d 141 Thu, 12/27/1934
Ruckstell Corp. v. Great Lakes A. Corp. 2 Cal.2d 178 Fri, 12/28/1934
Mapes v. Williams 2 Cal.2d 177 Fri, 12/28/1934
Hall v. Williams 2 Cal.2d 186 Fri, 12/28/1934
Markham v. Fralick 2 Cal.2d 221 Sat, 12/29/1934
Ewell v. State Bar 2 Cal.2d 209 Sat, 12/29/1934
Adolph Ramish, Inc., v. Woodruff 2 Cal.2d 190 Sat, 12/29/1934
People v. McQuate 2 Cal.2d 227 Mon, 12/31/1934
People v. Dorland 2 Cal.2d 235 Mon, 12/31/1934